Worst hangover ever...

Che Finny:
I'm fine I went for a few pints in the Irish Bar just of the Rynek Glowny in Krakow with my Polish other half.
We then went for a romantic stroll along the bankc of the Vistula River as far as Salwator before we got the train home through cobbled streets.
That evening under the moonlite sky we talked about Ireland and how some day we might return to raise a family in that green and fertile land.

Che x

Tell the truth Che....you were in Inchicore all day drinking pints and backing horses....werent you

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 18/03/2010 13:56:20    591332

Wouldn't it be safer if the train went on tracks ?

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 18/03/2010 14:02:47    591346

I'd kill for a hangover today.......... got away from work at 11.30pm and had a grand total of 2 pints. Although it was good of them to let us away early.

And Lockjaw, where are you getting the biscuits from? Have they been restored to the tea stations?

black&white (Sligo) - Posts: 1628 - 18/03/2010 15:24:14    591515

There was a crowd of people visiting and working in the Hospitality Suite and I was called up to sort guest wireless accounts for them. While I was there I thought I'd traet myself to a few biscuits which had been left out for them. Wasn't much of a treat! So there's still no bircuits at the tea stations. Or fruit!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9746 - 18/03/2010 15:38:54    591545

That's rite nocky.Definitely get worse as u get older.And whats worse than that is the forgettin what ya did phase which I am goin thru.I cant remember comin home last nite.Or leavin the pub.Terrible stuff.

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 18/03/2010 15:42:47    591553

Lockjaw,

I'll send Patrique down to play you a few tunes on his bagpipes !! That will sort your head for you !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 18/03/2010 16:18:57    591616

Cavan_Slasher

Ended up in carlingford yesterday, long story. Only one pint and grub in O'Hare's, did you come across the naked leppercaun.

Going for a few In the Long hall later. Might be a few stragglers left in town

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 18/03/2010 16:42:06    591655

Only another hour to go now! I think a few episodes of The Wire and then bed before 9!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9746 - 18/03/2010 16:49:08    591664

CheFinny
County: UK

Where do you send the stamp to get one of them?

BobbyB (Tyrone) - Posts: 369 - 18/03/2010 16:52:46    591671

Stuck my head into Quinns myself yesterday Lockjaw on the way down to the games. To think you didn't even have a pint on for me!

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 18/03/2010 17:26:37    591748

Quinns was fierce crack, After 12 pints and a few whiskeys....

Hanley2 (Longford) - Posts: 420 - 18/03/2010 17:35:49    591764

RMDrive

591748 Stuck my head into Quinns myself yesterday Lockjaw on the way down to the games. To think you didn't even have a pint on for me!

Trust me I'd had enough!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9746 - 18/03/2010 17:37:45    591767

dhorse,

Jaysus i was in Larkins !! We could have had a pint and a laugh. I left Carlingford at about 4.30 p.m. and had food in Fitzpatricks later !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 18/03/2010 19:28:49    591889

ur other half is polish chefinny,, why havnt you mentioned that before,

da_dude (Cavan) - Posts: 17 - 22/03/2010 13:48:31    594974

I'm still dyin and havent drank since friday. Although my tuesday til friday probably contained a total of 13 pints....the rest whiskey. Old age wouldnt help either:(
The craic was 90 in belfast and what happened last week and with all the money i spent i still wouldn't change it for anything!!

Plastic Paddy (Tyrone) - Posts: 664 - 22/03/2010 15:57:03    595123

I had my last hangover for a few months last week there. Training for a marathon in May.

Agree about getting older, Im only 3 years out of uni and i think id actually die, literally, if i tried to drink the amount i did back then.

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 22/03/2010 16:22:35    595162

22/03/2010 16:22:35
Derry_ledd
County: Derry

Agree about getting older, Im only 3 years out of uni and i think id actually die, literally, if i tried to drink the amount i did back then.

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 22/03/2010 16:48:49    595211

Definitely getting worse as you get older. I was on the beer Tues, wed and sat of last week. I wasn't right today at work at all after Sat night. This morning was awful. Going to the gym to sweat the booze out this evening, and I'm not looking forward to it at all. Why do we do it to ourselves?

Bigboy (Galway) - Posts: 133 - 22/03/2010 18:10:42    595362

I have an awful hangover from Luco

2faced (Louth) - Posts: 405 - 22/03/2010 18:58:11    595434

Flashbacks are the worst! Hate when someone says something the next day about the night before, and then a flashback happens, and you suddenly start to groan!

rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 22/03/2010 19:52:13    595511