Well done Down

I'm so glad that there is one forum that gives down full credit for their win without blaming luck or Pat McEnaney.
Counting the days to the final, can't wait!

MourneMan95 (Down) - Posts: 27 - 30/08/2010 13:30:38    760089

Congrats Down

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 30/08/2010 13:35:26    760096

SallinsMan

760062 r123
County: Down

759850 all this talk about bad decisions and downs goal shudn have counted is utter crap, im not sayin that the goal shud ave counted but there was also kildares goal in which doyle took 9 steps the bbc championshitp team counted. poor decisions on both sides but im glad down won , buh very saddend for kildare they are a team that deserved to play in a final this year. hard luck lads and thanks for a brilliant day out!

AN DUN ABU

Have a look at the rule book r123, Callaghan (not Doyle) could take an extra 5 staps as the ref clearly signalled advantage was being played which meant the first 5 steps were discounted and he could take another 5 before playing the ball. Maybe some of your BBC buddies should have also checked the rule book... Kildare were hard done by, 3 awful decisions (square ball, point and penalty at the end) made a mockery of any result that game produced. Yes we got some "soft" frees but so did Down.

Apologies, I should have also added my full congratulations to Down who beat us yesterday. Fair play to ye and hopefully we'll meet ye again over the next few years! GAA's (Kildare's on this occasion) grievances are not with Down, but with the system employed by the GAA.

SallinsMan (Kildare) - Posts: 77 - 30/08/2010 13:39:35    760102

Its so obvious now to me that the whole country hates us cause i had to start a trend to say well done to CORK when we won the semi. No problem starting one for Down though. Anyway im looking forward to the final.

Well done DOWN. You boys are on a roll. Kildare where very unlucky today. I still think we will break Downs great record in finals. Records are their to be broken and no better then a Cork team to do it.

rebeltrev (Cork) - Posts: 344 - 30/08/2010 15:06:20    760245

Well done down and goodluck in the final.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 30/08/2010 15:10:03    760254

Well done to James McCartan and the Down team and hard lines to kildare. Had a great day out in Croke Park yesterday and great craic with the Kildare fans sitting beside us. Roll on September 19th - Bring on the Rebels!

down4sam.again (Down) - Posts: 11 - 30/08/2010 15:39:41    760306

Can't really add much at this stage to the thread but basically well done to Down and hard luck to Kildare. I certainly wouldn't have picked either of those teams to have gone that far at the start of the year but from what we saw yesterday theres all the indications that those 2 teams could be around for a while and no harm either, it'll shake things up a bit.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 30/08/2010 16:47:08    760442

Once again match officials make wrong decisions in a big game.
Kildare were robbed. I consider this Down team to be a poor mans Tyrone.

tyronetaffe (Tyrone) - Posts: 45 - 04/09/2010 13:55:24    764946

Oh shut up tyronegaffe!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9829 - 04/09/2010 14:03:42    764960

slice of lemon tyronetaff ?

b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 04/09/2010 14:04:13    764961

tyronetaffy give it a rest you obviously not from Tyrone your just WUM.

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 04/09/2010 14:33:59    764981

Fortyfive,
I can assure you i am from Tyrone.
I am giving my opinion.That's what this board is all about.
DO YOU GET IT.

tyronetaffe (Tyrone) - Posts: 45 - 07/09/2010 17:36:52    768010

tyronetaffe

Fortyfive,
I can assure you i am from Tyrone.
I am giving my opinion.That's what this board is all about.
DO YOU GET IT.

I think you don't get IT! Down are in the All Ireland final ,so what exactly is a Poor man's Tyrone?

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 07/09/2010 17:41:12    768018