Firstly, there's no team out there who can play like Mayo in the qualifiers. Alphonso (Dublin) - Posts: 7 - 15/07/2008 18:31:44 48973 Link 0 |
Can any team live with Mayo in the qualifiers? JohnMitchel (Dublin) - Posts: 178 - 15/07/2008 23:12:32 49073 Link 0 |
so the consensus is that mayo are the best team in the qualifiers- imagine getting dublin in mchale park now that would be sweet and some kicking too- ive said it before leinster winners should go into the last round of the qualifiers while connacht and munster winners should go straight to the semi finals- hard games is whats needed if we are to land the big one next year :) ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 16/07/2008 10:52:07 49258 Link 0 |
how is the concensis mayo, where are you reading this??? why am i even responding to you??? lino_de_legend (Dublin) - Posts: 816 - 16/07/2008 11:10:26 49299 Link 0 |
Lads just ignore him all he wants to do is rise people. He's pretty much ignored on his own counties message board he comes onto the main board to annoy people. Chops (Westmeath) - Posts: 836 - 16/07/2008 11:34:18 49342 Link 0 |
Chops ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 16/07/2008 11:46:45 49366 Link 0 |
Ball boy i reckon Cavan would give mayo a run for their money and Conor Mortimor is a bit of a gallery man very poor against Galway doesn't seem to rise to the big occassion. D_Dude (Cavan) - Posts: 360 - 16/07/2008 12:01:13 49393 Link 0 |
ye tried that last year dude and were sent packing, could have would have should have, dangerous words, us big boys stick to the reality of things leave the dreaming to those lesser counties ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 16/07/2008 12:08:58 49408 Link 0 |
Well Ball Boy if u regard mayo as big boys when was the last time ye WON AN ALL IRELAND must b fifty years and counting wake up man, use r no where near winning one either and neither r Cavan for that matter, D_Dude (Cavan) - Posts: 360 - 16/07/2008 12:23:37 49440 Link 0 |
we are closer than cavan though- less of the jealousy and stick to what ye do best in cavan :) ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 16/07/2008 12:34:29 49461 Link 0 |
Ball boy I am sure we'd even beat you lot if we met in next round of qualifiers, and I am sure there are plenty who would agree with me!!! Down Exile (Down) - Posts: 214 - 16/07/2008 13:17:11 49539 Link 0 |
dont rate mayo much to be honest id be more than happy with a draw against them if we get through and reading here think that the general concences royaljoe (Meath) - Posts: 73 - 16/07/2008 14:05:42 49594 Link 0 |
to answer your question, ball-boy, yes i think that there are a large number of teams who would feel well-equiped to beat mayo in the qualifiers... my own native westmeath, derry, monaghon, kerry, tyrone, meath just to name a few!! monkey (Westmeath) - Posts: 223 - 16/07/2008 15:29:56 49711 Link 0 |
To be honest Ball-boy no we can't, but that's why we usually put youse out early! Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 16/07/2008 20:59:03 49948 Link 0 |
hey monkey voiceofreason (Mayo) - Posts: 588 - 16/07/2008 22:08:39 49984 Link 0 |
More like can Mayo live with the qualifiers......a tough enough draw in the next round and Mayo are in trouble TheTownEnd (Laois) - Posts: 34 - 17/07/2008 12:48:05 50338 Link 0 |
i think if we get a home draw wel get to a quarter final but no further i mean lets be realistic were not great,were young,.il be very very suprised and also happy if mayo make a semi this year mac11 (Mayo) - Posts: 463 - 17/07/2008 12:55:14 50344 Link 0 |
donegal will be a good bet in the back door system,plus derry,tyrone, and meath, i expect one of those four to make the quarters at least!! tonto13 (None) - Posts: 106 - 17/07/2008 13:14:45 50368 Link 0 |
im sure any team would like to meet mayo in the qualifiers, always proved they cant hack it. year after year. proved it again in the connaught final. seanieGG (Meath) - Posts: 182 - 17/07/2008 13:16:07 50369 Link 0 |
In reply to the question can anyone live with Mayo in the qualifiers, no they cannot. That is why teams knock Mayo out of the qualifiers, so nobody will have to put up with them for the rest of the championship. Chops (Westmeath) - Posts: 836 - 17/07/2008 14:20:04 50443 Link 0 |