Who will win Sam now?

Coa-gael, I think you will find that Meath are not in the championship by default, even if they had been beaten they would have had the qualifiers and possibly advanced through there, think before you type sir!

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3772 - 31/07/2010 21:11:08    731022

Anyone got a cure for an aching belly? I laughed that much since Tyrone got booted out of the All Irelands that it is left me with a very sore belly!

Cavan_gael (Cavan) - Posts: 100 - 31/07/2010 21:12:49    731028

Cork...

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 31/07/2010 21:13:00    731030

never heard this phantom whistle myself but does it explain tyrone kicking four or five bad wides before dublin got the goal??as for the all ireland meath will be rank outsiders if they win tomorrow as will kildare id actually have to fancy the dubs now myself

stamullenman (Meath) - Posts: 392 - 31/07/2010 21:13:59    731034

Loyal2TheRoyal u r talking ******** "on form" meath are the leading contenders my hole!!!! ye are false leinster champs and only looked like chumps against louth. cork are the leading contenders at the moment but have to overcome a dodgy fixture tomorrow to face the dubs. if i were the royal county i wouldnt be looking past kildare they are a dangerous team to play against and i expect an epic encounter tomorrow.

therubes (Cork) - Posts: 95 - 31/07/2010 21:24:39    731052

I repeat... MEATH ARE STILL IN BY DEFAULT!
If you don't believe me ask the whole country. The camera never tells lies!

Coa_gael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1189 - 31/07/2010 21:24:52    731053

Theres only one team that has really earned their way to he semi final so far and that is Down. Therefore my bet is that they win take the Sam back north.

Up4it. (Tyrone) - Posts: 199 - 31/07/2010 21:30:42    731064

DE-FAULT! DE-FAULT! DE-FAULT!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 31/07/2010 21:36:00    731080

Lads, the likes of Coa gael and Irvinestown Gael have been making mischief on the Tyrone board for as long as I can remember. The only answer is to ignore.

To grant them a reply is their reward.

CRH.

caughtredhanded (Tyrone) - Posts: 602 - 31/07/2010 21:38:32    731088

The Dubs. They'll need another 2 good performances to do it though

Darragh94 (Wicklow) - Posts: 44 - 31/07/2010 21:39:24    731091

Coa_gael
County: Fermanagh

731053 I repeat... MEATH ARE STILL IN BY DEFAULT!
If you don't believe me ask the whole country. The camera never tells lies!

let it go man we have - u say the camera never lies then watch the full game we threw it away missed easy frees, took poor shooting options, tried to waste time we didnt finish meath when we had the chance and like 02 we were stung at the death and if u watch da game finnegan even had da chance to catch da ball before it fell to sheridan for the goal so stop using it as an arguement if we did it to meath it would have been the greatest move in gaa history

ctm (Louth) - Posts: 46 - 31/07/2010 21:43:00    731100

i have to go for cork but you never no maybe down or any of the rest

farneyleader (Monaghan) - Posts: 72 - 31/07/2010 21:52:44    731118

If we show the desire we did today in the next 2 games well have to go with the dubs...

DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 31/07/2010 21:58:39    731132

Up4it
How are Down the only team that have earned their place?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/08/2010 10:13:48    731162

down can do it if we believe in ourselves weve beat either kildare or meath(who i fancy) in the league so who knows though 1 thing for sure when down are in an all ireland final they never have lost an never wil.l an dun abu.. the boys in red and black are back bellys full of fire were all heading up to croker to bring back ole sam maguire!!!!! though in all seriousness well done james right appointment and using propibly the best 15 players in our county bar 1 or 2 players in backs possibly..

dj27legend (Down) - Posts: 641 - 01/08/2010 10:24:39    731168

Jackeen

731162 Up4it
How are Down the only team that have earned their place?

Well the Dubs had to resort to Phantom Whistlers to get their team past Tyrone.

Who knows what might have been had Penrose not been so cruelly confused by the Whistler on the Hill.

My own suggested solution is a replay but we all know the cowardly Dubs would never agree to that.

A tainted win.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 01/08/2010 10:24:44    731169

i think Dublin have a good chance.

Grattonboy (Monaghan) - Posts: 143 - 01/08/2010 10:28:44    731170

Its alright Dj, Meath will ensure that your All-Ireland Final record remains intact.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 01/08/2010 10:34:31    731171

I think Cork are the best team left and personally I think that if they win it this year you'll be seeing their hands on Sam for some years to come.
Kerry and Tyrone are going to have to go through a bit of a rebuilding phase to be honest.
I still have doubts that any of the Leinster teams have the ability to win Sam any time soon. Connaught is a comlete disaster this year and I think Roscommon will get hammered.
The only team really left that has me a bit baffled is Down. They've been going well this year and they've got some pretty strong players in their squad.
However I wonder if it's just a bit of a lift this year having Clarke back, they have been pretty average in previous years. Time will tell though.

ColinWex (Wexford) - Posts: 901 - 01/08/2010 10:40:02    731174

Nothing is gonna rile me today. Not even you and your ridiculous wums. Up the Dubs!!!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/08/2010 10:45:44    731179