Tyrone revert to negative style against Down

I see Tyrone are back playin their so-called "style" of football, its no style at all. Swarming around players and then the other side get penalised and they get frees....the mind boggles.This is NOT Gaelic Football and should be stopped for once and for all.

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 19/06/2010 18:55:17    681728

Dry yours eyes mate !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 19/06/2010 19:02:29    681739

Isn't it apity for you that Dublin won't be able to put an end to it. Kerry will be the only team able to sop Tyrone on their march again to another AI Final.

kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 19/06/2010 19:03:32    681741

How controversial you are -
Its called defending though -

madasbutter (Mayo) - Posts: 872 - 19/06/2010 19:05:11    681743

The same way as the Dubs are playing now. And it still will not be good enough.

MARNELL (Westmeath) - Posts: 728 - 19/06/2010 19:06:46    681744

Worst game of football in the championship this year 4-2 in the second half that must be the poorest tyrone team since 01.thats was so bad it was hard to watch yet down were in the game till the last mins

paddysrevenge (Cork) - Posts: 38 - 19/06/2010 19:07:51    681747

Paddysrevenge,

Unlike Cork Tyrone know how to win ugly !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 19/06/2010 19:13:32    681750

Cavan_Slasher

Paddysrevenge,

Unlike Cork Tyrone know how to win ugly !!

whats the point in debating the match if were just going to throw up our countys history.lets be honest slasher cavan are down the line;-)

paddysrevenge (Cork) - Posts: 38 - 19/06/2010 19:17:21    681753

Horrible football and very ugly to watch. Hate watching Ulster football.

kingdomfan (Kerry) - Posts: 393 - 19/06/2010 19:19:45    681756

simple solution for that kingdom dont watch it.

redhoop (Tyrone) - Posts: 75 - 19/06/2010 19:24:36    681758

ulster has the worst football its so boring its fist fist fist fist fist fist kick wide

paddysrevenge (Cork) - Posts: 38 - 19/06/2010 19:24:54    681759

I thought the first half was great. Great free flowing football with forwars on top, especially in the first 20 mins. Some of the scores were excellent.

The 2nd half was a different ball game, but no less intralling. Tyrone done what they had to do in the second half, against a strong breeze. Despite what the begrudgers say on here, fair play to them.

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 19/06/2010 19:25:42    681760

paddysrevenge,

You are obviously here in a different guise to come up with the "puke Ulster football" thing again !! What happened in your previous life ? Lost the argument with some Ulsterman ? Can read you like a book !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 19/06/2010 19:27:16    681763

Cavan_Slasher

paddysrevenge,

You are obviously here in a different guise to come up with the "puke Ulster football" thing again !! What happened in your previous life ? Lost the argument with some Ulsterman ? Can read you like a book !!

i did not start this thread im a new poster to this site im just joining in the debate.

paddysrevenge (Cork) - Posts: 38 - 19/06/2010 19:33:39    681767

It must be said the first half was entertaining, however Tyrone ruined the game in the second half by playing possession football.
I would have loved to have seen Down win, but they really disappointed after an excellent start.

Monaghan now should win Ulster against a dire Tyrone team. I for one won't be crying when they are beat in the qualifiers round 3.

Yours In Sport,
Joseff

joseff (Louth) - Posts: 964 - 19/06/2010 19:39:10    681773

I have been reading your anti-Ulster jibes on other threads as well and i know you were here before wumming !! You have a new username and straight away are on the attack. I am the H.S. forensic psychologist !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 19/06/2010 19:43:15    681778

Cavan_Slasher

I have been reading your anti-Ulster jibes on other threads as well and i know you were here before wumming !! You have a new username and straight away are on the attack. I am the H.S. forensic psychologist !!

How did you do that doc

paddysrevenge (Cork) - Posts: 38 - 19/06/2010 19:48:56    681785

19/06/2010 19:24:54
paddysrevenge

681759 ulster has the worst football its so boring its fist fist fist fist fist fist kick wide
As regards the fistx6 part of your argument and its reflection on the quality of ulster football it is quite clear that you do not even follow the exploits of your own county. The first Cork v Kerry game had lmore overuse of the fistpass than any game I have seen in years.

madasbutter (Mayo) - Posts: 872 - 19/06/2010 19:54:47    681787

"winning isn't everything, it's the only thing" seems to be Tyrone's motto.
Fair play to them, they get the job done, by any means necessary!!

Bigapple (Kerry) - Posts: 495 - 19/06/2010 19:55:39    681789

I here by make Cavan_Slasher a honorary Tyrone man and give him the freedom of Tattyreagh. All hail the bowl Slasher!!!!

sam2008 (Tyrone) - Posts: 799 - 19/06/2010 20:09:57    681798