Kerry v Cork

Twisted_Menace

He didnt go at his eyes ffs. Just trying to stir it up even more. Next thing will be that Galvin pulled a knive outta his shorts and started threatening Cadogan. He out his fingers in his mouth and pulled at his cheeck/gums. To say that he went pulling at Cadogans eyes is complete nonsence

He didn't have a knife in his shorts did ye??? Jaysus!!!! Is that even catered for in the rule book?

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12452 - 14/06/2010 16:16:25    676962

nok02
County: USA

676422 dtsuction...if you watch Cooper live, he targeted off play every game, fellas hitting and shouting at him when the ball is up the other side of the field. He was taken down twice going though on goal!

Canty, caught cooper by the leg when he got sent off. Whether he meant to do it or not is IRRELEVANT. He made contact and denied a clear goal scoring opportunity, second yellow, simple as.

Is that not soccer rules? Is there anything about "denying clear goal-socring opportunities" in the GAA rulebook?

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12452 - 14/06/2010 16:23:25    676977

He has always been dealt with,I have previously said it was disgraceful,. A months man in the same way that Ricey was dealth with for the genitals incident.

Why are you saying that to me when I was speaking about Cooper?

nok02 (USA) - Posts: 534 - 14/06/2010 16:25:57    676984

Just a few points.
Kerry showed real character to comeback yesterday again. We totally outplayed Cork in extra time even though we only won by a point. But in normal time I felt we were just hanging on and Cork blew it AGAIN.

Cork have only themselves to blame,fell flat on their face when they were in control. Donnadh o Connor's garryowen that led to Kerry equalising was typical of this.

This Kerry team is coming to its end but we are managing to stay on course, hopefully enough in the tank to finish the season on top! I sure we will be meeting Cork somewhere down the line before this season is out, Cork do have the quality but they are misssing a real leader in the forward line.

Cork might crib about the ref, Galvin etc but at the enf of the day they have to look at themselves and if they try to lay the blame elsewhere they are only codding themselves.

Powerdul performance by Galvin yesterday when he was introduced, turned the tie back in our favour. But I have to admit it was a despicable act with the fish hook. I can see him getting a 3 month ban and he has only himself to blame

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 14/06/2010 16:41:10    677016

what about canty in first half, there was intent there, if galvin had done that , there would have been more made of that incident
, canty shoul have been send off in 1st half.

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 16:48:35    677041

nok02
County: USA

676422 dtsuction...if you watch Cooper live, he targeted off play every game, fellas hitting and shouting at him when the ball is up the other side of the field. He was taken down twice going though on goal!

Canty, caught cooper by the leg when he got sent off. Whether he meant to do it or not is IRRELEVANT. He made contact and denied a clear goal scoring opportunity, second yellow, simple as.

Is that not soccer rules? Is there anything about "denying clear goal-socring opportunities" in the GAA rulebook?

Obviously not..but when you take down a fellow going through on goal....it's got to be yellow. A bit of common sense Breff

nok02 (USA) - Posts: 534 - 14/06/2010 16:57:48    677060

Breffni39

To be fair in the rule book states a trip by hand foot etc is a yellow card so sending off was correct . The only thing i do not get is alot of posters are defending galvins disgracefull antics.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 17:02:03    677067

what about gould on decland o sullivan and the cork player catvhing cooper by the throat, and galvin didnt go near his eyes it was his mouth, go to specsavers people.

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 17:06:53    677077

A lost has been covered on this topic at this stage and I thing Galvin will be lucky not to get 3 months. Bohane claimed a great ball at the end of normal time that was crucial to Kerry levelling the game - hope he gets a start the next day. Cork and Kerry will meet later on in the summer i have no doubt. I thought Cork lost the game on the sideline yesterday.

traleeexile (Kerry) - Posts: 732 - 14/06/2010 17:07:37    677081

Look lads, if Paul gets the book thrown at him, he can have no complaint. He has had plenty of opportunities to rectify these problems. He is fantastic footballer whom I love watching. To see in action live yesterday drag us through was amazing but for what happened with Cadogan. I can't defend him

nok02 (USA) - Posts: 534 - 14/06/2010 17:15:49    677089

Disappointing outcome from a Cork perspective but the better team on the day won. Congrats to Kerry, their experience came to the fore in the last 20 minutes of normal time and during extra-time and Jack O'Connor made the most of his substitues bench at key moments. There is little point in Cork complaining over the refereeing or the fall-out from the latest episode of Galvin-gate as we have little control over either. We need to use the next three weeks to re-focus and find a settled team that can take the team back to Croke Park in August. At the end of the day there was one point between Cork and Kerry after extra-time in a replay. It is how Cork respond now and to what level they learn the harsh lessons from yesterday's defeat that will determine if we can reverse the result when it really matters later on in the year.

eviemonkey (Cork) - Posts: 308 - 14/06/2010 17:16:16    677090

cork player on goouch was worse and canty on galvin in first half, there was intent there, cork players were trying to provoke galvin from the moment he came on, thats why canty knocked him to ground,

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 17:21:25    677099

galvin is cleanest footballer on sunday, canty dirtiest on show

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 17:27:52    677113

if galvin gets suppened so should kavangh and canty

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 17:30:45    677118

lookback

677118 if galvin gets suppened so should kavangh and canty

Another wum has arrived i see on these boards . Please wake up will ya.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 17:36:17    677129

tyrone are finished and overhiped, what about Ryan McMenamin against kerr in 2009 national league trying to provoke galvin, declan o sullivan

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 17:43:51    677144

lookback

677144 tyrone are finished and overhiped, what about Ryan McMenamin against kerr in 2009 national league trying to provoke galvin, declan o sullivan

3-0 rest my case and if you want to debate here your welcome but stop your wumming . Where talking about galvin not ricey he got banned for his actions so should your player.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/06/2010 17:46:19    677149

Dellboypolecat, are u trying to say canty and kavangh did nothing wrong, u should go to spec savers

lookback (Kerry) - Posts: 185 - 14/06/2010 17:47:20    677155

woops

677016 Just a few points.
Kerry showed real character to comeback yesterday again. We totally outplayed Cork in extra time even though we only won by a point. But in normal time I felt we were just hanging on and Cork blew it AGAIN.

Cork have only themselves to blame,fell flat on their face when they were in control. Donnadh o Connor's garryowen that led to Kerry equalising was typical of this.

This Kerry team is coming to its end but we are managing to stay on course, hopefully enough in the tank to finish the season on top! I sure we will be meeting Cork somewhere down the line before this season is out, Cork do have the quality but they are misssing a real leader in the forward line.

Cork might crib about the ref, Galvin etc but at the enf of the day they have to look at themselves and if they try to lay the blame elsewhere they are only codding themselves.

Powerdul performance by Galvin yesterday when he was introduced, turned the tie back in our favour. But I have to admit it was a despicable act with the fish hook. I can see him getting a 3 month ban and he has only himself to blame

Great post woops. Very sensible. Agree with it all (well maybe I do not hope you finish on top). All the talk here is about Galvin this, Galvin that, Cork players attacking Kerry forwards...It was a good game of football with some incidents as you will always get in a high intensity game (I commented on these in another thread)

Thank you woops for trying to analyse this from another perspective. A good honest interpretation. You are right that we do not have a real leader in the forwrds. When we did, Colin Corkery, the problem was we did not have anybody else to get a score. We need something in between that. Hopefully we can get some good games in the qualifiers. Kerry are flying, Galvin has changed the game twice for Kerry. I though Michael Quirke did well yesterday when he came on.

It will be hard to stop Kerry now (though Limerick may come closer than people may think in the Munster final). The question is who can stop them? Tyrone are always there and the most likley team. Who are the other canidates? Monaghan??

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 14/06/2010 17:48:52    677159

Hey lookback it would appear to me that one of the main reasons that Tyrone are ,as you say overhyped , is because they continually beat the county regarded by most GAA commentators as the best ;ie Kerry. Not only do they regularly put yer fair county to the sword , but they invariably do it when it matters. That sorta guarantees a bitta hype.

gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 14/06/2010 17:52:31    677165