Paddyogall, Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 31/08/2010 12:28:26 761159 Link 0 |
Cavan_Slasher paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 31/08/2010 13:26:09 761274 Link 0 |
And even he could help the poor buggers without being criticised !! Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 31/08/2010 15:52:00 761511 Link 0 |
Despicable stuff lads,criticizing somebody who gave their whole life to helping others. seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 31/08/2010 19:33:35 761844 Link 0 |
seanie_boy.tyrone . ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 31/08/2010 19:47:58 761871 Link 0 |
Amazing isnt it, the same lads who earlier in the week were giving out about the terrorist muslims are now outraged about a poor christian lady. Strange isnt it. paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 31/08/2010 20:10:36 761896 Link 0 |
What are you trying to say Paddy,that Islam inspired terrorists and Mother Teresa are of the same ilk? I would be the first to commend a person of any faith for devoting their entire life to furthering the well being of others.I don't see Mohammed Atta being on my list,you can pick your own of course. seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 31/08/2010 20:33:59 761917 Link 0 |
paddyogall brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 31/08/2010 20:41:22 761922 Link 0 |
seanie_boy paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 31/08/2010 20:41:24 761923 Link 0 |
Paddy derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 31/08/2010 20:55:29 761934 Link 0 |
the same catholic church that has covered up the child abuse and other things is the same one who portrays her as a martyr in the west while most people in calcutta have no time for her organisation or the lies it says hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 31/08/2010 20:58:47 761939 Link 0 |
derryman paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 31/08/2010 21:05:03 761950 Link 0 |
Some of you would do better not to try to disguise your anti Catholic feelings by attacking individuals. Perhaps you have very good personal reasons for being anti Catholic. or perhaps you feel the need to bring down this organisation because of your own misgivings. I dont know but I do know that This Lady gave up everything in order to help the poor she had no personal gain and even her most ardent critics accept that and all accept that the people who were given succour in her organisation were aided physically and i would suggest spiritually also. What is wrong with you all she may be a catholic but that does not exclude her from doing good. I am beginning to see that there is now a culture existing that says Catholicism is evil and all those who profess this faith are deluded followers of an evil church. I am fully aware of the misdoings and shortcomings of the church I know it is not for everyone but that is a personal choice. It is apparent that Mother teresa is being attacked because she was catholic not because she done wrong. Once again I say shame on you. Go away and attack the Pope and Bishops if you feel the need to voice your opposition. derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 31/08/2010 21:15:56 761976 Link 0 |
I am not against Islam or the New York Islamic centre in general,I am against militant Islam and I do think that certain strains of Islam,such as Wahabbism,are in need of an overhaul to bring it into the modern world.I am also against hate mongers of a christian persuasion who use christianity to justify extremist views.In relation to the Islamic Centre I said go ahead and build as it is their right to do so in the US.I'm just on the side of the New Yorkers and Americans in general who see it as being insensitive,and because I believe the people involved know that the extremists in their community will tout the project as a blow for Islam and the good intentions of those involved will not be recognized.As I said in that thread they are setting themselves up to be triumphalists by proxy and they should have the foresight to avoid this at all costs.There is a precedent for a gesture like this in Poland,a 90%+ Catholic country,where Pope John Paul moved a group of Carmelite nuns from a convenant in the grounds of a former concentration camp so as to allay Jewish concerns about its location and the erection of crosses,in a vicinity where so many Jews perished,many Polish Catholics died there also.I just think its a sad state of affairs when we ridicule a beloved figure like Mother Teresa.I mean where is the benefit in it? I'm sure she wasn't perfect and would admit that herself.Hitchens next book is,'Pol Pot-How the World Misunderstood Me'. seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 31/08/2010 21:17:24 761978 Link 0 |
derryman german doctors said that a course of anti biotics and if they were fed proper portions that a lot of prople would have lived , tens of millions went into bank accounts but little found the way to the poor that she used to get this money ,you should do some research before you dam us all to hell hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 31/08/2010 21:45:16 762026 Link 0 |
Hipster derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 31/08/2010 21:54:53 762045 Link 0 |
i though mother threasa was great till i bumped into an old class mate at the weekend and she worked as a volunteer in one of them places she told me some horror stories , so then i decided to read up myself and i am totally disgusted to find out we have been duped again hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 31/08/2010 22:00:38 762068 Link 0 |
Hipster, Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 01/09/2010 14:29:24 762473 Link 0 |
Hipster your posts are a insult to her you should be ashamed and just shows the way some are not allowed to complain and others are hmmm. Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 01/09/2010 15:36:01 762580 Link 0 |
yous are missing the point she raised tens of millions but very little found its ways to the people she was raising it for she never put in any modern medical care , when they received clothes and blanketts and toys they sold them to the shop keepers they never passed anything on to the poor the list is endless , and dell what are you on about what does hmmm mean ? hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 01/09/2010 16:01:30 762624 Link 0 |