Premiership first fifteen Gaelic Football team

dhorse
County: Laois

790088 Can we go back to the "would a Chimpanzee bate a Dolphin at billiards" type of thread?

:-)

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 05/10/2010 11:01:21    790286

surely seamus coleman and kevin doyle wud be the first names on the team sheet?!!!

ontheforty (Kildare) - Posts: 11 - 05/10/2010 11:44:21    790325

ah FFS

rubywalsh (Dublin) - Posts: 356 - 05/10/2010 11:47:20    790329

dhorse
County: Laois

790088 Can we go back to the "would a Chimpanzee bate a Dolphin at billiards" type of thread?

:-)

lol............ i think it might btw ;0)

Chester1970 (Armagh) - Posts: 509 - 05/10/2010 12:34:52    790372

dhorse is right

my money would be on the dolphin no but!

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 05/10/2010 13:08:37    790403

Manuel Almunia
Titus Bramble
Nyron Nosworthy
Paul Mc Shane
Tony Hibbert
Abdoulaye Meite
Liam Ridgewell
Chris Samba
Emile Heskey
Kevin Davies
Ryan Babel
Park Ji Sung
Kieran Richardson
Andy O'Brien
Zat Knight

Scruffy2Donut (Cavan) - Posts: 1112 - 05/10/2010 13:19:35    790414

John Terry would not make a good corner back!

Ive just visions of him coming out in Croker behind the Gooch every time getting roasted!

Then if there was a bit of a shamozzle, hed he in the middle of it sticking his chest out before someone drops him with a proper clout! Not the pushy shovey stuff in a soccer row!

You not 'down the bridge' now Johhny boy!

sam57 (Louth) - Posts: 1502 - 05/10/2010 13:32:15    790423

doiregael2
County: Derry

Is this a GPA thread?

Looks like it lol....

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 05/10/2010 13:48:21    790438

Joke of a thread is right

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 05/10/2010 14:08:54    790460

sense of humour lads??

glad ye feel compelled to say its a joke. . .hope that put ye in better form!

ontheforty (Kildare) - Posts: 11 - 05/10/2010 14:50:08    790493

I always thought Rooney would have made a good gaelic forward.

Suas Sios (None) - Posts: 1558 - 05/10/2010 17:16:38    790662

Would love to see the likes of Tomas O'Se marking Didier Drogba!! Drogba would know what a real hard fair tackle was!!!

PC27 (Dublin) - Posts: 78 - 05/10/2010 18:24:57    790712

1) Van der Sar

2) Essien
3) Terry
4) Jagielka

5) Y.Toure
6) Vidic
7) A.Cole

8) Fabregas
9) Gerrard

10) Van Persie
11) Drogba
12) Malouda

13) Rooney
14) Crouch
15) Torres

lukeFitz (Offaly) - Posts: 100 - 05/10/2010 19:04:38    790743

For the first time ever I agree with paddyogall

wise_guy (Tyrone) - Posts: 1584 - 05/10/2010 19:16:52    790754

1.) Petr Cech

2.) Patrice Evra
3.) Vidic
4.) Glen Johnson

5.) Ashley Cole
6.) Michael Essien
7.) Sagna

8.) Steven Gerrard
9.) Darren Fletcher

10.) Theo Walcott
11.) Cesc Fabregas
12.) Florent Malouda

13.) Carlos Tevez
14.) Didier Drogba
15.) Javier Hernandez

RoyalClass (Meath) - Posts: 790 - 05/10/2010 20:05:40    790788

Lads make sure yis get approval from dell and waynol before yis start anymore threads, like come on have some respect for the elders of the site

b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 05/10/2010 20:44:14    790821

1) Hurelho Gomes

2) Benoit Assou-Ekotto
3) Ledley King (C)
4) Michael Dawson

5) Alan Hutton
6) Wilson Palacios
7) Gareth Bale

8) Tom Huddlestone
9) Jermaine Jenas

10) Aaron Lennon
11) Luka Modric
12) Niko Kranjcar

13) Jermaine Defoe
14) Peter Crouch
15) Van Der Vaart

Wow, didnt know I could make a team as good as that....

throw_it_over (Galway) - Posts: 769 - 05/10/2010 20:47:11    790824

05/10/2010 10:59:56
Count_Awesome

Nigel de Jong?? Are we not trying to stamp out violence??

Exactly. So far this season I don't think he has fouled anyone.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 05/10/2010 20:50:57    790828

04/10/2010 20:27:43
finglas full ba

for the first time in me life i agree with a meath man.how would john terry cope with a heavy shoulder from eammon fennell ,or would steven gerrard get up if joe mcmahon ran into him.noel o leary v wayne rooney,there is only going to be one winner there.

Is Noel O'Leary the lad who collapsed against Kerry a few years ago, and the only part of him that appeared toi be alive was awinking eyelid? I admit the draught from Tomas O'Se running poast him could have caused this condition. In the replay for revenge O'mahoney fell over but at least he was actually tapped on the face.

yes, Rooney would ATE him.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 05/10/2010 20:54:15    790830

what sort of thread is this?

kildare4sam2010 (Kildare) - Posts: 506 - 05/10/2010 20:59:22    790838