Hurling semi-finals

sam what nonsense you talk donal og and sean og are not just great ambassadors of hurling but of gaa. and for your silly second point new blood needed???? gardner 27 bmurphy 26 curran 29 t kenny 28 cadogan26 naughton a o halpin p sullivan p horgan m cussan fraggy murphy shane oneill all u25???

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 29/07/2010 19:44:07    728872

Well lads I feel Tipp waterford and cork are about the same level.

If anything Cork have gone back a few steps for two reasons
1. Injuries
2. Teams have copped onto how to deal with aiske try to limit the supply of quality ball into him from the half back and midfield.

I think the proformance tipp gave against galway would push a waterford team very close. But out of cork, waterford and Tipp i still think tipp have more scope for improvement.

Not much you can say about kilkenny raging hot favourites and rightly so it up to the other 3 to raise their games.... I can see them giving cork a bit of a trimming cork are missing a bit of additional firepower but as a poster said their backs and midfield are still strong. But cork will love being written off.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 29/07/2010 21:06:02    728959

Another handy All Ireland coming up for the Tipp men!!!! Then a handy u21 final the week after!! Happy days ahead , Tipp domination around the corner again.

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 03/08/2010 19:23:54    734714

Yes Bennybunny you are right Tipp did a very hard training session the day before Cork game and thats why they were flat they have proved that by now, however I expect yer boys to put it up to Cats on Sunday as there is a kick left in ye yet. Tipp will win the All Ireland by 5 or 6 points no matter who the opposition is and I expect them to beat Watreford by 8 or 9 points in the saemi final!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 03/08/2010 19:35:41    734739

Well Thurlesblues - had you a nice holiday? I was missing those completely random posts and your confidence in your beloved Tipp team!!

choctaw (Cork) - Posts: 274 - 03/08/2010 20:16:15    734797

choctaw:

Aye looks like he escaped from the funny farm again alright!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 03/08/2010 20:26:28    734815

As I said choctaw its all about September!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 03/08/2010 20:30:52    734823

Hag and cheese is afraid of the thought of his own county dominating the scene again what a pity!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 03/08/2010 20:33:33    734829

I asked Larry Mackey yesterday would he free up the masters team for the challenge game against the Deise Sunday week but he asked me would I try the Tipp u 16 team first so i suppose theyl have to do Premier abu!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 03/08/2010 20:39:16    734839

Nurse he's out of bed again!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 03/08/2010 20:39:19    734840

You do know hag and cheese that it could be worse than the beating we gave slayers whipping boys same time last year as springsteen sings glory days ha!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 03/08/2010 20:44:34    734846

How was the holiday thurles blues??? Where was it again???

At this rate you'll have 10,000 posts by the AI final. I heard you're actually brian cody trying to instill over confidence in the tip set up. Any truth to that???

hurlinspuds (Cork) - Posts: 1494 - 03/08/2010 20:48:26    734849

His posts don't seem as extreme as before his holidays maybe the chillout helped him.... or maybe the new medicine is more effective!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 03/08/2010 20:52:02    734855

hurlinspuds:

mmmmm.... interesting there could be some truth in that..... cody.. sorry i mean thurlesblues knock it off you cheeky kat ya.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 03/08/2010 20:54:34    734856

THURLESBLUES, could you enlighten us on your thoughts as to how Sunday will pan out? Should I rip up my ticket? Should I be booking a hotel for the first weekend in September?

Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 04/08/2010 10:40:07    735124

Hi PUDDERSCAT
its a hard one to call, on form I think Kilkenny will edge it but as Cork are Cork I wouldnt write them off Id say it will be close and Kilkenny to win by a few points but a win for Cork would not shock me either.

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 04/08/2010 10:44:02    735132

puddersthecat I have already booked a hotel for first sunday in September to watch Tipp win the final!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 04/08/2010 10:45:48    735138

YES - WE HAVE A CHANCE! Brian Cody I mean Thurlesblues said so..............the balance is tilting towards the red corner! Rebels Abú!!

choctaw (Cork) - Posts: 274 - 04/08/2010 11:05:42    735187

choctaw of course ye have a great chance on Sunday could be a Tipp Cork final yet and we promise not to train the Day before the game this time ok?

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 04/08/2010 11:09:54    735194

Ah fair play thurlesblues - you're the salt of the earth!

choctaw (Cork) - Posts: 274 - 04/08/2010 11:24:30    735219