Kilkenny V Tipperary All Ireland SHC Final 2010

ah dear boy, you had no reply but verbal abuse....you were too easy. Please improve your wumming, your a disappointment to the PROC.

nok02 (USA) - Posts: 534 - 18/08/2010 20:31:42    749931

even if cork werent on strike they wouldn have stopped kk winning the last four titles. it was there decision to go on strike and no one forced the players into it. they blamed everyone else for their loses, manager murphy etc. cork are playing the same players, in the same positions and the same short handpassing game they were playing when they lost to kk in 2006.

also its not kk fault that they have raised there game so far ahead of everyone that no one can touch them. while tipp will give them a good game i think kk will win with points and time to spare.

fatchops (None) - Posts: 127 - 18/08/2010 20:32:59    749934

richie the ref did have a big say in the result i can see why a meath man would defend the likes

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 18/08/2010 20:35:00    749938

no noko those big words were not abuse have you got a dictioary to hand!!!

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 18/08/2010 20:38:23    749943

fair play to you booboo, you are always right,its your post that counts,anyone elses opinion doesnt count,I think you and thurlesblouse must be related,you are probably his grandfather as you saw the Cork team and the teams they played in the 40s,and thurlesblouse saw the Tipp team of the 60s,there is no doubt that they were great teams,I have no problem in saying that

mooncat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 543 - 18/08/2010 20:42:47    749949

what is a dioctioary?

nok02 (USA) - Posts: 534 - 18/08/2010 20:46:10    749954

spot on mooncat, He's a WUM.

nok02 (USA) - Posts: 534 - 18/08/2010 20:46:42    749956

mooncat i put my substance filled post up there for peoples views its not all based in the 40s and id rather people didnt cherrypick points in which to argue and read the text in full before giving their uneducated views[ noko] as for you mooncat if you want to reply to my posts fine ill debate but who do you think you are to try and catagorise and labelize those who dont have the same viewpoint as you ???/

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 18/08/2010 20:52:13    749968

at least i have the pride and courage to put my county with my name nok nok

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 18/08/2010 20:57:17    749980

Slagging again-that says it all,you can't make any more points. I've made no secret of where I'm from in my posting, even you called me KERRY man earlier.

I took a part your pathetic post to claim that K'kenny would not have won 4 in a row IF Cork had not been on strike. Ye had yer chance the other week and we saw how that worked out.. Alas, your getting boring and FRANKly,I've better things to do. As a WUM...here a little advice, you were pawned to easily by yourself. Now be a good WUM and go back to the PROC forum and take heed of the others on there on how to wind people up.

Slan :)

nok02 (USA) - Posts: 534 - 18/08/2010 21:12:31    750003

booboo we would prefer to be meeting Kilkenny in the final than Cork

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 18/08/2010 21:17:55    750014

BooBoo, in all fairness there is no comparison between the decision made in the hurling final last year and the decision made at the Leinster Final this year, one was blatantly wrong (this years decision) the other debatable. Tipp were unable to get enough distance between them and Kilkenny when they had the play and had time to recover after the penalty but Kilkenny, being the team they are, closed it out when the opportunity arose and to be honest I still think they would have won even without that decision. I never would defend bad decisions by referees be they for us or against.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3772 - 18/08/2010 21:18:33    750017

Slagging again-that says it all,you can't make any more points. I've made no secret of where I'm from in my posting, even you called me KERRY man earlier.

I took a part your pathetic post to claim that K'kenny would not have won 4 in a row IF Cork had not been on strike. Ye had yer chance the other week and we saw how that worked out.. Alas, your getting boring and FRANKly,I've better things to do. As a WUM...here a little adivce, you were pawned to easily by yourself. Now be a good WUM and go back to the PROC forum and take heed of the others on there on how to wind people up.

Slan :)

nok02 (USA) - Posts: 534 - 18/08/2010 21:27:33    750031

last year i think a lot of people overlooked pj ryan's performance in goals in fairness to callinan he could do no more with his shot ryan just made a great save same with eoin kelly lot of people look at the penalty and the sending off which was absolutely correct but ryan for me was the man who prevented tipp becoming all ireland champions and it was nice to see him getting recognition and i hope pj won't be having as good a game on september 5th

moddy91 (Tipperary) - Posts: 226 - 19/08/2010 12:17:18    750327

Thurlesblue-rather than the usual drivel you spout about Tipp in the dark ages-are you incapable of meaningful analysis. Its pathetic stuff you are writing day in day out.

kingdomfan (Kerry) - Posts: 393 - 19/08/2010 18:21:59    750854

Thurlesblue-rather than the usual drivel you spout about Tipp in the dark ages-are you incapable of meaningful analysis. Its pathetic stuff you are writing day in day out.
kingdomfan , 19/08/2010 at 18:21

I wouldnt say that 2009 and 2010 are the dark ages kindom fan as Tipp won the last 2 out of 3 munster finals also
what dark ages are you referring to as Tipp are around in every age!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 19/08/2010 18:40:57    750873

Now now Thurlesblue-the all ireland final is the only one that really matters. Look at Kerry the last number of years. Cork have beaten us on a number of occasions in Munster but it counts for nothing if they cannot do it on the big day in September. You are completely devoid of any type of analysis of hurling. Anyway you are probably back to school next week hopefully.

kingdomfan (Kerry) - Posts: 393 - 20/08/2010 10:38:58    751208

I posted this on the 5 in a row, but only saw this now so I'll add it here:
Firstly I'd personally like to thank Thurlesblues for increasing the number of KK supporters for the final on here by his incessant one liners.

One of the sensible Tipp lads mentioned how great the Tipp midfield were, however, look at Mick Fennelly. Must be in line for a nomination for hurler of the year.

I think this could be another cracker. Alot of the lines are so evenly matched. From a biased KK perspective I see the lines as:

Goalkeepers - I'd give Cummins the edge. However, we know who was man of the match last year but Brendan definitely edges it.

KK full back line versus Tipp full forward line - I think this is even stevens. Eoin Kelly is one of the finest hurlers ever. But Noel Hickey is the Chuck Norris of hurling. Noel may have lost a bit of his pace but boy can he strangle lads. KK have only conceeded one goal in 3 matches. Jackie Tyrell is awesome but I'm biased as he is a club man. Tipp got a lot of goal chances last year that they didn't take but our full back line is much stronger now.

KK half back line versus Tipp half forward line - KK hands down. Even with Tennyson out, JJ and Tommy are phenomenal and mop up everything. Tipp's weakness last year and whilst improved still not as strong as the KK half back line.

Midfield - I think KK edge this line just. Fennelly has been phenomenal and I don''t think Tipp will have come up with anything like KK so far. Cha also plays lovely ball into the forwards with Mick driving up and down.

KK half forwards versus Tipp Half back line - with The King, KK, wiothout the King, the others to be honest have struggled a bit compared to other years so I would probably egde Tipp here.

KK full forwards versus Tipp full back line - KK for me. Fast Eddie and Richie Power. Goals Goals Goals. Look at the mistakes Tipp made in the Galway match - and conceeded plenty of late chances to Waterford and were awful against Cork.

So very tight, but KK to edge it.

Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 20/08/2010 10:45:59    751221

Good post Pudders. Cant argue with that.

kingdomfan (Kerry) - Posts: 393 - 20/08/2010 21:56:27    751947

Puddersthecat:

I'd agree with most of it bar midfield... brendan maher been tipps best hurler this year even played alright against cork (one of the few).... He brings a new demension to tipp's midfield. Woodlock has a great work ethic but his distribution was questionable I think Maher has it all as a midfileder... Shane Mcgrath has returned to form since his switch from half forward to midfield and is playing like he did last year now.

Now the kilkenny misfield fenelly has been a revelation this year and dose add so much but cha is the second choice midfielder right is rice still injured well a suppose it's a measure of how strong kilkenny's is.

I think in the last two games midfield has been the strongest line for both teams and to be honest I can't call it I'd have it evens... and who ever wins the midfield battle in my view will have liam McCarthy this year.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 21/08/2010 10:23:33    751974