Scottish Celtic Fans do not support Ireland

scotty this is way to easy .for one this is a .do celtic fans fallow ireland post not is glasgow a british city because even my son knows that it is .so stop plucking at straws yet again.. pomeroy said that celtic fans in scotland dont support ireland when its clear some do he should go to glasgow and find out for himself .scotty s only point is to tell every one that celtic are a british club ground breaking stuff scotty .heres one for you scotty call it the second point or just say you were at a cup game in the bog side in derry would you go over to the derry fans and say you guys are british you wouldn in your ****.and i remember a riot breaking out up there with sham rovers fans many years ago because they started singing "your are huns and you know yas are" the derry fans went mad .third point scotty do you think some of the old folk down in cork you know anyone over 90 like maybe great grandas grands ants of your s do you call them british cause they were born under british rule

njersey (Dublin) - Posts: 171 - 22/04/2010 13:45:29    625586

Oh my god, seriously! Im replying to posts here, are we supposed to stict strictly to the thread title for the whole thing?? Are we???
My point here is CELTIC ARE NOT IRISH, I dont care if they are Jamican, Thai or Russian, I really dont give a ****. My point, and ignore it if its too off topic for your liking is people believing Celtic represent Ireland. They dont! Bohs, Shams, Shels do...

As for your Derry City comment, Ive been to matches up there many a time, two years ago we stayed over I myself had a Camilla Parker Bowels mask, one of the lads had a prince Charles one and the third had a Queens one. We raced around the dog track wearing these, and yes we did go over to the Derry end where all the lads with the drums are and had a chat and a laugh with them. The Derry City fans know how to take a joke, they are one of the nicest group of people (Derry people) that Ive had the pleasure to meet. So making up rubbish like "I dare you to do this and that" doesnt cut it her kid! Been there done that! Im sure Maseanjo or Paul can vouch for this event if they were in that area.

Now youre gonna tell me to go to Celtic Park and shout out "Yer all british" or something! Langball!

scottyccfc (Cork) - Posts: 335 - 22/04/2010 14:02:35    625607

Well said njersey

Michael Collins was born when all ireland was in UK. Therefore, by Scotty's logic that would make him British!!

Meath_bhoy (Meath) - Posts: 590 - 22/04/2010 14:08:05    625617

Oh sweet jesus, I was trying to point out that Glasgow Celtic (Glasgow being a hint there)

again i must pull someone up on this. they ARNT called "glasgow" celtic. they are called THE CELTIC FOOTBALL CLUB. is that easy enough to under-stand. just because they happened to be based in glasgow doesnt mean its in their name. are rovers called dublin shamrock rovers? no, didnt think so

32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4195 - 22/04/2010 14:17:25    625627

Forget Celtic they are a poor team with a poor future

maigh_eo (Mayo) - Posts: 1346 - 22/04/2010 14:23:33    625639

Oh sweet jesus, I give up with this, brick wall comes to mind! OK so I declare Shamrock Rovers are in fact Spanish! I dont care, there is no Dublin in their name but I declare them Spanish! Viva le Shamrock! I ask all Shamrock Rovers fans to now bring Spanish flags to their games! Lets start a trend!

No need to be so Pedantic kid! Lets declare you the winner of this argument ok? Does that make you happy? Im delighted!

scottyccfc (Cork) - Posts: 335 - 22/04/2010 14:31:10    625653

now your being silly rovers have no conection to spain what so ever if you cant see that celtic have a conection to ireland you are blind

njersey (Dublin) - Posts: 171 - 22/04/2010 14:57:13    625702

A connection???? Ok now we get it kid! All Celtic have with Ireland is a connection, I can live with that! Shur Ive connections in America, Germany and England! I might start calling myslef English! Get in son!

scottyccfc (Cork) - Posts: 335 - 22/04/2010 15:28:38    625749

keep talking scotty cause every thing you say is rubbish its laughable nonesense wise old scotty who does not answer questions and by the way scotty i got a good laugh out of the porkeys you told about your trip to derry

njersey (Dublin) - Posts: 171 - 22/04/2010 15:44:17    625772

God the 'Celtic are Irish' brigade are out in force today. Maybe you should buy an atlas and that may finally let you see the light

pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 22/04/2010 15:48:42    625776

Why do u call everyone kid?? Is it cause ur really old?? Are u an old man and ur only interest in life is this forum???

dizzydub (Dublin) - Posts: 339 - 22/04/2010 15:56:24    625788

Lads, almost EVERY single one of yous that has replied to Scotty has completely missed (or ignored) his point. His posts said the Celtic do not represent Ireland in anyway (he was responding to an earlier poster before anyone comes into it about the thread title) and he's right.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 22/04/2010 16:14:25    625820

any one in Ireland who calls himself a soccer fan must support Celtic just like he wuold support ireland's team. only anyone who has been to Parkhead can realise what the irish mean to them over their. they sing our songs and wear our colours and talk our talk. they love our flag too. Celtic are our real intrenational team weekin week out,and will one day in about 10 years be relocatin to dublin to play in premier and not to many know that. united might be rich but the Bhoys are irish! Hail!! does anyone on this thread know who worote revenge for skippereen please its for a quis. thanks!

The_Sweeper (UK) - Posts: 290 - 22/04/2010 17:15:14    625909

Dizzy dub its a Cork thing, I wouldnt expect you to understand kid!

scottyccfc (Cork) - Posts: 335 - 22/04/2010 17:31:23    625938

scottyccfc

As for your Derry City comment, Ive been to matches up there many a time, two years ago we stayed over I myself had a Camilla Parker Bowels mask, one of the lads had a prince Charles one and the third had a Queens one. We raced around the dog track wearing these, and yes we did go over to the Derry end where all the lads with the drums are and had a chat and a laugh with them. The Derry City fans know how to take a joke, they are one of the nicest group of people (Derry people) that Ive had the pleasure to meet. So making up rubbish like "I dare you to do this and that" doesnt cut it her kid! Been there done that! Im sure Maseanjo or Paul can vouch for this event if they were in that area

Scotty I have to agree with you on those wonderful comments about Derry People . The Derry people are so wonderful I couldn't resist marrying one. Yeah she use to say to me. What was she thinking of, did she marry a Joker.

Boynesider (Louth) - Posts: 335 - 22/04/2010 18:01:48    625983

I wouldnt expect me to understand either kido!!!

dizzydub (Dublin) - Posts: 339 - 22/04/2010 18:12:19    625997

PomeroyPlunkett

616153 Indeed Paddy, to be truly Irish you have to support the British club Celtic. James Connolly for example wasn't truly Irish as he was a Hibs fan

Maybe he was not truly Irish as he was born in Edinburgh!! No (true) Celtic supporter would say that they are Irish. They are not Irish, the club itself states that it is not Irish. It is a Scottish club founded by an Irishman and has strong Irish connections, that's it. No more no less. The Irish connection has remained strong generally because a lot of the Celtic support are second, third and by now probably fourth generation Irish, hence the reason a fair number of Celtic supporters in Scotland would follow the Irish soccer team. The fact that they have been more successful than Hibernian has led to the position that they are a bigger club and have a bigger support than Hibs. It is also true that because of Rangers inherent and inbuilt sectarianism and their direct opposition to Celtic caused Celtic to attract a sectarian element within their own support. Please also don't forget that Celtic are not a Catholic club, but despite recent changes in signing policy Rangers are still a Protestant club

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 22/04/2010 19:57:43    626106

I haven't seen too many of these Celtic Irish supporters at Windsor recently.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 22/04/2010 21:45:19    626323