Song Which Best Describes You

I'm going to go with You're Beautiful by James Blunt.

What about everyone else? :-)

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 25/04/2010 21:13:37    629042

Smack my bitch up....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 25/04/2010 21:23:10    629062

SHADDUP YE FACE - JOE DOLCI about 1981.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 25/04/2010 21:30:33    629081

snipers promise?

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 25/04/2010 21:39:03    629096

Theres a line in a song on youtube..........

"Hurling fanatic in a football town"

dammon (Meath) - Posts: 1291 - 25/04/2010 21:45:14    629108

Simply the best Tina Turner :)

tir_eoghain_abu (Tyrone) - Posts: 773 - 25/04/2010 21:46:53    629111

tutti frutti-little richard.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 25/04/2010 21:51:51    629116

dammon

629108 Theres a line in a song on youtube..........

Single Ladies would be better for you... :)

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 25/04/2010 21:52:50    629120

Come on Eileen - by Dexys Midnight Runners

madasbutter (Mayo) - Posts: 872 - 25/04/2010 21:56:47    629128

Combine Harvester by The Wurzels

Nurofen (Wexford) - Posts: 249 - 26/04/2010 09:36:11    629200

Joe Esposito - You're the Best

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12483 - 26/04/2010 09:42:42    629209

I've got friends in low places by Garth Brooks.

Scruffy2Donut (Cavan) - Posts: 1112 - 26/04/2010 09:57:37    629224

dammon

629108 Theres a line in a song on youtube..........

I bet there isn't ;o)

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12483 - 26/04/2010 09:59:06    629226

The Beatles - I am the Walrus

irlande (Fermanagh) - Posts: 535 - 26/04/2010 10:13:43    629247

The Eagles-take it easy

hornytoad (Cavan) - Posts: 141 - 26/04/2010 11:34:24    629367

For me, "I Get Around" by the Beach Boys or "I am the Resurrection" by Stone Roses

Some for other posters on here:
"Monster" by the Automatic - beerbaron
"Loser" by Beck - bad.monkey
"Paranoid" by Black Sabbath - Ulsterman
"Dumb" by Nirvana - TheMaster
"Firestarter" by the Prodigy - PomeroyPlunkett

Feel free to come up with good ones to better describe me lads!

nocky (Wexford) - Posts: 2059 - 26/04/2010 12:29:44    629461

The Resurrection of what Nocky??????

For you it'd be either "Strawberry Fields Forever" or "The Knacker" by Patrick Bergin ;o)

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12483 - 26/04/2010 12:43:14    629497

Or anything by The Temper Trap!!

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12483 - 26/04/2010 12:54:36    629519

Big Strong Man (My Brother Sylveste) (maybe not he big strong man part but i try to keep those fellow's in the west well behaved)

Have you heard about the big strong man?
He lived in a caravan.
Have you heard about the Jeffrey Johnson fight?
Oh, Lord what a hell of a fight.
You can take all of the heavyweights you've got.
We've got a lad that can beat the whole lot.
He used to ring bells in the belfry,
Now he's gonna fight Jack Demspey.

That was my brother Sylvest' (What's he got?)
A row of forty medals on his chest (big chest!)
He killed fifty bad men in the west; he knows no rest.
Think of a man, hells' fire, don't push, just shove,
Plenty of room for you and me.
He's got an arm like a leg (a ladies' leg!)
And a punch that would sink a battleship (big ship!)
It takes all of the Army and the Navy to put the wind up Sylvest'.

Now, he thought he'd take a trip to Italy.
He thought that he'd go by sea.
He dove off the harbor in New York,
And swam like a great big shark.
He saw the Lusitania in distress.
He put the Lusitania on his chest.
He drank all of the water in the sea,
And he walked all the way to Italy.

He thought he take a trip to old Japan.
They turned out a big brass band.
You can take all of the instruments you've got,
We got a lad that can play the whole lot.
And the old church bells will ring (Hells bells!)
The old church choir will sing (Hells fire!)
They all turned out to say farewell to my big brother Sylvest'.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 26/04/2010 13:10:18    629551

ta32

snipers promise?

I was actually going to suggest that for you but thought it would be censored by the moderator.

Hiding behind walls lying in secret wait to ambush people with no risk to yourself?

Very apt indeed.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 26/04/2010 13:20:04    629577