http://www.culchiefestival.com/
Sounds like good laugh.. fair play to you "Nacca" you put in a lot of work!
See you there... You have my vote for King of the Culchies.
I'll get cracking on the Jackeen festival, right... Dutch Gold, track suits, heroin, various explosive devices for harming animals, Man Utd tickets raffle...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 07/10/2010 09:58:38
dont forget the coddle jimbo.
OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 07/10/2010 11:23:22
jimbodub you'll need a few Urban Cowboys and Women selling Chocolate and fruit from an Old Baby buggy
fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 07/10/2010 11:33:27
The Jackeen Fest would be unique I suspect as all the attendees names would end in 'e' or 'o' - Guinness book of world records should be informed of this feat...
nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 07/10/2010 11:36:01
nacellabeaga County: Offaly Posts: 393
791723 The Jackeen Fest would be unique I suspect as all the attendees names would end in 'e' or 'o' - Guinness book of world records should be informed of this feat...
Captain one joke... at your service...
You've got my vote man.. all the way... King of the Culchies.. best of luck to you.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 07/10/2010 11:52:30
I wish it was a joke its sad but fact
nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 07/10/2010 11:58:14
The Culchie Wrap Thanks to the good people at the Culchie festival...
Chorus Let's do the clap Let's do the clap Let's do the clap to the Culchie Wrap, if you can't do that just tap your foot, get into the groove and swing your butt.
I was going to sing a song but I can't sing, Ye'd all be out there just wondering why is this man shouting on stage has he taken a dose and started to rave. The King of the Culchies is some competition, coming out on top is my ambition, like being a Culchie from day one this festival to me is full of fun. I won the Culchie Festival back in '98 and I have to say the craic was great, they phoned me up and said come back again, so here I am the "Culchie A Le Créme". I went one time on a Culchie Blind Date, I don't know about you but I believe in fate, I took a little lady out of the pack, and I'll tell you one thing, you're not getting her back.
Chorus Now a Culchie is a person, woman or man, but Paddy made the rule on the women is the ban. He said one thing and its plain to see, you'll never see a man on the Rose of Tralee. It really doesn't matter to us who wins, its just great coming back seeing the boys again. It was great to be involved with Enda from Croi, all them girls paying to cuddle with me.
Chorus Now being a Culchie is not so tough, you might look funny and a small bit rough, some of us are single and some are dads, but I'll tell you one thing, we're the finest lads. Its time to bring my Culchie Wrap to a close, I've to go to the jacks and powder my nose. Its great to see the look on all of you're faces, when I tell ya that us Culchies are going places.
Chorus
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
This will be sang from the heavens as the crown is gracefully lowered to your head "Nacca"
The crowd will go down on one knee in hushed awe as the king turns to address his people.
Shivers, I'm getting... Shivers!!
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 07/10/2010 12:06:18
You seem to be pretty engrossed with it for a Northsider.
nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 07/10/2010 12:13:53
How many raffle tickets can I put you down for "Nacca"... being such a big Man Utd soccer head I'll make sure to keep a whole book for you...
I can rig the competition for you if you'd like... I'll pick out number 11 on the sly... careful now, dont hold the ticket upside down.
Anything for the King...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 07/10/2010 12:14:55
OLLIE County: Louth Posts: 2378
791707 dont forget the coddle jimbo.
Jaysus yeah.. Coddle!! I'm going to introduce a new game.. it's called "How many body parts can you get into the Canal"
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 07/10/2010 12:16:20
fortyfive County: Tyrone Posts: 1820
791721 jimbodub you'll need a few Urban Cowboys and Women selling Chocolate and fruit from an Old Baby buggy
Yep... no question.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 07/10/2010 12:17:02
Just cos I wind up Liverpool fans doesn't mean I supporter Man United. I got bored with them after a while though they didn't take the bait as easily as you ;)
nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 07/10/2010 12:24:22
nacellabeaga County: Offaly Posts: 395
791769 You seem to be pretty engrossed with it for a Northsider.
Well you know how us Jackeens feel about Royalty... ;)
Yeah man, I think events like this are a lot of fun... Hopefully it brings in a few quid for the locals, and hey it will be the cherry on top of the spud if you were crowned..
Your speech should be good... The crowds turn to each other and say...
"That doesnt sound like an Offaly accent"
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 07/10/2010 12:25:49
nacellabeaga County: Offaly Posts: 396
791789 Just cos I wind up Liverpool fans doesn't mean I supporter Man United. I got bored with them after a while though they didn't take the bait as easily as you ;)
Did you not respond to this thread? :)
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 07/10/2010 13:05:58
nacellabeaga County: Offaly Posts: 396
Funny that though "Nacca" I remember you actually getting wound up by people slagging off Man United... sure I started a couple myself that got you all hot and bothered. That's when I first came about your good self.. I was winding up United fans.. and along you popped... strange that.
Hardly you doing the wind up in fairness... more like a Man Utd fan sticking up for his heroes... it's a shame you'd gladly turn your back on them when it suits your purpose.
Say's it all...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 07/10/2010 13:13:36
I'll bring the mot!
Jackeen and Corca Dhuibhne combo!.....The odd couple!!
Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 07/10/2010 13:19:32
Thats hardly unique to Dublin nacalla faker!
Joe Deane = Deano Andrew O'Shaughnassey = Shaughs Graham Geraghty = Gero Vincent Claffey!! = Vinny! Peter Fitzpatrick in Louth = Fitzer Brian BEANO McDonald in Laois Joe Shero Sheridan Paul Paulie O'Connor Gerry FLA flannery Peter Strings Stringer Brian BIFFO Cowen!!!!
Davethemonk (Dublin) - Posts: 117 - 07/10/2010 13:35:57
jimbodub County: Dublin Posts: 6740
791842 nacellabeaga County: Offaly Posts: 396
Funny that though "Nacca" I remember you actually getting wound up by people slagging off Man United... sure I started a couple myself that got you all hot and bothered. That's when I first came about your good self.. I was winding up United fans.. and along you popped... strange that.
Hardly you doing the wind up in fairness... more like a Man Utd fan sticking up for his heroes... it's a shame you'd gladly turn your back on them when it suits your purpose.
Say's it all...
A bit rich coming from the closet Liverpool fan :)
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12453 - 07/10/2010 14:18:56
Breffni39 County: Cavan Posts: 3715
I cant stand Liverpool fans, a close second to United fans... I'm no Liverpool fan, washed up club... I dont follow the EPL...
If anything I'm a Barca fan... I had a Barca jersey when I was a kid, but if I'm honest I couldnt name 5 current Barca players...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 07/10/2010 14:23:45
Breffni39 County: Cavan Posts: 3715
I also remeber you getting all wound up.. about your "school yard" heroes... ;)
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 07/10/2010 14:24:43