Abysmal game but sure ye bet what was in front of ya so fair play to ye dubs4eva (Dublin) - Posts: 484 - 18/03/2010 20:55:48 592000 Link 0 |
St Gall's paid their dues in winning this. patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 18/03/2010 21:37:51 592077 Link 0 |
Had a great day at the finals. Lovely to see the Merrigan brought back over the border. C.J and the other lads need to forget about St.Galls now for a while and concentrate on county success. Wouildnt expect to see them back until the last game against Wexford. gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 19/03/2010 10:56:08 592231 Link 0 |
Congratultions St Gall's and thank you! That was the first time I have ever left Croke Park having watched an Antrim team win a truly meaningful game, and indeed championship (Eddie Murphy, Christy Ring and Div2 hurling finals not in the same category). Was a lovely feeling driving up home with a real glow and not the usual disappointment. Lets hope this win is another step along the road for Antrim as a county, and acts as a spur to every club in the county, and the county sides themselves for what is possible. srb (Antrim) - Posts: 344 - 19/03/2010 12:17:29 592356 Link 0 |
The Semi-final would have made a better Final , Well Done St Galls fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 19/03/2010 12:38:58 592395 Link 0 |
srb patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 19/03/2010 12:55:58 592416 Link 0 |
Do you know who Christy Ring and Tommy Murphy were? waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 19/03/2010 12:59:44 592425 Link 0 |
Yep... spot on.. Well done to them jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 19/03/2010 16:02:34 592660 Link 0 |
Yes I am well aware of who Ring (Cork) and Murphy (Laois) were, so get down of your high-horse Patrique. These trophies were well and good but are u going to try and tell me winning them (especially the CR cup for Antrim,where we were pumping teams by an average of 20 points bar the Down game) was some great achievement that will be cherished forever? Or Murphy, where to say the competition was 'much-maligned' would be doing it favours? srb (Antrim) - Posts: 344 - 19/03/2010 16:44:24 592723 Link 0 |
Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 19/03/2010 17:00:32 592759 Link 0 |
srb patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 19/03/2010 18:21:50 592888 Link 0 |
Tell u wot then patrique, lets drop down to the Lory Meagher Cup just cos we can win it and pretend we are great. The fact of the matter is, when we won the CR it took KIldare 32 minutes to put a point on the board against us in the semi-final (of a national competition u reckon we shud cherish), by which stage we had scored 2-12 (and yes I was there in Mullingar that day, were u?). Are u seriously telling me that we should be dancing on the streets after that win in 2006 or indeed even been at that level? Yes, Carlow, Kildare and Westmeath's strock has risen since, but I'm referring to that year and that win which was a pretty hollow victory and shud not be something we shoulld brag about. srb (Antrim) - Posts: 344 - 20/03/2010 16:03:52 593451 Link 0 |
srb patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 20/03/2010 17:59:09 593517 Link 0 |
Congrats to all the lads on the St Gall's team! A job well done!!! Proud to be a St Gall's Supporter!!!!!! galls_reign5 (Antrim) - Posts: 4 - 20/03/2010 20:07:50 593583 Link 0 |
galls_reign5 there's such a thing as a bad winner! The very fact that you would call that a classic amuses me and shows were your standards are. Well done St Galls. Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 20/03/2010 20:36:57 593609 Link 0 |
Tom1916 patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 20/03/2010 21:44:54 593686 Link 0 |
Grattonboy (Monaghan) - Posts: 143 - 21/03/2010 11:11:12 593785 Link 0 |
Congrats, fair play. Another sign that Antrim football is on the up. JPM1981 (Kildare) - Posts: 825 - 21/03/2010 19:13:56 594175 Link 0 |
No, I was at Croke watching Kilkenny destroy Waterford in the last ever all Ireland final. srb (Antrim) - Posts: 344 - 23/03/2010 14:19:47 596202 Link 0 |
A.I Club Final "A CLASSIC", is that why 2/3 of the people left at half time, worst club final in living memory, and as for the Blue and Whites in the Cusack Stand, calling Kilmurray people Free State B..stds, a complete waste of money , couldnt believe I paid in to watch such mediocre football. sam02 (Tyrone) - Posts: 643 - 23/03/2010 19:54:51 596772 Link 0 |