Kilkenny V Tipperary All Ireland SHC Final 2010

All great teams come to an end. Look at Kerry / Tryrone this year they may well be finished for a few years. The same thing will probably not happen in the hurling for a few years to come. Even if KK don't get the 5 in a row, their dominance at under age and the panel of young top class hurlers coming through the ranks are streets ahead of everyone else. The worrying thing is that people are going to lose interest if KK keep winning it!

Bigfella (UK) - Posts: 26 - 17/08/2010 18:12:17    748575

and no where is the Tipp page??
XXXX
Thurlesblue how are you suppose to find your way to CrokePark for the All Ireland if you can't find your way around Hogan Stand????

top of page you will see Home/Football/hurling/Counties.
Click on Counties. ,you will see Tipperary there.
click on Tipp ,and thats the tipp page. Now will you please go in there and stay there.

yummymummy (Cork) - Posts: 21 - 17/08/2010 18:14:25    748577

yummymummy:

He'll get dogs abuse from the decent tipp supporters on that I have my doubt's he's even from tipp most of his facts are found by using his mate Mr. Google

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 17/08/2010 18:20:47    748581

Thurlesblues has found his way onto the Kilkenny forum on here with one of his classic posts: "Tipp will win the final by 5 points". A genius!

KKInDub (Kilkenny) - Posts: 39 - 17/08/2010 18:36:48    748609

HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

748581 yummymummy:

He'll get dogs abuse from the decent tipp supporters on that I have my doubt's he's even from tipp most of his facts are found by using his mate Mr. Google
>>>>>>>>>>>>
Hag I really didnt like the Tipp supporters, after a couple of bad meeting with them and getting abuse I sure i told you that before when i posted under my old username(ver) but since coming on to HS and reading your posts and other tipp posters, i changed my mind and actually enjoyed meeting ye this year, but since Thurlesblue has popped up on HS , i cant help but reminded of the older Tipp Fans (80's) and the shite that come out of them. Where as the Tipp fans of the 90's/OO's were alot more humble. The reason why i told him where the tipp pages where was that he wouldnt be destroying all the good banter you and other geninue tipp suppporters on HS.We wouldnt want ye all tarred with the same brush iykwim.
Its hard enough to get good hurling discussions on here without clowns like him ruin it.

I hope Tipp will win the All-Ireland, or at least make them earn it, if KK win, then more luck to them , i just glad that i can tell my grandkids, that i saw the greatest team ever play and tell them about Henry Sheflin,/ walsh etc, like my Dad be telling us about watching Ring/lynch play.

yummymummy (Cork) - Posts: 21 - 17/08/2010 19:24:09    748685

I'm looking forward to a great battle, hopefully similar in quality and intensity to last years final but with a different result! 2 of the best games I have been at were the Tipp V Cats semi final in 2002 and last years final, both teams usually bring out the best in each other. The cats have a huge incentive in winning the 5 in a row but Tipp will also have a burning desire to make up for the heartbreak of last years final. Both sides have an excellent defence but the cats probably edge it in their forward power even without Henry. I think Tipp will edge it at midfield even though Michael Fennelly is having a great year there and I would prefer Cummins to Ryan.
The fitness of Tommy Walsh is hugely important to Kilkenny, he is simply irreplaceable. If he doesn't make it or is played without being 100% fit I think Tipp have a massive chance of victory. There is a belief that the cats have subs just as good as the first 15 but if they are without Henry and Walsh they are not as potent a team. If neither of them played in last years final I dont think the cats wouldn't have won. They are once in a generation hurlers and are not replaceable. However even without these 2 it will take a mighty effort from Tipp to topple them. I have confidence that our forwards will put up a decent score as our half back line are capable of dominating and providing them with a good supply of ball. Our full back line will need to keep the cats out especially in the first 20 minutes or so when the cats will as usual try to score goals to put them in control.
Our midfield pairing of Shane and Brendan have become a powerful combination and I really think we can build a platform for victory here. They have such incredible engines that if they win this crucial battle I believe we will be on our way to lifting Liam for the first time in 9 years. Tipp's older players like Cummins, Kelly, Fanning and Corbett will know that time is running out for them and their hunger will hopefully help Tipp to triumph.

Tippsman (Tipperary) - Posts: 17 - 17/08/2010 20:30:33    748754

sheedy should place corbett at full forward and get him to expose a lack of pace in noel hickey i'd have great respect for hickey coming back from that heart scare and getting over his injuries but that's bound to take its toll on a player he hasn't really looked exposed yet but we saw in the leinster semi final how hickey's lack of pace was exploited

moddy91 (Tipperary) - Posts: 226 - 17/08/2010 21:13:24    748807

If you look at the poll on rte.ie its easy to see the amount of people that fancy tipp in the final. I really think that people are doubting how good KK really are. Tipp played a great final last year, not taking that away from them, but KK weren't at their best and still came good in the end. Even without Shefflin, KK could still streamroll Tipp if they are on form.

saortheas (Limerick) - Posts: 47 - 18/08/2010 11:13:59    749071

With the leaving results out today, is that why Thurlesblues isn't posting or is he waiting for his inter results?

Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 18/08/2010 11:30:51    749092

If you look at the poll on rte.ie its easy to see the amount of people that fancy tipp in the final. I really think that people are doubting how good KK really are. Tipp played a great final last year, not taking that away from them, but KK weren't at their best and still came good in the end. Even without Shefflin, KK could still streamroll Tipp if they are on form.
saortheas , 18/08/2010 at 11:13

Id actually say it was Tipp who werent at their best missed 3 open goals and should have won wiyh 14 men I dont think Tipp will miss those chances this time around
Tipp will win it by 5 or 6 points

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 18/08/2010 11:37:55    749099

thurlesblues
County: Tipperary

749099 If you look at the poll on rte.ie its easy to see the amount of people that fancy tipp in the final. I really think that people are doubting how good KK really are. Tipp played a great final last year, not taking that away from them, but KK weren't at their best and still came good in the end. Even without Shefflin, KK could still streamroll Tipp if they are on form.
saortheas , 18/08/2010 at 11:13

Id actually say it was Tipp who werent at their best missed 3 open goals and should have won wiyh 14 men I dont think Tipp will miss those chances this time around
Tipp will win it by 5 or 6 points

Maybe in camogie. Right?

Corrxxx (Kerry) - Posts: 584 - 18/08/2010 11:51:41    749122

With the leaving results out today, is that why Thurlesblues isn't posting or is he waiting for his inter results?
Puddersthecat , 18/08/2010 at 11:30

good one pudderscat I have a son doing the leaving cert all right

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 18/08/2010 11:59:46    749135

saortheas:
you're forgetting that all the tipp lads will be still hurting from last year and they'll be highly motivated they have a score to settle and i'd love it if they won it think it would tipp's most significant all ireland win if they beat kilkenny

moddy91 (Tipperary) - Posts: 226 - 18/08/2010 14:03:38    749345

Would love to see KK achieve the 5 in a row. They are already the greatest team of all time but would love them to succeed where we failed back in 1982.

kingdomfan (Kerry) - Posts: 393 - 18/08/2010 16:51:38    749624

Why exactly would you love that kingdomfan?

mikeoc (Kerry) - Posts: 567 - 18/08/2010 16:56:17    749631

I'm with K'kenny, fantastic team- would love to see them do 5.

nok02 (USA) - Posts: 534 - 18/08/2010 17:05:25    749646

The 5 in a row is NOT going to happen. Tipp will not let it happen. They may have got away with winning the 4 IN A ROW but Tipp will be well fired up & Kilkenny will not be given the freedom that Cork allowed them.

I will say this again KILKENNY FEAR TIPP & dont they do know it.This Tipp team will be around for a while.

Im glad to see Michael Wadding got the ref as what a referee he is. He is one of the fairest in the game & takes no crap & he wont take any of Kilkenny's bully boy tactics. Kilkenny are nothing without Shefflin & I can see the KK fans leaving before the final whistle seeing their team FAIL at becoming the first team to do 5 in a row.

Im sorry Kilkenny but ye will have to wait another 5 years to win 5 in a row that if ye are around that long after Tipp give ye what ye deserve.For too long Kilkenny have got away with murder in the GAA & its about time its gonna stop.Tipp have the team to do it.Those on this forum that are not from Tipp dont know what its like to be listening to people who go to 1 match a year & bragg that their county has won an all-ireland.Well thats Kilkenny.

MUNSTER & TIPP SAYS NO TO 5 IN A ROW.Number 26 is already written in stone by the hurling gods.Good ridence to the black & amber & their rough style of play & the bloody 5 in a row.Thank feck come 5 o clock Sunday 5th we'll hear no more of this 5 in a row & more of how Kilkenny flopped like Kerry when they had the chance to make history.

WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 18/08/2010 17:37:30    749694

The 5 in a row is NOT going to happen. Tipp will not let it happen. They may have got away with winning the 4 IN A ROW but Tipp will be well fired up & Kilkenny will not be given the freedom that Cork allowed them.

I will say this again KILKENNY FEAR TIPP & dont they do know it.This Tipp team will be around for a while.

Im glad to see Michael Wadding got the ref as what a referee he is. He is one of the fairest in the game & takes no crap & he wont take any of Kilkenny's bully boy tactics. Kilkenny are nothing without Shefflin & I can see the KK fans leaving before the final whistle seeing their team FAIL at becoming the first team to do 5 in a row.

Im sorry Kilkenny but ye will have to wait another 5 years to win 5 in a row that if ye are around that long after Tipp give ye what ye deserve.For too long Kilkenny have got away with in the GAA & its about time its gonna stop.Tipp have the team to do it.Those on this forum that are not from Tipp dont know what its like to be listening to people who go to 1 match a year & bragg that their county has won an all-ireland.Well thats Kilkenny.

MUNSTER & TIPP SAYS NO TO 5 IN A ROW.Number 26 is already written in stone by the hurling gods.Good ridence to the black & amber & their rough style of play & the bloody 5 in a row.come 5 o clock Sunday 5th we'll hear no more of this 5 in a row & more of how Kilkenny flopped like Kerry when they had the chance to make history.
WildPundit , 18/08/2010 at 17:37

goodman wildpuntit pity Hags and Cheese cant tale a leaf out of your book but then I dont think hes from Tipp anyway!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 18/08/2010 18:15:49    749759

ye don't half write some rubbish.

nok02 (USA) - Posts: 534 - 18/08/2010 18:52:05    749815

Kilkenny's bully boy tactics?? Kilkenny are a tough physical team and they hit hard but I don't think you can call them dirty. Tipperary hit Mullane hard last Sunday, sometimes a bit too hard but there were no Kilkenny posters on here proclaiming how dirty this Tipp team are. They played with intensity the same as the KK team do. That sounds like a very berudging post and when you've got Thurlesblues backing you up you know you're barking up the wrong tree.
If Tipp win the All-Ireland I won't in any begrudge them, cause as I've said before they'll have earned every bit of it.

KKInDub (Kilkenny) - Posts: 39 - 18/08/2010 18:58:32    749824