The Vuvuzela In GAA Stadiums

LoyalRoyal: i would guess those that have vuvuzelas enjoy using them. Otherwise why would they bother? Just let em get on with it.

Tongo (UK) - Posts: 1795 - 16/06/2010 20:52:15    679606

If any lad comes near me blowing one of those trumpet things he'd better stand-by fairly sharpish, cos I'll grab that feicin yoke and turn him into a human lollipop!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 16/06/2010 21:43:12    679668

Should not be let within an asses roar of any gaa ground, its often bad enough listening to an outspoken opposing supporter without giving him or her a horn to blow as well.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3747 - 16/06/2010 21:44:35    679671

the atmosphere at gaa matches is rubbish anyway so we mite aswelll intoduce them!!

Damienst (Westmeath) - Posts: 7 - 16/06/2010 21:49:27    679678

I already have a problem with the small plastic trumpets that Children have at GAA games. One of those was blown directly behind my ears at a game once and I nearly jumped out my seat , so If the Vuvuzulas start blowing, I'll be grabbing them and breaking them across my knee.

FairShoulder (Armagh) - Posts: 333 - 17/06/2010 10:50:21    679786

I see from teh front cover Croke Park has banned them. Any chance that means PROC will be banned as well?

Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 17/06/2010 11:48:22    679869

Lochgarmanabu:
Absolutely brilliant.

I cant stand the noise of them,theyd turn you away from games.Its bad enough trying to watch the world cup but the nopise makes it 10 times worse

dubs4eva (Dublin) - Posts: 484 - 17/06/2010 12:00:50    679895

Only right aswell fecking yolkes

BigJohn.6_8 (Galway) - Posts: 704 - 17/06/2010 12:09:59    679910

Tongo
County: UK

678907 What's wrong with them? I think they are rather good. Heaven forbid anyone enjoy themselves at a sports event these days!

If you like them so much youll love this:

http://www.vuvuzela-time.co.uk/www.hoganstand.com

This will realyy inhance your hoganstand browsing experience

Lebowski (Meath) - Posts: 363 - 17/06/2010 14:41:28    680143

If anyone tried to blow one of them things near me,id have it shoved down the simpletons throat before he got a chance!..itd be a brave man who''d try to use one in croker!

intothesquare (UK) - Posts: 75 - 17/06/2010 15:24:17    680204

Lebowski, I have no idea where you found that link but it's the most hilariously pointless thing ever!

Daith (Kildare) - Posts: 1172 - 17/06/2010 17:22:57    680361

Lebowski

quality

wise_guy (Tyrone) - Posts: 1584 - 17/06/2010 19:01:03    680440

Thank god those fecking yokes were banned..I'd go mad having them blowing in me ear!

Rossies4life (Roscommon) - Posts: 178 - 17/06/2010 21:42:14    680605

Lebowski

Pure class

dammon (Meath) - Posts: 1291 - 18/06/2010 09:50:55    680718

Lebowski
that woke me up-LOL

kerrykerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1779 - 18/06/2010 10:24:24    680764

Its all well and good talking about bringing these horns at GAA matches but lads look at the bigger picture.

Would you still be able to hear my BOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13796 - 18/06/2010 16:17:51    681200

Lebowski
County: Meath[/

i was not expecting that! funny!

rebelsrock (Cork) - Posts: 550 - 18/06/2010 16:36:29    681224

i don't care because at least they would take your mind off some of the awful games e.g. MEATH V LAOIS, DUBLIN V WEXFORD, ROSCOMMON V LEITRIM, any KERRY matches and just about every gaelic match except for mayo cos we go out to win and play attractive football

mayoboy1 (Mayo) - Posts: 1654 - 18/06/2010 16:51:06    681255

Would a Kerry supporter know which end of a Vuvuzela to blow in to ?

Redhot (Cork) - Posts: 739 - 19/06/2010 11:09:00    681498

Thats a while noise they make thank god the GAA banned them, Id go mad one of them big things banging against your ear along with that horrible sound with an over enthusiastic opposition supporter jumping up and down like a clown. Would just make my day...

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 19/06/2010 11:25:29    681508