Worst hangover ever...

Jeez lads I am hanging today. Why do we do it to ourselves?!? In Quinns of Drumcondra all day yesterday, hadn't the manners to just go home early! :-(
I'd hazard a guess that I'm not the only one dying today!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9977 - 18/03/2010 11:28:50    591066

I have a chinese Hangover.... F*o K*ng Dy Ing

Chester1970 (Armagh) - Posts: 509 - 18/03/2010 11:36:04    591083

Had no beer yesterday at all.

Sure why would I celebrate a man who came here, and travelled the country preaching lies, convincing gullible people that their is a such thing as God

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 18/03/2010 11:37:12    591085

I'm fine I went for a few pints in the Irish Bar just of the Rynek Glowny in Krakow with my Polish other half.
We then went for a romantic stroll along the bankc of the Vistula River as far as Salwator before we got the train home through cobbled streets.
That evening under the moonlite sky we talked about Ireland and how some day we might return to raise a family in that green and fertile land.

Che x

CheFinny (UK) - Posts: 1358 - 18/03/2010 11:37:26    591086

More stouts the way to go-my feck pub isnt open yet.ihad wrst hangover ever few months back-whole day cudnt ven hold down water!

beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 18/03/2010 11:38:08    591087

jesus me heart goes out to you lockjaw ha ha

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13656 - 18/03/2010 11:43:04    591099

An Ulster fry is what you need lockjaw, followed by 6 pints of Guinness soon clean out your system.

DynamoDooher (Tyrone) - Posts: 423 - 18/03/2010 11:51:06    591111

I don't know if I could hold down a fry! Bed and a few pints of water is what I need!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9977 - 18/03/2010 11:58:58    591127

Be a man Lockjaw and go for the cure.

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 18/03/2010 12:10:08    591147

If I could get out of work and go for the cure I'd gladly do so! Roll on 6 o'clock!!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9977 - 18/03/2010 12:14:18    591155

went on the beer tuesday so id da hangover yesterday

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11752 - 18/03/2010 12:21:46    591164

18/03/2010 12:14:18
Lockjaw

591155 If I could get out of work and go for the cure I'd gladly do so! Roll on 6 o'clock!!
Good view of aviva stadium though.

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 18/03/2010 12:26:55    591174

I share your pain Lockjaw. The body isn't able for the punishment any more. Anyone else find their hangovers getting progressively worse as they get older? Back in the day in college I could drink for a week and feel grand afterwards, now after a night of it it takes about 3days to get back to normal.

After a heavy night Tuesday and even heavier day yesterday it'll be next week before I'm recovered. Dreading playing matches the weekend, definitely not able for training tonight.

nocky (Wexford) - Posts: 2059 - 18/03/2010 12:43:32    591200

yew_tree

591164 went on the beer tuesday so id da hangover yesterday

Ditto

miketyson (Limerick) - Posts: 2748 - 18/03/2010 12:46:54    591208

nocky
County: Wexford

Ya, it takes at least 3 or 4 days to get over a session now. Even 4 or 5 years ago, I was sound by the following evening

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 18/03/2010 12:58:46    591223

ruanua,
Don't eat any of those biscuits
Was down in your workplace on Wed the biscuits are a fairly miserable offering
Lots of fancy teles with no racing on
Good view of aviva stadium though.

Yes those biscuits are fairly rank. I wouldn't give them to a dog!
I agree about the lack of racing coverage. It's a disaster!!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9977 - 18/03/2010 13:06:07    591234

I choose to work yesterday as I knew it was going to be a slow day , got away early enough to hit the pub and had booked today off happy days , hope you feel better soon Lockjaw and those who are suffering self inflected illness ,me am kicking back watching Cheltenham Come on ((((Scotsirish)))) 2-40

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 18/03/2010 13:07:18    591237

I have one of them :(

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 18/03/2010 13:41:00    591293

Orlaith
County: Derry

I should certainly hope not Orlaith. You're much too young.

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 18/03/2010 13:48:59    591311

No it was the lorry horns in Donegal and the painted dogs, Far to loud and the over use of Garda scirens, I had to get up early today to sing. Not hungover with drink :L Hungover with bun beag haha

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 18/03/2010 13:54:27    591329