mikeoc and thurlesblouse are much the same,ask them a question and they dont want to know,thurlesblouse is a wum and a clown,to make fun of Tony Browne is beyond wumming,a man that thurlesblouse wouldnt be fit to carry a hurley for.Its time on this glorious evening to bring the dog for a walk and close down the clown mooncat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 543 - 15/08/2010 20:02:07 746635 Link 0 |
that hard training session Tipp did before the Cork game in Nemo park is really paying off now! oh oh!! thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 15/08/2010 20:04:57 746640 Link 0 |
nonsense mooncat if your a child born in kk you have two realistic choices play hurling cause its the only game nutured and promoted in school or play nothing . and yoy obviously havent a great knowledge of cork gaa saying jbm only played football sucessfully teddy mac ring a bell ? the only man ever and i reckon will be the only man ever to win an AI in hurling and football in same year{1990} . what do you honestly think if cork and galway to lesser extent only promoted hurling to our kids in the same way kk do would happen im sorry but counties should gie thie youth a choice booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 15/08/2010 20:16:06 746649 Link 0 |
booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 15/08/2010 20:24:02 746652 Link 0 |
im signing off now it should be another handy all ireland for tipp going on history and tradition between tipp and kilkenny ,tipp usually win the finals apart from the robbery last year. see ye all tomorrow tiobraid arann abu. thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 15/08/2010 20:31:47 746660 Link 0 |
kk fans seem very sensitive, must be the pressure getting to them. without "king" henry and tommy maybe they feel the 5 in a row isn't such a certainty. mikeoc (Kerry) - Posts: 567 - 15/08/2010 20:44:24 746671 Link 0 |
liam mccarthy is coming home to where he was born in September. Hayes hotel Thurles!! thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 15/08/2010 20:47:59 746677 Link 0 |
mooncat just to throw your jbm logic only sucessfull hurler to play fball out of the water if teddymac wasnt enough heres a few allstars IN BOTH CODES of course jbm ray cummins liam currans brian murphy . . HOW BOUT JACK LYNCH??? booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 15/08/2010 20:49:03 746679 Link 0 |
not often that I agree with Booboo but I agree with what he says on this but! Kilkenny never going to win a football match but you have to admire the guys that tog out for there countie someday maybe they could do a San Marino ??? fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 15/08/2010 20:50:16 746683 Link 0 |
kk fans seem very sensitive, must be the pressure getting to them. without "king" henry and tommy maybe they feel the 5 in a row isn't such a certainty. thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 15/08/2010 20:54:01 746688 Link 0 |
That was a good training session for Tipp yesterday fair play to Waterford I didnt see them coming that close to Tipp! thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/08/2010 08:46:30 746755 Link 0 |
Eoin Kelly and Noel McGrath and Lar Corbett will do the same thing to Kilkenny as they did to Waterford yesterday!! thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/08/2010 09:04:59 746767 Link 0 |
Tipp are definitely the best of the rest but Kilkenny even with their injuries mounting should take Tipp without getting out of third gear. T GreenGael (Meath) - Posts: 108 - 16/08/2010 10:12:48 746812 Link 0 |
mooncat bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 16/08/2010 10:15:12 746817 Link 0 |
didn't think we could be back here after the cork defeat but credit to the tipp lads and sheedy for getting back here if they raise their intensity work rate and performances from 1-15 u never know we may have a chance although the kilkenny defence looks much stronger with hickey back sp it doesn't look too good so kilkenny will probably win moddy91 (Tipperary) - Posts: 226 - 16/08/2010 10:43:43 746835 Link 0 |
Paddy Power are offering odds of 4/11 for Kilkenny and 9/4 for Tipperary. That seems about right. The minor betting doesnt give Clare a chance at all. Kilkenny are 1/10 and Clare are available at 6/1. kingdomfan (Kerry) - Posts: 393 - 16/08/2010 11:21:42 746872 Link 0 |
didn't think we could be back here after the cork defeat but credit to the tipp lads and sheedy for getting back here if they raise their intensity work rate and performances from 1-15 u never know we may have a chance although the kilkenny defence looks much stronger with hickey back sp it doesn't look too good so kilkenny will probably win thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/08/2010 11:24:27 746876 Link 0 |
didn't think we could be back here after the cork defeat but credit to the tipp lads and sheedy for getting back here if they raise their intensity work rate and performances from 1-15 u never know we may have a chance although the kilkenny defence looks much stronger with hickey back sp it doesn't look too good so kilkenny will probably win thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/08/2010 11:26:25 746880 Link 0 |
Much as I'd like to see Tipp win to break the monopoly, KK by 9. johnjoseph (Derry) - Posts: 158 - 16/08/2010 11:53:35 746914 Link 0 |
It has all the signs of 1982 when Kerry missed the five in a row. Offaly also played well in 1981 final and despite some unpromising displays in 1982 made the final. Offaly were totally focused on Kerry in 1982 and I think the same could be said of Tipp this year. Tipp to beat Kilkenny by 2 points. Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1800 - 16/08/2010 13:17:12 747022 Link 0 |