Pressure is off Mayo

Best of luck to Longford the rest of way . Well done

mickobronx17 (Mayo) - Posts: 227 - 26/06/2010 21:00:00    687909

Spirit_of_51

684252 The pressure for Mayo is when its put up to us in a game....and we don t have anyone that ll step up to the plate and stand up and be counted.
No leadership on or off the field..... It'll be all grand if we get a lead against Longford and hold it..but if we were to be level in second half and Longford have a spell like every team does in a match well we'll whimper out like all matches under JOM...and he'll come out with the same aul speel after..well done to whoever!!we ve a young team!!we have the footballers!! etc etc etc..JOHNNO ITS NOW OR NEVER FOR YOU AND THIS SQUAD..ACT LIKE YE WANT TO MANAGE AND PLAY FOR MAYO...
Anyway let the best team win...

Jaysus ya would'nt have next wednesday's lotto results by any chance.

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 26/06/2010 21:01:29    687912

i was glad like everyone else when jom got the mayo job but when he decided to run for the dail i was worried (even though i voted for him). i felt it was trouble when he got in, last year when they looked good that susided but today something has to give.

anyone else in mayo get worried back in 07 about johnno becoming a t.d.?

Spoddgy (Mayo) - Posts: 660 - 26/06/2010 21:30:43    687951

GerryMc

Hope this will be the match to put back on the road to Croker.The pressure is off us now and with no team standing out in Ulster or Connacht it is about the right time for Mayo to return to the Capital September.Mayo by 8

? Nothing standing out in Ulster ,the only Ulster team to lose yesterday was Donegal and they went out against another Ulster team!

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 27/06/2010 11:31:04    688115

delighted for mayo...most overrated and overhyped team for the last few years

lazyfootballer (Wexford) - Posts: 70 - 27/06/2010 12:10:08    688174

Pressure off them now nothing to do for the summer but who is to blame ?

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 27/06/2010 16:17:12    688347

lazyfootballer you are also a lazy poster because those are the opinions of a lad that listens to far too much pub talk and is afraid to have his own opinion.

maigh_eo (Mayo) - Posts: 1346 - 27/06/2010 16:53:37    688364