Kerry v Cork

IrishRover
County: Fermanagh

677297 Cork were robbed in both games and thats the truth of it......take your Kerry specs off and see the big picture the ref handed you the draw game the first day and yesterday.....Kerry players diving all over the place was awful.............Cooper cheated end of story...he saw Cantys leg and threw himself into in and over it....Kerry won and fair play is due.....but Cork were robbed by a very poor and one sided referee performance.

Robbed, give it a break-Cork threw it away-they had the lead but they didn't have the tactics. It was a tight game and this is not the last of Cork but they certainly were not robbed. Gooch was being fouled practically all the time, everytime he got near the goal, he was fouled and a lot of the time nothing happened and that was also the same for the match last week. Last week I witnessed him been literally flipped up in the air by a Cork player.....Canty, who I actually admire as a footballer, was lucky that he did not get a second yellow earlier. Clean Munster game, it was not! and I think people can saftly stop saying that its only northern teams who get up to such things

kerrykerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1779 - 14/06/2010 21:26:16    677527

lookback

677498 why wont u talk about d choking of cooper?

If you bother to open your eyes i have mentioned the choking incident . So are you saying gouging is ok or sticking fingers in a players mouth ?

rebelsrock

677515 is lookback reminding anyone of PROC_HURLER?

Well spotted looks like this lookback is double posting.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 21:42:32    677557

Absolutely rebelrock, I was just going to make that post myself, a WUM from upcountry possibly Louth Look at the number of posts to his name and the way he is carrying on. Pure messer spoils genuine GAA chat.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 14/06/2010 21:48:51    677566

corkcelt

He only started posting today as well he is a wum i feel.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 21:57:11    677579

Any chance we could have 2 forums? 1 for people the real GAA fans who know a bit about what they're talking about and want to intelligently comment/debate on matches and issues in the GAA and 1 for people who haven't a clue, can barely speak English and want to argue childishly/wind up other forum guests/air their prejudiced and biased views?

lessbull (Kerry) - Posts: 177 - 14/06/2010 22:00:48    677595

http://www.eveningecho.ie/

Look at the front page and the back page.

No doubt cork through it away just before full time, should of slowed up the game and played it out.

But when you take into account the free given to cooper last week in killarney you just have to wonder

JACK07 (Cork) - Posts: 8 - 15/06/2010 11:47:49    677826

But don't 'lookback' in anger....I heard them say............!!!!!!! ps you can voice your all your views as 1 post but between yourself and PROC_Hurler it's getting kind of boring at this stage....

choctaw (Cork) - Posts: 274 - 15/06/2010 12:24:47    677879

Cork were hard done by without a shadow of a doubt...it happened in both games...how the ref gave a free to Kerry with the last kick of the match the first day was an utter joke

IrishRover (Fermanagh) - Posts: 488 - 15/06/2010 13:20:39    677943

IrishRover
County: Fermanagh

677943 Cork were hard done by without a shadow of a doubt...it happened in both games...how the ref gave a free to Kerry with the last kick of the match the first day was an utter joke

How the ref gave the goal the second day was an utter joke. If he didn't it would have saved our poor old men from an extra 20 mins of running after young lads.

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 15/06/2010 13:53:12    677984

I applaud your game efforts Kerrykerry to give the impression that Limerick will give you a game. You well know that Kerry are for all intents through to the AI QF , having played the only county who can give them a game. Its the same thing every year. Still I appreciate you can only play whats put in front of you. But the Munster championship is always over after the Cork/Kerry match , no matter how you wish to dress it up.

gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 15/06/2010 16:35:24    678205