Sean Og needs to do his talking on the pitch

Ok Hag I was in the Covered stand block F seat 353 at the very back of the stand you were in the row in front of me
at the end. I wou`d be supporting Antrim if the matches had`nt been on the same day but if I have to choose I pick going to Cork games everytime
I video league matches for Antrim so I see enough of them.

glensman30 (Antrim) - Posts: 12 - 01/06/2010 15:03:59    664353

Ok Hag I was in the Covered stand block F seat 353 at the very back of the stand you were in the row in front of me
at the end. I wou`d be supporting Antrim if the matches had`nt been on the same day but if I have to choose I pick going to Cork games everytime
I video league matches for Antrim so I see enough of them.

glensman30 (Antrim) - Posts: 12 - 01/06/2010 15:06:18    664360

glensman30,

can you describe HAG_AND_CHEESE without any references to the following ......

Tin foil
Kiely's bread
Cold Tae
Hang

Also, is there any chance you are a mate of his winding him up & you were with him on Sunday?

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 01/06/2010 15:32:21    664416

When the Cork lads were striking and ended to do their own 'private' training.. yet ya would see Sean og fully decked out in his newest Adidas gear knowing full well that the media would be out in force taking photo's... used to bug the **** outta me!!!!!

BigSam (Kildare) - Posts: 266 - 01/06/2010 15:38:17    664434

Glensman30 I have to admit as wind ups go this is a pretty good one.

patmcgee (Longford) - Posts: 520 - 01/06/2010 15:39:00    664437

This isn't a wind up, I know who Glensman is merely by what he says of his support for Cork. He travels to as many games as he can with another couple of lads. Go for it.

By the way Hag, any publicity is good publicity. Sean Og did his talking on the pitch. What a disappointing match from your perspective! We will rue the day that we ban/discourage our players from speaking to the media. What a boring GAA world it would be, but very traditional from your point view!

TheGlensman (Antrim) - Posts: 123 - 01/06/2010 16:00:42    664472

patmcgee
what do you want me to say if you dont belive i was there that ok
Cork team came into Grafton` bar before 10pm on sunday evening you can check that out.
i dont know what hag looked like buy he was sitting beside a woman with blond hair and all I know is
if the shoe was on the other foot we woul have to take it from them when game started they were very noisy after tipp went 2 points up
but as game went on they got very quiet

glensman30 (Antrim) - Posts: 12 - 01/06/2010 16:10:28    664489

Brilliant patmcgee it is him, sorry had more pressing matters to deal with there but I'm back now.

So let me get this straight you support cork before your own county right. Also you make the point of round trips well i think I've mised 3 championship games since 1987 two were qualifers which i wasn't the county for another was a reply against wexford also I was living in dublin up until last year for 6 years so twas a fair ould round trip, also a tipp man dinny cahill has been making a round trip 3 times a week for the two stints has been antrim manager and still you show little respect.... anyways that's a bit off the point but i'd still question why you choose to support cork before your own county being from a stronghold of antrim hurling.

You call it banter I'm sorry I'm well used to banter especially from cork people granted it hasn't been as good in the last few years but hopefully the foundation of the bridge to get over it are layed.

What you did at the match was not banter goading the tipperary fans around you "with finished is he" we did not write that sean og was finished and none of my posts even hinted at that either.... i admire to a degree you making the trip but question my not support antrim and also the motives behind your "support" I've been going to matches for years now and i have to say the display you gave was one of the most disgusting i've heard... you outline stuff done by a minority i.e what was done to donal og and i agree that is wrong and i don't regard them as proper supporters who are mainly young and drunk. But what you did at the match was no better and from what i could make out you were sober..... you outline passion in what you did well your "passion" fueled abuse.

Some posters have said i've got personal in realation to sean og i don't think i have again my main point is what he says in the media and in my opinion one think he said is not true since he has established himself in the cork team he has rearly been written off.

Over the years on this forum I've given my view on the strikes and granted have sometimes questioned the direct motives behind what was said and done the cork lads have debated these with me sometimes heated debates and i still have my view on it and lost a bit of respect for cork during the disputes. But in saying that there's always been respect there and even after hammering us on sunday I've more respect for them as their doing their talking on the pitch now where it should be done.

The last paragraph used the word respect a lot which is one thing you lacked on sunday and seems your "support" was fueled by what was written in the paper and what you observed from a minority of supporters. I would outline your action would be in the minority aswell but as you choose to psot on this forum I not shy back from telling you what I think of you.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/06/2010 16:18:19    664496

Oh my God, looking at that last post by Glensman, the grammar and spelling looked very like Hag was writing it himself. Surely he couldn't be setting up the greatest wind up of them all.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 01/06/2010 16:23:31    664502

"if the shoe was on the other foot we woul have to take it from them when game started they were very noisy after tipp went 2 points up"

Noisey granted but none of that noise was directed in negative way toward the cork team or the supporters around me..... granted we did get a bit quiter but you would have heard a sparadic "comon tipp" ever now and then from me until the final goal went in.

That same lady beside me pointed out thanks bit of god there were many kids sitting near us..... not what young people should be hearing at matchs.

Another point granted I didn't agree with some desisions the ref made and did some shouting when I felt a bad decision was made (ref had no direct baring on the result we were soundly beaten) but another thing u said wound me up which was along the lines of "your from westmeath what would you know about hurling" I heard this at matches before and where a person is from has no direct baring on what they know about hurling....

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/06/2010 16:27:52    664512

re:corkcelt

Good one you know me at this stage i wouldn't resort to that...... in fact I'm absolutely delighted he's come on the forum let the fun begin.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/06/2010 16:30:30    664518

"By the way Hag, any publicity is good publicity. Sean Og did his talking on the pitch."

I don't agree with that "any publicity is good publicity" is good for the likes of katie price i don't think this directly equates to our beloved game of hurling and the gaa as a whole the bad publicity isn't good for the game.

Also if you read my early posts post match you see that i said sean og did his talking on the pitch and fair play to him that where i like to see people do their talking. Even tipp did a bit in the media before hand and fell short.... kilkenny and brian cody do little of this controversial stuff take the criticsm and do the talking on the pitch which is great to see cork should do more of that as they are well capable of it.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/06/2010 16:35:34    664525

As i said I cant prove anything. Hag were you sitting beside a blond woman?
Glensman30 maybe you could give us a description of Hag himself. Sitting beside could mean anyone close to himself. maybe 10 people. Is there a 1 in 10 chance of that being a blond woman?

corkcelt:I dont know what to think. The emergence of another WUM as soon as the madasbutter/OmarD relationship was discovered....hmmmm...

patmcgee (Longford) - Posts: 520 - 01/06/2010 16:48:27    664553

slayer
County: Limerick

glensman30,

can you describe HAG_AND_CHEESE without any references to the following ......

Tin foil
Kiely's bread
Cold Tae
Hang

Also, is there any chance you are a mate of his winding him up & you were with him on Sunday?

In fairness slayer I slag myself using that sure look at my forum name and you should know that.
Also If you want to slag slayer just talk to him about his tipperary family connections ;)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/06/2010 16:53:11    664563

patmcgee:

The seat number is spot on last row in the cover stand section F. Think he was there with 4 antrim lads fellow with shaved head was nearest to me shook hands with him. Glensman30 had kinda ginger hair probably his 40's and a crazy look in his eyes... there were two cork lads sitting to left of them and a tipp lad beside them. I was in the seat beside the aisle in the row in front.

Jayuss lads if ye think I'm winding ye up this would have taken serious planning but Liamo and kleenex did give me a few pointers on multiple user names

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/06/2010 16:59:36    664575

Also If you want to slag slayer just talk to him about his tipperary family connections ;)

I don't have any family from outside Limerick. All siblings, parents, uncles, aunts & grandparents born & reared Limerick. I think you have the wrong person HAG!

You on the other hand are a well known follower of Ahane hurling, although I think you were also supporting Wexford in the GAA for a while too.

Anyway, you are now the Sean Og of this board, outspoken, loved, hated and probably thinking of retirement on the horizon, but going out with a bang!!

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 01/06/2010 17:01:39    664580

I told ye all and none of ye believed me. The Rebels hammered those imposters from Tipp. And with the way Tipp played against the pussycats last year could you imagine if the legends Sean and Donal og and teh rest had been given proper support and training. It just shows the kilkenny 4 in a row is worth nothing. The minute we have a full season we wallop all pretenders. I can't see past a Cork easy all ireland. We'll beat Galway easy as they always **** themselves when they see us and as for the cats.....past it.

10 points! Come on the Rebels!

PROC_Hurler (Cork) - Posts: 203 - 01/06/2010 17:09:58    664593

Anyway, you are now the Sean Og of this board, outspoken, loved, hated and probably thinking of retirement on the horizon, but going out with a bang!!

Ha ha very good Slayer

NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 01/06/2010 17:11:24    664595

Hag...*puts his hands up*...Im just trying to get to the bottom of these mysterious occurrences. I've no doubt you were there.

Speaking of famous supporters, is yer man with the UP CORK hat on this. Ya know yer man?

patmcgee (Longford) - Posts: 520 - 01/06/2010 17:11:29    664596

I don't have any family from outside Limerick. All siblings, parents, uncles, aunts & grandparents born & reared Limerick. I think you have the wrong person HAG!

You on the other hand are a well known follower of Ahane hurling, although I think you were also supporting Wexford in the GAA for a while too.

Sure haven't you a grand tippeary second name after all you've got connections only you try to deny them..... Granted I had wexford interested there for a while but was never dragged to wexford matches... have dub connections now and have been dragged to a few of their games don't know if that's a good or a bad thing.

Aye went to a few ahane matchs alright "comon ahane the spuds are boilin". Well if i am the sean og of hs I'm getting nothing out of it I wouldn't mind a bank job and a few sponsorship deals.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/06/2010 17:12:26    664598