Why are Meath the most hated??

I like Meath.. they play football the way it should be played!!

wise_guy (Tyrone) - Posts: 1584 - 01/08/2010 12:42:15    731296

01/08/2010 09:37:53
DunDoireabu

feelings mutual mayoboy
-----------------------------
ya weren't saying that when ye wanted us to beat the dubs in '06...

mayoboy1 (Mayo) - Posts: 1654 - 01/08/2010 12:46:07    731301

Plain old jealousy of course.

long_ball_in (Meath) - Posts: 39 - 01/08/2010 12:54:14    731308

Mayoboy

What are you on about? Why would Meath want mayo to beat Dublin?

Step back into reality will you.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6347 - 01/08/2010 12:54:36    731309

We are the rogues of Gaelic Football.. the county everyone loves to hate.. but no publicity is bad publicity.. we are Meath..! We love it..

RoyalClass (Meath) - Posts: 790 - 01/08/2010 13:36:17    731373

Wexford 2-14 Meath 2-13 - Sunday, 1 June 2008
This match is the reason why a lot of Wexford fans don't like ye. Never heard such abuse and ignorance from an opposing set of fans at either hurling or football and from talking to others this happened all over the ground. Made the comeback all the sweeter.

Silage (Wexford) - Posts: 19 - 01/08/2010 13:48:44    731381

oh boy am i glad kildare hammered ye... good bye and good riddance

mayoboy1 (Mayo) - Posts: 1654 - 01/08/2010 17:46:58    731610

proevo

The smell of a loser aswell

You said it proevo. Where was the 'ruthless meath streak' today? Against a side traditionally known as a 'fancy dan' side no less. Surely meath would have turned the screw and showed kildare who's boss? Its a myth lads, ye are not tough guys.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 01/08/2010 19:12:29    731825

ong_ball_in

Plain old jealousy of course.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What exactly is there to be jealous about??yer 36 all irelands is it? :-)

kerryeye (Kerry) - Posts: 76 - 01/08/2010 19:24:29    731844

I think hated is to strong a word to use.Probably disliked because of the non showing of fair play to Louth.Unfortunately for the players,its going to take a while to forget

ruthless (Monaghan) - Posts: 594 - 01/08/2010 19:31:43    731853

Ha ha. How hilarious that Kildare put Meath out. A Kildare team Meath would look down their noses at. The cheek of them - got a footballing lesson today and their cheating has got them nowhere. Fair play to Kildare.

Pack away the arrogance for the forseeable Meath lads - you're just not very good at all.

PearseBro (Monaghan) - Posts: 459 - 01/08/2010 20:00:17    731906

funny slagging is ok in the run up to a game but a bit classless rubbing it in to a losing side

Meath are good sports and you'll be back you might even get to eventually beat us.

Tough luck today!

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 01/08/2010 20:27:10    731966

This was posted as a new thread but has been brought in here as the subject matter is the same.

wildrover

Carlow 03/08/2010 18:15

Everybody's hatred of Meath??

just starting to wonder why as they still havent done anything wrong. it wasnt exactly a thierry henry incident can somebody explain??

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 03/08/2010 19:28:17    734721

Meath supporters in general are a decent bunch and i know and get on well with many of them. Sometimes they can rub it in a bit by coming in to bordering Cavan towns after they win big games but we let them know when they lose and don't visit on the night the next time we see them. Its called banter lads and pretty harmless and you have to be able to take it as well as give it !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 03/08/2010 19:34:47    734734

Because they are cheats?

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 03/08/2010 19:55:20    734772

PearseBro
County: Monaghan

Ha ha. How hilarious that Kildare put Meath out. A Kildare team Meath would look down their noses at. The cheek of them - got a footballing lesson today and their cheating has got them nowhere. Fair play to Kildare.

Pack away the arrogance for the forseeable Meath lads - you're just not very good at all.

__________________________________________-

Very quick to jump the gun there arent you? tell me when we turned our noses up at Kildare? we have never, Kildare are a great team and always show up when playing meath, they were the better team and thoroughly deserved their win. People like you give Meath a bad name not us. Saying we turned our noses up at that Kildare team when we always knew it would be a tough battle because Kildare have been playing some of their best football all in many years. You need to think before you post, because you really haven't a clue.

Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 03/08/2010 19:56:44    734773

wise_guy

731296 I like Meath.. they play football the way it should be played!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm with you wise-guy.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 03/08/2010 21:54:08    734950