Anyone voting in the Six tomorrow?

very happy the Michelle Gildernew held her seat, I don't vote Sinn fein but if I lived in Fermanagh South Tyrone she would have gotten my vote, she along with Conner
Murphy are hard working Minsters who I have plenty of time for, Well done again Michelle

williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 07/05/2010 15:21:02    640678

Voted Shinners- Mc Guinness who won by a landslide.

Delighted for Gildernew, well fought battle. People voting for SDLP are kidding themselves, Ritchie is turning them into a glorified unionist party.

Fr.Ted.Crilly (Derry) - Posts: 449 - 07/05/2010 15:22:32    640680

caughtredhanded

Wouldn't like to be one of the counters in Fermanagh South Tyrone. Sinn Fein will have flooded the hall with activists looking for any slip up (and why shouldn't they) I see its going to take some time. Talk back are pulling the pin at 2 o'clock and letting Hugo out of his cage!

NO! NO! Keep him in for while longer the wee man will burst a blood vessel

williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 07/05/2010 15:22:51    640682

Delighted with Sinn Fein performance. Victory in Fermanagh/South Tyrone was the sweetest of them all.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 07/05/2010 15:32:27    640687

Our lord himself must have been at work:

The number of votes cast in Fermanagh/South Tyrone exceeded the number of ballot papers issued by 34.

A miracle to rival the Loaves and Fishes

madasbutter (Mayo) - Posts: 872 - 07/05/2010 15:35:25    640695

Not a miracle madasbutter it the old Norn Iron system Vote Early! Vote often!

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 07/05/2010 15:51:59    640713

07/05/2010 15:51:59
fortyfive

640713 Not a miracle madasbutter it the old Norn Iron system Vote Early! Vote often!

There is a few happy voters in the cemetary tonite !!

madasbutter (Mayo) - Posts: 872 - 07/05/2010 16:04:24    640723

Apparently there were some sample and photo-copied voting papers mixed in with the actual voting papers. Seemingly this was spotted at the end of the first count at which time Connor was ahead. Oddly, in the second and third count he was behind. So, I guess it wasn't Sinn Fein stuffing the ballot boxes then.

pearsesabu (Antrim) - Posts: 663 - 07/05/2010 16:06:21    640724

I'd say a few Cemeteries have been visited in the past few weeks or the passenger list on the Titanic and Lusitania has been studied very hard .

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 07/05/2010 16:31:53    640759

Interesting result on the Unionist side. Shows that a lot of Prods are not content to be shepherded anymore and they dumped Robinson for being caught with his finger in a few pies! Fact that they opted for Long rather than TUV is also significant. Also the relatively poor showing by the TUV shows that there is little support for the rejectionists. I had thought that Shinners vote might be down due to defections by republicans unhappy with way things are going but little sign of that, or if there was it has been compensated for by SDLP voters switching.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 07/05/2010 16:43:17    640770

maybe its time to have a look at those working in electoral offices, my vote (postal) vanished along with a few others from a sinn fein stronghold in south tyrone

sons.of.erin (UK) - Posts: 343 - 07/05/2010 17:03:39    640789

I was at the count earlier today in Omagh and saw Gerry Adams holding a book called On board the Titanic, When I saw it first I thought Oh dear, The omens don't look good here. But thank god against all odds Michelle was re-elected. Congraulations. Good job Pomeroy Plunketts' clubmate lent a hand after all and of course his MP is still The Rt Hon Martin McGuinness in East Tyrone and South Derry.

mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 07/05/2010 17:04:59    640790

arlene foster punching her fist in the air , thinking sinn feinn lost the seat.
ha ha ha ha ha ha. well done michelle u done brilliant.
the tory/unionist/s.d.l.p./ pact failed , the seat stays with sinnfein remember 81

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 07/05/2010 17:47:20    640837

hurlingdub

Interesting result on the Unionist side. Shows that a lot of Prods are not content to be shepherded anymore and they dumped Robinson for being caught with his finger in a few pies! Fact that they opted for Long rather than TUV is also significant. Also the relatively poor showing by the TUV shows that there is little support for the rejectionists. I had thought that Shinners vote might be down due to defections by republicans unhappy with way things are going but little sign of that, or if there was it has been compensated for by SDLP voters switching.

I was of the opinion that it was the 1800 TUV votes that prevented Robinson from squeezing through.

Benandonner (Antrim) - Posts: 459 - 07/05/2010 17:51:25    640841

ta32

arlene foster punching her fist in the air , thinking sinn feinn lost the seat. Cringe worthy stuff when she was told that Michelle was ahead by 2 after the recount, she must have a hell of a broom stick as soon as she heard that ,she was off out of the studio and in the count centre in Omagh 60mins later, she must have thought she could cast her vote again, with the likes of the Rottweiler/Terrier mix that is Barry McElduff the Unification Unionist had no chance.

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 07/05/2010 18:27:19    640872

fortyfive.tyrone.
aul foster must be sick as a parrot. ha ha ha lol.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 07/05/2010 18:33:12    640879

The MONSTROUS news from N.Ireland is that the UNIONIST Party who ruled unchallenged for the entirety of Stormont and the state, DIDN'T WIN A SEAT.

Now that is history. This party DOMINATED N.Ireland and now they are wiped out, completely.

PS: I told ye Michelle would win. Withdrawing Maskey was a master stroke, albeit it did turn it into a sectarian head count in FST.

In East Belfast Dawn Purvis, who I was talking to on Wednesday, managed to get the hard line loyalist voters to support Naomi Long, showing that in the North we are closer to the English sense of fair play when it comes to voting. If Robinson had been standing in Kerry he would have doubled his majority

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 07/05/2010 18:50:40    640900

Dr.Shephard
County: Leitrim

640663 Gildernew 21304 Conner 21300

I think I'll go on the beer tonite.

Did you vote?

roundball (Tipperary) - Posts: 2514 - 07/05/2010 19:14:05    640923

Congratulations to Eamon in derry, still polling 3,000 votes.

You have to love the man.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 07/05/2010 19:52:22    640955

patrique

640955 Congratulations to Eamon in derry, still polling 3,000 votes.

You have to love the man.

Yeah I kinda like that People Before Profit crowd.

roundball (Tipperary) - Posts: 2514 - 07/05/2010 20:15:02    640962