Tipperary Showboating

So can someone answer me the quiestion what is the difference in tipp and kilkenny ? they where both doing it so please lay off tipp. 5inarow cat must be lost also mouthing last week bout how tipp had no chance.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 07/09/2010 18:40:43    768094

Ah Jayzus lads, surely ye could see I was being sarcastic. I thought my point was clear enough that they only did what everyone else does...

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 07/09/2010 18:55:05    768120

Being over forty, over weight, having a bad leg and never having been that good in the first place makes it unlikely but if I ever get to play hurling in the All Ireland Final I'm going to "show boat" like made and even do a little dance everytime I score.

kickpass (Down) - Posts: 208 - 07/09/2010 19:01:03    768132

ah be quiet they have the right to show boat if they want they just beat one of the best teams in ireland to win the all ireland so fair play to them

delboydub (Dublin) - Posts: 665 - 07/09/2010 19:08:10    768148

I was told by a cat that their c team would beat Tipp. Wasn't Sunday glorious...

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 07/09/2010 22:00:20    768350

Bit rich coming from a Cork man. The worst county for showboating.

Daith (Kildare) - Posts: 1172 - 08/09/2010 09:46:40    768405

I'd just like to make one point.

Tipp celebrating winning frees and Tipp lads pointing to their heads, for me said this Tipp team were up for it.

As Irish people we have a unique ability ot knock our great champions. Tipp are great champions, why knock them?

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6535 - 08/09/2010 10:10:44    768424

Pointing at their temples is actually the polar opposite of showboating, get a grip man. Talk about trying to find fault in things, pure begrudgery.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12483 - 08/09/2010 10:14:13    768428

derfil1

I was told by a cat that their c team would beat Tipp. Wasn't Sunday glorious...

I was told that Kilkennys B team would beat Tipp last Sunday,AT HALF TIME! But every county has those.

premierfan (Tipperary) - Posts: 121 - 08/09/2010 10:29:26    768450

Another showboat??

http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF631/457098.jpg

also Posted a picture of una from the saturdays in her tipp jersey but admin must have thought it was too much of a showboat.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 08/09/2010 14:24:15    768796

do the cats think they are too good for this site or something,never see any of them on it!!!!

the seal (Meath) - Posts: 583 - 08/09/2010 14:37:26    768819

do the cats think they are too good for this site or something,never see any of them on it!!!!
the seal , 08/09/2010 at 14:37

Its called embarrassment after being hit by a superior force!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 08/09/2010 14:39:04    768820

Kilkenny 5 in a row t shirts are being given away free in Thurles today for washing cars
Any one who wishes to give a donation is appreciated as all money will be given to the Tipperary team holiday fund

many thanks to Kilkenny for the t shirts as they are of no value to them !

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 08/09/2010 14:44:13    768825

http://www.hoganstand.com/Hurling/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=135105

babs aking the credit for tipps latest success.....discuss.

i think personally the man only lookin for attention. sure didnt he drop eoin kelly and cummins!!

db9 (Meath) - Posts: 283 - 08/09/2010 18:30:13    769191

babs aking the credit for tipps latest success.....discuss.

i think personally the man only lookin for attention. sure didnt he drop eoin kelly and cummins!!
db9 , 08/09/2010 at 18:30

I agree with you hes just has his nose out of joint cos Sheedy took over and brought back McCarthy instead of him

well said db9

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 08/09/2010 19:06:56    769241

Niall Mc Carthy, Eoin Cadogan, Donal Og Cusack. The words pot kettle and black come to mind

MURPHB33 (Dublin) - Posts: 166 - 08/09/2010 19:15:59    769248

Didn't think they showboated. And also thought Eoin kelly was very gracious in his speech to KK. And even if they were showboating, they deserved to. They hammered us fair and square. Did what we have been doing to teams for years.

Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 09/09/2010 17:11:30    770159

No showboating whatsoever, merely passion

SamiPremier08 (Tipperary) - Posts: 177 - 09/09/2010 17:24:22    770186

This is a sore thread... Every player and team member has a right to celebrate good scores and tackles. Cheering other teams misses is a different story.

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 09/09/2010 17:28:47    770203

Pudders, commiserations on the defeat on Sunday. It's tough to take and it's where we were last year so I know how you feel. Cody was very gracious in defeat and I'd like to think all our boys were humble victory.

I'm sure Kilkenny will be back with a vengeance next year. Would you switch JJ to full back and play Tennyson wing back? Other than that I see no great need for change except maybe give Richie Hogan more game time. What do you think? I think hickey was caught for pace on Sunday.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 09/09/2010 17:42:09    770222