Broggie - Stick with the club?

just goes to show plunketts they can sign who they want, there still a bunch of bottlers as a club

alan, berno, james brogan- all dublin county
sweeney-former laois
mcbride- cavan
nesty-cavan
evans-offaly
ross mc- dublin county
jayo- former dublin

rubywalsh (Dublin) - Posts: 356 - 11/10/2010 11:18:38    794020

tonorio
County: Offaly

793954 A lads give him a break. As he says he is from Clara he is obviously hurting after their county final defeat yeaterday. Mind you i have yet to see him post on the Offaly page..............

That's because he's not from Offaly.. he's a prominant poster that obviously has to cowardly hide behind another username in order to spread his rubbish and have a go time and again at the Dubs..hiding behind a keyboard, behind another username... pfffhhh...!!

His efforts of late have been quite tame actually... leave him to it, it's fun to insult him... Captain one trick pony himself.

Oh what a shocker "Nacca" having a go at a Dub....!! Stick to supporting United pal... but of course, only when it suits you...right?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 11/10/2010 11:39:36    794044

791345 Always makes me laugh..

"CLUB BEFORE COUNTY ANY DAY OF THE WEEK"..

Wouldnt make you laugh if you were a Derryman Jimbo, its taken to the extreme up here.

And regards the Brogan dilemma, he could have done what ryan mcmenamin done a few years back, needlessly get sent of in the last few minutes of a club match therefore freeing himself up to play international rules (not that Id condone this one bit)

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 11/10/2010 11:45:16    794057

Derry_ledd
County: Derry

It sure is... County managers have to beg to have the best players put forward from the clubs.. I dont get that attitude to be honest.

I understand that clubs are the heart beat of a local parish, but for me...County is for everyone... brings the whole lot of you together

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 11/10/2010 12:10:10    794092

Shouldnt even be a question Bernard needs to answer, club everytime.

bosch (Derry) - Posts: 873 - 11/10/2010 12:12:10    794094

rubywalsh

794020 just goes to show plunketts they can sign who they want, there still a bunch of bottlers as a club

sweeney-former laois
mcbride- cavan
nesty-cavan
evans-offaly
ross mc- dublin county
jayo- former dublin

True enough man... Fair play to Brigids.. I didnt see the match but to keep a classy forward line like Plunketts have to so few scores... very impressive and I believe Plunketts had a strong breeze in the 2nd half,

Anyone we should be looking at for the Dubs in the Brigids back line that deserve a call from "Gill-o-ie" thats for you "Nacca"... ;)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 11/10/2010 12:34:31    794120

794120 rubywalsh

794020 just goes to show plunketts they can sign who they want, there still a bunch of bottlers as a club

sweeney-former laois
mcbride- cavan
nesty-cavan
evans-offaly
ross mc- dublin county
jayo- former dublin

True enough man... Fair play to Brigids.. I didnt see the match but to keep a classy forward line like Plunketts have to so few scores... very impressive and I believe Plunketts had a strong breeze in the 2nd half,

Anyone we should be looking at for the Dubs in the Brigids back line that deserve a call from "Gill-o-ie" thats for you "Nacca"... ;)

Jeez Jimbo can yi not come up with something better than that?? Very unimaginative ;)

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 11/10/2010 15:59:04    794334

rubywalsh

sweeney-former laois
mcbride- cavan
nesty-cavan
evans-offaly
ross mc- dublin county
jayo- former dublin

Sign who they want???

You've named 4 non-Dubs there. As far as I know all of the Dublin lads are actually from within Plunkett's catchment area, which in itself isn't something that every Dublin team can claim. Sure wasn't Sherlock poached by Na Fianna for a few years after being at Plunkett's growing up?

Of the 4 non-dubs mentioned above, I know for a fact that at least two also live in the Navan Road area, so Plunkett's would be the natural place for them to play

black&white (Sligo) - Posts: 1628 - 11/10/2010 17:24:25    794432

If i had a choice to play for Ireland in Croke Park or to play with my club in a Meath Senior Championship final I would play for the club.The Club always come's first in my eyes because they are holding the GAA together.

12Royal (Meath) - Posts: 987 - 11/10/2010 17:29:32    794439

black&white
County: Sligo

He only named 3 as Nesty is actually a Dub playing for Cavan on the parent rule.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12427 - 11/10/2010 17:40:29    794448

Maybe Im missing something but didn't the Dublin county board say they'd put the final back a week so he could play both?

Count_Awesome (Kildare) - Posts: 736 - 11/10/2010 19:17:04    794544

Heard he had a shocker on Saturday. Dean rock will be the top Dublin forward next year

Glenswilly77 (Donegal) - Posts: 201 - 11/10/2010 20:16:51    794602

blacknwhite sligo i know the brogans/ ross and nesty always played with plunketts i was just pointing out all the county player they have it just came out wrong but with all the players they brought in the last few about 8 trying to win the dublin county champo , what about the young lads at the club

rubywalsh (Dublin) - Posts: 356 - 12/10/2010 11:27:14    794850

BTW, nacca. What do you think of fact that one of Clara's best players is John O'Hara - a DUB :-)

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 12/10/2010 11:31:50    794852

hurlingdub

794852 BTW, nacca. What do you think of fact that one of Clara's best players is John O'Hara - a DUB :-)

It wouldnt bother "Nacca" one little bit... unfortunately he's not from Offaly

But at the same time hd very nicely pointed out...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 12/10/2010 11:56:20    794871

hurlingdub

794852 BTW, nacca. What do you think of fact that one of Clara's best players is John O'Hara - a DUB :-)

All wumming from nacellabeaga (Killybegs?) aside O'Hara has looked a very decent player over the last 2 or 3 years.

As far as I know his family moved from Dublin to Clara a couple of years ago, not sure exactly when though, any idea if there was any Offaly connection in the family before that? He was on the county panel for a while during a league campaign in '08 and knocked in a hat trick in one of the games, and looked a very bright prospect. Whatever incidents happened over the course of the next few games and training sessions saw him and a few other lads drop off the panel, pity because he looked like the type of player who would have helped Niall McNamee greatly up front.

Looking forward to seeing the two Coughlans getting a bit more game time for us this year as well, don't think too many Offaly folk will worry about the Dublin link / history as long as they can do a decent job on the pitch.

For the sake of argument on the thread then it'd be club before county and country everytime. No player gets to where they are without the club.

wild_biffalo (Offaly) - Posts: 91 - 12/10/2010 13:37:23    794990

Glenswilly77

In fairness to Bernard he kicked two or 3 points from play against Brigids from limited ball and the team only got 5. Plunketts best player in my opinion on the day

dubshurling7 (Dublin) - Posts: 1017 - 12/10/2010 14:41:22    795049

Glenswilly77

794602 Heard he had a shocker on Saturday. Dean rock will be the top Dublin forward next year

He's definitely finished.

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 12/10/2010 16:01:08    795112

Superglue

Looks like you picked the wrong week for giving up sniffing glue...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 12/10/2010 16:18:51    795121

Brogan was always useless. I marked him one time (from a high stool in Quinns) and I had him in my back pocket. Also bate the head of his oul fella years ago and he started crying.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 12/10/2010 16:24:04    795126