Sean Og needs to do his talking on the pitch

redfoot:

Firstly well done cork impressive.

"Fair play to you Hag for putting your hands up after starting this thread"
Sorry not sure what you mean there the point i started this thread with i still support it nothing about writing teams or players off it's things that were said by the players....

Also nice to see aisake being humble in his interview and even donal og supporting tipp to recover even after negative comments about tipp in his book. I think this match in my view has gained this cork team more respect than what the 3 previous years did. And it not being big head in that they beat tipp its the way they did it.

So lads please do what ye do best and stear clear of the media.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 31/05/2010 10:38:10    662687

HAG_AND_CHEESE wrote:

So lads please do what ye do best and stear clear of the media

Have to say the Cork lads looked pretty focused even after their game yesterday, knowing them like we do I imagine beating Tipp will count for nothing unless a Munster final victory follows. I think regardless of what they say to the media they will take each game as it comes and just try to beat what is put in front of them.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 31/05/2010 10:44:13    662691

Slayer:

This thread has nothing to do with cork as a hurling team and I've nevered questioned them as such it's just about things I've read that i don't agree with and are not true.

My well be said that the tipp lads also should stay clear of the media and firstly get their own house in order.... althogh they didn't say anything controversial i think it's a distraction and builds them up which being young lads their not able for yet.

Sean og has lives in the media but my point in this thread is that he was saying things in the media that were not true he has not being written off for 20 years of his career quite the opposite for much of it when he established himself on the cork team.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 31/05/2010 10:56:58    662710

Redfoot

Incorrect to say that Cork did not take the league seriously. They took it very seriuosly in fact. We just ended up being beaten on the day by a better team. ok, so we learned from it, but it is still only May. This result will mean nothing unless we drive on.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 31/05/2010 10:59:39    662719

Here ye go lads this should be corks team tune for the championship.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w8KQmps-Sog

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 31/05/2010 11:24:15    662761

sorry lads I'm off subject yet again but there lyrics in that song

"Rise up and take the power back, it's time that
The fat cats had a heart attack, you know that
Their time is coming to an end
We have to unify and watch our flag ascend

They will not force us
They will stop degrading us
They will not control us
We will be victorious"

Fairly apt got a bit of a laugh off that.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 31/05/2010 11:48:35    662798

Hag If your going to come on these forums the least you can do is tell the truth
I was that so called obnouxious "supporter" and I`m not from Tyrone
I`m from Cushendall in Co Antrim.

1 I Did`nt offer to shake your hand why the hell woul`d I who do you think you are as for the so called stare I just though you had a turn in you eye.

2 I was`nt with anybody from Cork at the match we were all from Cushendall.

3 unlike most of you I know Sean Og He & my very good friend Ray O`Mahony from Graftons bar has Stayed with me
a few times The rubbish that written here about Sean Og makes me laugh you haven`t got a clue He probaly the best ambassador the Gaa will ever have
or is ever likely to have. He`s a gentleman & I for one am proud to have him as a friend.

Hag your a poor loser just like the Tipp people sitting beside you and I don`t want to hear the usual rubbish that I should be supporting my own County
I Video most of their League games. but Cork`s my passion. it always was & will always be. We go to all the big Cork games and when the game is in Cork that a round trip of 700 miles. Hag woul`d you travel 700mile to support Tipp?

glensman30 (Antrim) - Posts: 12 - 01/06/2010 11:29:54    663931

glensman30 wrote

The rubbish that written here about Sean Og makes me laugh you haven`t got a clue He probaly the best ambassador the Gaa will ever have
or is ever likely to have. He`s a gentleman & I for one am proud to have him as a friend.

glensman,

first of all HAG_AND_CHEESE offered Cork hearty congratulations and was very sporting in defeat. I think you were unfair calling him a bad loser.

Secondly, if Sean Og is a friend of yours maybe you're being a bit sensitive. I've had a couple of friends play for Limerick over the years, nobody likes to hear their own being criticised. HAG's original point was that he did not agree with Sean Og saying he'd been written off for 20 or so years. Also, most Tipp fans here have taken the defeat well and not one has suggested it was a lucky win etc. The only person to take from Sean Og's performance was a Cork poster who said he was the worst Cork back on view, only because the other 5 played a 10/10 game.

And thirdly, while I think Sean Og has been a great servant to the game, no way would I suggest he is 'the best ambassador the Gaa will ever have'. I think Darragh O'Cinneide is a far better ambassador, I could probably think of many more too.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 01/06/2010 11:43:01    663954

glensman30:

Glensman you are an absolute disgrace of a supporter.... fair enough they weren't from cork but they seemed to enjoy the game and i will always shake the hands of people around me.... did you notice the chap that was sitting in front of me a man in i would say his 60's who didn't come back to his seat i think you were the reason why. Also their is respect between tipp and cork people what you did at that match was a lack of respect, granted i didn't agree with the lad in the row in front of me me staring you out a few times but as the match went on i was tempted to do it my self....
also were the two cork men in their 50/60's directly behind (shook their hands not sure they were too impressed with you either), in your group too and for that matter all around as i had friends sitting in the same row as you in a section further over and they were saying people heard you over there and both tipp and cork people alike were disgusted.

Also they some up all i heard from you the game long was.
1. Come on sean og is, he finished is he (no-one there ever said he was)
2. give it into aiske
3. kelly (ref) what would you know your from westmeath.

Also if you would take the time to fully read posts you'd see i never questioned sean og ability i question what he said in the media about being written off all hs career...
Their was also a lady and gentlemen who told you you were a disgrace when leaving, also i would like to know what flues your hatrid for tipp i take it you've come to a few games now and I'd say I wouldn't be the first one to pull you up on it. But here something to think about for the nest time granted tipp and cork people sometimes mightn't like each other and sometimes don't see eye to eye but when it comes to games there's is respect.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/06/2010 12:04:41    663998

also sorry i didn't take the time to find out where you were from but it was initially nice to hear the northern accent at the game I would have asked at some stage but after the barrage of abuse that ruled that out i saw the red and white on the tops ye were wearing and put two and two together i appologise to all tyrone supporters.....

Granted you say your passionate and I've no problem with people being loud and you say your a friend of sean og so why was everything vented at tipp and tipp fans... again as i said to you when i was leaving "no-one in tipperary ever wrote off sean-og and you are reading too many papers."

I thought a man of you age and also being from a hurling stronghold of cushendall would understand outside of all that is written and said the respect that cements cork and tipp hurling, and after the way cork did their talking on the pitch on sunday that level of respect i had for them before all the politics and disputes has grown.... hopefully they can continue to keep the focus on the field.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/06/2010 12:15:11    664021

Lads this glensman fella is just rising ye. He just happens to be this supporter and he has only 1 post a bit far fetched....

Anyway as it has been said, one good or bad game doesn't make a player. Sean Og isn't finished and Cadogan isn't the best full back into the country as of yet.
Pure media hype more accustomed to soccer. Cork supporters should keep hoping that the media keeps writing ye off if it produces performances like that.

patmcgee (Longford) - Posts: 520 - 01/06/2010 12:19:54    664029

re: patmcgee

you know you could be right and i fell for it it just I was so disgusted with that "supporter" I thought this was my time to vent it..... If it is him maybe then he'd be able to say where abouts in the stadium he wa sitting and maybe a disciption of the tipp suporters even myself to prove it

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/06/2010 12:25:43    664046

Lads this glensman fella is just rising ye. He just happens to be this supporter and he has only 1 post a bit far fetched....

would you like to tell me what part was far fetched.

glensman30 (Antrim) - Posts: 12 - 01/06/2010 12:32:47    664061

Hag, I think you'd want to calm down a small bit, as we walked back to the city, my elderly father commented to me on how much quieter the Tipp fans were compared to 2 years ago when ye won, when Tipp fans berated every Cork fan the whole way back to the city. I know it was yer first win in 80 odd yeaqr but there was not one shred of abuse from the Cork lads on the way back this year.
I think you're coming across as a bad loser to be honest. If a fella feels that Sean Og has been written off unfairly and wants to shout what he did then fair play, better that than some of the stuff I heard behind Cusack's goal in the first half. The worst thing about it was, I saw no such looks of disgust on the more mature Tipp fans in the area, more looks of glee.

dowchabiy (UK) - Posts: 204 - 01/06/2010 12:39:53    664082

Hag you have a short memory talking about respect between Cork & Tipp I was in thurles last year when the abuse Donal Og got
from behind the goals from a large section of the Tipp supporters was a disgrace and no player shoul`d have to take that sort of abuse.
If you can`t take a bit of banter at match then you should stay at home but you haven`t said why you lied about me wanting to shake your hand.

glensman30 (Antrim) - Posts: 12 - 01/06/2010 12:47:13    664091

You just happen to be on hoganstand and make your fist post ever, when someone mentions you specifically. Your a close friend of Sean og and your from Cushendall. also your an Antrim man who supports cork, instead of going to antrims match which was about 200 miles closer to antrim.

I just have a bit of trouble believing that. I can't see why you would want to identify yourself as the idiot supporter Hag and cheese was refering to. But i cant prove anything.

patmcgee (Longford) - Posts: 520 - 01/06/2010 12:54:10    664102

dowchabiy:
You have the minority that do that and we got it too comming out of the ground sunday mainly by young lads it's to be expected.

glensman30:
Also there one lad with a megaphone and you tar us all with the same brush, I've been out spoken about donal og but never questioned him when it came to that subject that took courage.

Also could you give me the seat number or ball park figure you were sitting in to prove it cause i remember it.

Also if it was you I was the one who turned and shook hands with all behind be, I never said you wanted to shake my hand also i didn't want to shake yours. also you did have much to say when i made my point about sean og not been written off.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/06/2010 13:04:56    664125

glensman30:

Maybe you should take a class on banter... cause what you were spouting wasn't banter!!! and maybe you should have been "bantering" with the people who wrote those articles, I couldn't be sure but I'm fairly sure there where no journalists form the indo and alike sitting in the stand beside me.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/06/2010 13:08:50    664136

re: patmcgee

You have me convinced now.... antrim playing the same day too. Unless he can prove it was him (I'll know if he dose) we can take it it wasn't.

Glensman give me the stand the section the seat number or even a description of people around you.... then we'll continue this ould debate, hope you do as there nothing i like more than a good ould debate.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/06/2010 13:12:30    664144

Must say I'm greatly amused by the recent exchanges. The odds against Glensman being the supporter at loggerheads with Hag are unbelieveable. I strongly suspect a wind up in progress. Strange things are happening at Hoganstand at present. A relatively new poster an Omar.D chap from Cavan started a thread about Cork , I posted a reply knocking the point he was making and next thing madasbutter came on defending his opening post, the only problem was it wasn't his post at all twas Omar.D's post. So madasbutter is now dual posting representing both Cavan and Mayo which is a bit of a pity cos I really like the guy. I have no doubt that Glensman is also a poster with another moniker maybe the 3 are linked, for some strange reason the wee County of Louth keeps coming to my mind. I don't know why. Anyhow Hag I didn't go to the Open Stand after all I changed my ticket and stood at the Blackrock end so I missed the chance to see you with your tinfoil hat. I would have shaken hands with you no problem but I wouldn't have been able to keep a grin off my face, so maybe you would have belted me one. Don't worry old pal, I have the same feeling that I always have when we beat Kerry in the Football, we'll meet again.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 01/06/2010 13:38:11    664196