Ratio of Football clubs

Fair play lads Jaffa cakes are getting a fair ould plug since Pomeroy started posting.....

Pudders I'll alter my last post

Jaffacakes for everyone except kilkenny people we already gave ye an all-ireland last year ;)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 07/05/2010 18:37:54    640884

Louth:

Football: 35
Dual: 3
Hurling: 4

fast_forward (Louth) - Posts: 45 - 07/05/2010 19:15:49    640926

Tyrone are among the many 2nd class counties in the GAA. 2nd class counties would be those who
do not possess the required standard of skill in our native games to enter their teams into the
senior hurling and football championships.

Well done Antrim, you shining light of Ulster. And to Dublin, Offaly, Wexford, Galway, Cork and Tipperary etc.
There abides the Soul of the GAA.

Johnny-come-latelys will always be tolerated but never respected to the same degree as "The Best of Both"

BELLYMAN (Wexford) - Posts: 157 - 08/05/2010 08:47:18    641066

In Mongahan the Castleblayney Faughs football club and the castleblayney hurling club are both the most succesful at their codes, however I actually think the clubs are seperate entities and as far as I know the hurling club have been refused entry to the football facillites recently aresomething like that... or maybe the hurling club have decided they do not wana be associated with football. I dont Know. MY club Latton are a dual club. We have 30 and a half clubs in monaghan in football and 7 hurling clubs I think..

topman500 (Monaghan) - Posts: 294 - 08/05/2010 11:37:20    641130