O'Raghallaighs

coco

why don't you run along and play with the traffic in blackrock. Why are we talking about the rats, your the one who keeps responding to all the other posts that you don't agree with.

Fact is the Naps have won *.... all in the last few years so JC may have come to drogheda to wind down, but in 12 months he has won a sheelin cup medal, played in a c/ship final & the rats are 4th in the league,

Thats some wind down eh!!!

joej (Louth) - Posts: 1615 - 13/10/2010 15:54:54    795678

i stand corrected, well done johnny

Coco79 (Louth) - Posts: 90 - 13/10/2010 19:24:39    795974

When did Johnny Clerkin say that? Is it printed anywhere? Can you quote him on it because I think you're full of it lad! It's been well known that Johnny works up that side of the county now so perhaps that is the reason he transfered.

Anglo_Celt (Louth) - Posts: 31 - 14/10/2010 08:17:48    796174

he said it to the argus/democrat as i quoted anglo celt

Coco79 (Louth) - Posts: 90 - 14/10/2010 21:48:02    796982

I was at this match last wk as a neutral and have to say Young Irelanders thoroughly deserved their victory on the day but you can't fault the O'Raghs effort and achievements this year. The amount of people on here knocking them is uncalled for, whereas they might not be the best footballing side they have a good work ethic and never say die attitude which they showed in both semis against the O'Connells and again last sun even though they were outplayed for the majority of the match they never gave up and clawed their way back to within 3 pts in the end.

Best of luck the young irelanders next season they have a good platform to work on and should do well if they keep the same hunger in them

Mid_Louth_Fan (Louth) - Posts: 11 - 15/10/2010 09:54:06    797039

think it is a disgrase that people are geting on to the raths after sundays final, the best team won on the day but where made sweat at the end they gave a good account of them selfs and hopefully win it next year not like some teams and their supporters who are posting sly comments about the raths i can imagine some of the muck they would have come out with if the irelands had of lost they had enough up before the final.

youthofeire (Louth) - Posts: 563 - 15/10/2010 15:31:50    797320

i heard colin kellys headin the blues next year AGAIN!!

110percent (Louth) - Posts: 112 - 15/10/2010 15:39:45    797326

Fair play to o raghs on their hospitality after yesterdays match with dyi, very much appreciated.

Wtf (UK) - Posts: 26 - 18/10/2010 13:11:37    798569

coco naps will not be playing seinor football next season i think you'll find your neighbours dyi will be plying their trade there

am33 (Louth) - Posts: 167 - 19/10/2010 13:40:50    799434

Sorry to spoil everyones thoughts of what the DYI are goin to do on Sunday,but whether the gaels win r lose against the gers,we the DYI will be fielding a full team on Sunday and play for 2 pts.Im a gambling man ,so take my advice to back naps to win league.If they dont ,it will not be down to the DYI plying their trates,it will be down to them choking again.

bazmataz (Louth) - Posts: 4 - 19/10/2010 14:31:17    799489

am33, naps could still be playing senior league next year, of course they could be but that remains to be seen and im well aware dyi will be plying their trade there and good luck to them. bazmataz i would say dyi will put it up to them but with nothing to play for it would be difficult to raise their game although they do have leinster the week after.

Coco79 (Louth) - Posts: 90 - 19/10/2010 18:46:12    799793

Nothing to play for? well they have something to play for now, still a chance they could go down!

DundalkGael (Louth) - Posts: 957 - 21/10/2010 11:37:09    800858

more chance of the teams below them going down.

youthofeire (Louth) - Posts: 563 - 21/10/2010 18:58:25    801348

We'd all be millionaires if Bellboy7 had told us which year to back Drogheda's finest.

crystalbolz (Louth) - Posts: 13 - 10/10/2011 12:36:13    1049385

well done to the rats a great year a inter double, well done!

getitsorted (Louth) - Posts: 141 - 10/10/2011 19:35:42    1049773

The celebrations are almost over so its time to pass the humble pie around. Some of you deserve a bigger slice than others.
Anyway what a season. Roll on 2012

northroader (Louth) - Posts: 114 - 12/10/2011 09:52:33    1050607

Fair play O'Raghs You desrved your win but Clans slowly building. Wats the story wit all hatemail here between Drawda heads.

Beodeo (Louth) - Posts: 72 - 12/10/2011 13:22:08    1050793

Beodeo
County: Louth

Fair play O'Raghs You desrved your win but Clans slowly building. Wats the story wit all hatemail here between Drawda heads.

The Blues lads are telling their noisy neighbours to be quiet.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 12/10/2011 13:36:00    1050808

They don't have two dozen supporters between them ! UNREAL !

MR (Louth) - Posts: 2570 - 12/10/2011 13:40:13    1050816

Congrats to the Rats hope ye are enjoying the week !!

jimmymagee (Louth) - Posts: 84 - 12/10/2011 14:37:19    1050862