Tyrone dominance and pride this decade

2 u21 titles 2000 2001
2 national league titles 2002 2003 .
3 senior all ireland titles 2003 2005 2008
4 minor all ireland titles 2001 2004 2008 2010

And the ladies are not finished yet . We are in a great place .

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 19/09/2010 21:07:46    778417

So what!!!........Tyrone board please for this 'backslap' please!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 19/09/2010 21:28:07    778451

ah come on now snuff , read and admire

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 19/09/2010 21:32:44    778458

Great decade for Tyrone but it's only the beginning. Tyrone are in a position now to dominate Gaelic football at various levels for years to come. The only downside is the Hurler's are performing terribly, really gutted that they aren't up to scratch

pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 19/09/2010 21:38:35    778468

Indeed ta but Tyrone will need to start processing many of these good young players into the senior squad in the League. Think Mickey Harte has been too loyal to some players who don't deserve their place now.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9825 - 19/09/2010 21:39:11    778469

ulsterman.
you know something i think you are right , time to start really refreshing up for the next decade without boasting and i really mean this , tyrone are bursting with talent and i can only see things getting even better , but as you say now is the time .

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 19/09/2010 21:45:24    778475

pomeroy.
yes it is only the beginning i truely believe , buts lets keep faith with our hurlers also they will come on soon .

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 19/09/2010 21:46:48    778476

give it rest will yee

chalkie (Derry) - Posts: 312 - 19/09/2010 21:47:35    778478

chalkie .
if that was derrys stats up there i would happy for ye , whats the matter .

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 19/09/2010 21:50:58    778483

I think Tyrone should start strip away many of the old squad and put faith in these kids now. It may take 2 or 3 years but it's the only way.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9825 - 19/09/2010 21:52:16    778486

ulsterman.
yes i agree , because the talent and the depth of it is frightening , within the up and coming players

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 19/09/2010 21:55:27    778492

Well done to Tyrone, but this was all last decade (unless you included yesterdays result, I cant remember if you did or not). People know Tyrone have done well, and applaud them on the fact. But they don't need the point rammed home every 5 minutes.

Fr.Ted.Crilly (Derry) - Posts: 449 - 20/09/2010 08:36:41    778518

Yes an excellent decade but Cork are All Ireland Champions today, we do not need reminding of Tyrone's underage strenght, anyone with any knowledge and interest in the game is only too well aware of it and admires it.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3750 - 20/09/2010 09:48:04    778559

Cork win the All ireland senior football championship, the pinnacle of the GAA football calender.
Tyrone win the All Ireland minor football championship.

1 thread congratulating Cork on their success. Plain and simple title
"Cork 2010 All Ireland champions"

3 separate threads congratulating Tyrone on their minor success. And look at some of the titles:

"Tyrone All Ireland Minor Champions!!!"
"Underage Dominance of the Noughties"
"Tyrone dominance and pride this decade"

Are ye not getting a little carried away with yere selves? I mean who won the title that really matters.
How many back slapping threads will ye start of ye win the ladies football?

Corrxxx (Kerry) - Posts: 584 - 20/09/2010 09:56:16    778568

Snufalufagus

778451 So what!!!........Tyrone board please for this 'backslap' please!!!

Jaysus that is rich.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12452 - 20/09/2010 10:16:02    778586

Jesus you Tyrone fella's are something else. On Cork and Downs day you go attention seeking along with Ulsterwhine trying to grab onto coat tails of success.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 20/09/2010 10:16:36    778587

Tyrone fans are entitled to celebrate and be proud of their successes however they like. Its pathetic how many begrudgers there are. Will ye ever get over yourselves?

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12452 - 20/09/2010 10:24:29    778591

Breffni39

Tyrone fans are entitled to celebrate and be proud of their successes however they like. Its pathetic how many begrudgers there are. Will ye ever get over yourselves?

Its pathetic how much of a Tyrone apologist you are. Even you must think there is something wrong when Tyrone people on the day a County won their first all Ireland in 20 years come across like attention deprived children.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 20/09/2010 10:30:51    778603

STUPID STUPID STUPID! its a new decade you know??

Markymark (Laois) - Posts: 644 - 20/09/2010 10:36:27    778616

Keep on begrudging POG.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12452 - 20/09/2010 10:37:51    778620