Kerry v Cork

lookback

677155 Dellboypolecat, are u trying to say canty and kavangh did nothing wrong, u should go to spec savers

Canty desrved his second yellow for a trip so he had to go . Kavanagh did not do anything wrong to be fair if it is the same challenge am on about kerry player turned his body around so quick in to challenge but yes was a free .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 17:54:18    677168

why cant people applaud the efforts of the 2 teams yesterday. this was proper football!! great game. id pay to watch them anyweek. people seem to be hell bent on saying gooch did this, galvin did that. its part of the game folks. galvin incident i could not condone but would people see the game for what it was as a great game with so many good points. will there be a better game this year??? put it into context with what was on offer in croker yest. well done cork and kerry. kerry an amazing team.

db9 (Meath) - Posts: 283 - 14/06/2010 17:57:06    677173

kavanghd did nothing wrong, u are blind he cot a player by the throat, and what about canty in first half, were u watching d game att all

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 18:18:30    677210

so catching a player by the throat is ok, are u insane?

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 18:21:17    677216

dell i agree with ya.. lookback is defo a WUM and should go to specsavers himself instead of telling other people to go there!
galvin did go for cadogans eye i just watched the incident myself again a couple of times!
go to rte.ie and see for yourself!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rebelsrock (Cork) - Posts: 550 - 14/06/2010 18:43:19    677245

db9

677173 why cant people applaud the efforts of the 2 teams yesterday. this was proper football!! great game. id pay to watch them anyweek. people seem to be hell bent on saying gooch did this, galvin did that. its part of the game folks. galvin incident i could not condone but would people see the game for what it was as a great game with so many good points. will there be a better game this year??? put it into context with what was on offer in croker yest. well done cork and kerry. kerry an amazing team.

Totally agree all the fouling off the ball and the the galvin moment all add to the game. Sure remember paidi o shea and Dinny allen nearly knockin each other out in a cork kerry match but the two lads didnt get sent off. Thay was no bans received afterwards and it added to the game and they got on with it..

ballaghmen (Mayo) - Posts: 318 - 14/06/2010 18:43:45    677247

lookback

Canty caught a player late off the ball was booked for it . Sorry yes player reached for another player by the throat but did not strike or Gouge a player like galvin did .

db9

Brilliant first half but the rest of the game was worse than last weeks drawing game pulling and dragging poor game in my eyes .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 18:55:15    677261

db9
why cant people applaud the efforts of the 2 teams yesterday.

A nice post db9, always nice to see a bit of rational debate and dare I say positivity on here. To answer the question you pose, I honestly don't know why some people would prefer to rake over the coals of a couple of incidents ad nauseam rather than discuss the 160+ minutes of top-class football we saw between two evenly-matched teams over the last two weekends? Maybe it is a sign of the sensationalist tabloid times we live in? Or maybe people are just bored and have nothing better to do with their time?

I'll better stop now and hand over to another dose of Galvin-gate...

eviemonkey (Cork) - Posts: 308 - 14/06/2010 19:00:50    677278

Cork were robbed in both games and thats the truth of it......take your Kerry specs off and see the big picture the ref handed you the draw game the first day and yesterday.....Kerry players diving all over the place was awful.............Cooper cheated end of story...he saw Cantys leg and threw himself into in and over it....Kerry won and fair play is due.....but Cork were robbed by a very poor and one sided referee performance.

IrishRover (Fermanagh) - Posts: 488 - 14/06/2010 19:11:57    677297

Cork lack football and many just big and awkward ,rooters dont win all irelands..........

ford3600 (Kerry) - Posts: 45 - 14/06/2010 19:20:18    677310

IrishRover
County: Fermanagh

Pat had a very good game i thought canty tripped gooch and deserve to go and if the galvin incident was seen he would have walked also .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 19:25:33    677313

why is anyone talking about what cant did in first half and the cork player who cot cooper by the throat

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 19:29:25    677316

Check out www.eveningecho.ie for very clear Galvin and Cadogan photo

marym (Cork) - Posts: 242 - 14/06/2010 19:39:23    677333

lookback

Can you not read ? by god canty got booked twice for his actions and rightly so and the cork player only reached for diving cooper { handbags } But what galvin done was worse than that even griffins stamp was worse than coopers reach even though the stamp was very little in my eyes . Take of those tinted glasses and open your eyes.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 19:47:56    677342

Well maybe to some it was not an exciting game but for me, it was nail biting. There was a lot of off the ball incidents, some very rough play. Some of you may want to knock Colm Cooper and say that he got some undeserved frees but if you were at the match, you would have witnessed an unbeliveable amount of fouls, punches, neck wringing etc that was done on him. I will give him credit for not only being an excellent forward but for keeping his cool even when a lot of untowards actions were done to him... he consistently walked away.

Galvin on the other hand, breaks my heart. He is such a driving force of a footballer, the heart of the team, his fearlessness and his ability to turn the game for Kerry is huge. He is too, though a loose cannon, a man who plays on the edge and a man too, that is targeted because team know he can be turned. He should know better -from the minute he came on, there was deeds done to him where he walked away and put his hands up, didn't retaliate but in the end he let himself down. I am disappointed. Pat MacE will be disappointed too.

As for Kerry and Cork , there isn't a lot between them in a way....two very close games but for Cork its another bite at their achilles heel. This time last year Kerry were in a worse position stastically, having lost by 8 points to Cork at replay but I feel that Cork is in a more vunerable spot. However, they have all the ingredients to use the qualifiers to find their best 15 and get to Croker. More so than the team, Counihan would need to think critically look at his own gameplan and tactics for his team. I said it about last years AI final, he had no plan B, it seems the same again.

Kerry will have to meet Limerick who for the last few years have upped their game for the Munster final. You would expect Kerry to win, but Jack O Connor will take note of the close run they gave Cork last year where Cork were lucky to win with a point. Additionally, Jack O Connor learn part of his AI gameplan from Micky Neds tactics against Cork. If Galvin goes, there will be another gap but we got to the final in 2008 without him and BJ Keane has the hunger and fearlessness so maybe we can again....

kerrykerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1779 - 14/06/2010 19:49:09    677345

what u on about he had his hands around neck, canty should have got straigh red n first half, if galvin did what canty did n first u would be say d same thing and dont deny it, u calling cooper a diver have u taking a look at dooher????

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 20:31:12    677413

what about d choking of cooper if that was done to a tyrone player u would be going mad and dont deny it, its all clear now u are just anti kerry, UP THE KINGDOM-CURRENT ALL IRELAND

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 20:38:53    677427

lookback

Take off those green , yellow tinted glassess your saying galvin done nothing wrong of course he did he gouged another player and it is there if you like it or not . Yes cooper is a diver and early in the year waving imaginary yellow cards at refs . Now your saying i hate kerry but why should i ? we keep beating them in the championship in the last decade and if you where on this board long enough you would have seen the tyrone players that got suspended in the league i qouted they deserved there bans so no bias there . Galvin is a time bomb and a disgrace for his antics should have been banned for pushing ref against dublin.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 21:01:11    677472

why wont u talk about d choking of cooper?

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 21:11:40    677498

is lookback reminding anyone of PROC_HURLER?

rebelsrock (Cork) - Posts: 550 - 14/06/2010 21:18:35    677515