How much will Mayo win the All-Ireland by?

After their demolition of Kerry and Galway etc everyone is wondering what next for this mighty Mayo team? I foresee them winning Sam in September by a record margain, maybe 40 or 50 points,something like that. I'd say Mort will be good for at least 5-15 from open play on the day. Doesn't matter who they meet in the final it is clear to football people that Mayo really are that far ahead of the field.

mossbags (Galway) - Posts: 1089 - 22/03/2010 20:55:13    595637

Mossbags your perspicacity on all things related to the Gael is nothing short of miraculous. I beleive you are entirely right with your prediction, to the point that there is talk in Mayo of cutting one of Morts legs off, in order to give the opposition some sort of fighting chance.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3152 - 22/03/2010 21:01:33    595653

back to sleep you smart ass dreamland your in maybe galway wil win it big joe might even tog 4ye ........egit

dannyone (Mayo) - Posts: 176 - 22/03/2010 21:05:36    595659

They'l also totally out-muscle all opposition in a new defensive game dubbed 'ulsacht' football which will cause spillane to have a seizure in his croke park press box.

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 22/03/2010 21:10:16    595665

Good one mossbags..

flyer (Meath) - Posts: 815 - 22/03/2010 21:18:26    595687

mossbags

595637 After their demolition of Kerry and Galway etc everyone is wondering what next for this mighty Mayo team? I foresee them winning Sam in September by a record margain, maybe 40 or 50 points,something like that. I'd say Mort will be good for at least 5-15 from open play on the day. Doesn't matter who they meet in the final it is clear to football people that Mayo really are that far ahead of the field.

Maybe a bit too sarcastic.. It would of been crazy enough if you said mayo won a game at Croke Park!!! ;-)

omahonys_man (Meath) - Posts: 229 - 22/03/2010 21:19:43    595689

In fairness that would be like a silly horse called Imperial Commander winning the Gold cup.

PJ (None) - Posts: 2288 - 22/03/2010 21:35:36    595727

I'd say Mayo should win the All Ireland by 3010 if not sooner
Taliban

Taliban (USA) - Posts: 13 - 22/03/2010 21:40:27    595746

i agree with mossbags people of mayo would want to cop on to them self. Mayo get 2 or 3 wins togeather next thing they are winning all ireland MAYO people get with the real world

turbo (Mayo) - Posts: 15 - 22/03/2010 21:41:26    595748

My sources in Mayo tell me that Ciaran McDonald is to be called from his seat in the Hogan to jointly raise the Sam Maguire aloft which is a very decent gesture I think we can all agree. There is talk of him even getting a runout for the last five minutes of the match.

mossbags (Galway) - Posts: 1089 - 22/03/2010 21:55:57    595799

Will the presentation be to done to the sound of Micheal Jackson's 'Tell Me I'm Not Dreamin'.

RoverTin (Derry) - Posts: 228 - 23/03/2010 08:21:26    595817

ha, good one.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 23/03/2010 10:32:10    595885

And i hear they have that world famous fitness coach from china invloved with them this year, Mr. win one soon....

mike03 (Limerick) - Posts: 2000 - 23/03/2010 10:54:20    595907

Mossbags lovin the optimism for the year. Although my only fear is that if we only win by 40 pts (and not 50) the old adage about mayo bottlin it again will be rolled out, and stuff like - if The Mort was any good he'd have bagged 7-17...suppose in that case thered always be 2011 to put it right.......

mayonews (Mayo) - Posts: 254 - 23/03/2010 11:22:00    595936

12 points

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 23/03/2010 11:47:40    595977

Mike03..........One of the worst attempts of a joke iv heard in a long time!!!

Funny thread though!

clubstar09 (Mayo) - Posts: 463 - 23/03/2010 12:09:37    596008

I was just saying at the weekend how I cannot see past Mayo this year for the All Ireland. They play with panache and swagger and have at least 16 men on the field who are capable of scoring majestic, gravity-defying points from open play.
I have just put on ten grand with Paddy Power at 14-1. He might as well hand me the cheque now.

bydgoszcz.gael (Tyrone) - Posts: 54 - 23/03/2010 12:15:58    596021

Which one? The ladies?

decks013 (Tyrone) - Posts: 87 - 23/03/2010 12:17:30    596024

all depends on the performance of Cora Stauntan!!

wise_guy (Tyrone) - Posts: 1584 - 23/03/2010 12:35:32    596056

We must be doing something right when the slagging has started already.

Truemayo (Mayo) - Posts: 12 - 23/03/2010 12:52:53    596082