Under-rated things

I'm from Ashbourne. That is my answer.

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 16/03/2010 09:16:50    589334

whats that supposed to prove royal-girl. is by saying your from ashbourne a valid reason to hate ratoath. lets get some things straight. there is NO rivalry between the villages and locals. obviously there was always a very competitive rivilary between ratoath and ashbourne in football, just like ratoath and kilbride, just like anywhere in the country between neighbouring villages. but it was always a friendly rivalry where you would go for a few pints after the game with the other team as everyone knew each other.

the problem between the villages now is all the dubs have moved into both villages and theres been a few rows. but the locals dont hate each other and never have

32_4_1 (Meath) - Posts: 4211 - 16/03/2010 11:40:45    589514

My goodness lads ye are taking this very seriously all together :-) I think I'm getting as good as Loyal at this...

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 16/03/2010 16:07:06    589818

errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

weered92 (Derry) - Posts: 296 - 16/03/2010 19:55:12    590066

chicken fillet rolls for a hangover(never mind that breakfast roll lark)
bank holidays
gaslight anthem
when someone falls
when your friends end up pulling a minger
throwing eggs at stuff
slippers

da_dude (Cavan) - Posts: 17 - 22/03/2010 13:53:30    594978

da_dude

594978 chicken fillet rolls for a hangover(never mind that breakfast roll lark)
bank holidays
gaslight anthem
when someone falls
when your friends end up pulling a minger
throwing eggs at stuff
slippers

YES!!! There is nothing funnier in this life than someone falling over! (Obviously as long as they're not seriously injured although that does depend very much on the person)

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 22/03/2010 17:50:11    595322

Under rated... Ulster football.....

Only joking

rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 16/05/2010 15:31:45    648501

a good hot cup of coffee
meetin in the pub at 10.30 the next day and chatting about the craic from the night before
random texts from random (preferably female) people
manners, they make life alot easier
a good solo dummy
being properly two footed
the smell of cut grass on a nice day
being irish

speedy12 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 592 - 16/05/2010 16:03:39    648552

putting on a new pair of socks

jimbob (None) - Posts: 91 - 16/05/2010 20:24:42    648921

The lads that run the break down service in the car parks at Dublin Airport

1. when you land back and open the boot with the boot release on the remote locking fob
2. Put the fob and keys in your coat pocket
3. Throw the coat in the boot and
4. close the boot

The lads solved the equation with some coat hangers and a blood pressure pump and got me back on the road without damaging the car and even more important without telling me I was a culchie gombeen.

My opinion on Dubs has softened considerably

madasbutter (Mayo) - Posts: 872 - 16/05/2010 20:38:37    648948

Smelling your finger

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 17/05/2010 15:34:00    649814

649814 Smelling your finger

Smelly fingers?

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 17/05/2010 16:19:38    649897

Footballs we take them for granted and they are just ******* GREAT

bulldozer (Cavan) - Posts: 83 - 17/05/2010 17:38:31    650071

Hahah smelly fingers

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 17/05/2010 17:46:22    650087

bulldozer

650071 Footballs we take them for granted and they are just ******* GREAT

Good shout!

I'd also say that heading in soccer in taken for granted. What other sport do you have to physically use your head???? Its always funny seeing non-soccer players trying to head the ball, closing their eyes, and jumping straight up in the air! idiots! hahaha

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12494 - 17/05/2010 17:50:49    650099

The North Korean goverment, I love that little guy

Pedrito (Dublin) - Posts: 1111 - 17/05/2010 17:52:11    650101

After what?

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 17/05/2010 20:16:47    650339

MesAmis

650339 jimbodub

After what?

A variety of activities... :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 18/05/2010 11:39:44    650725

Smelling your finger

After what?

---------------------

:-P

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 18/05/2010 13:07:23    650827

650725 MesAmis

650339 jimbodub

After what?

Hmm.... Something about this seems fishy...

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 18/05/2010 16:28:54    651115