Hate to say I told you so but i said in March the Rats would win it and they are now 4/7. Bellboy7 (Louth) - Posts: 16 - 05/10/2010 08:39:53 790203 Link 0 |
Where is Anthony Briscoe this year and Cathal McGinty these lads were the spine of the team over the past few seasons have they retired or just out of favor? santy (Louth) - Posts: 151 - 05/10/2010 09:47:08 790231 Link 0 |
LiathroidiMor - Better chance of a payout on Liverpool winning the league.................. northroader (Louth) - Posts: 114 - 05/10/2010 11:29:47 790309 Link 0 |
have to say even though rats are favourites to win the game, some people are going over the top. i actually fancy the irelands. great young team with a couple of star players and if anyone was to win by seven i think it will be them. i dont think they will but just saying i think that they will shade it. standard (Louth) - Posts: 93 - 05/10/2010 11:32:18 790312 Link 0 |
Well put northroader.... I`v said it before ill say it again the amount of negative comments towards teams on this forum is unreal, and mostly by people hiding behind there usernames... Emmetsman (Louth) - Posts: 135 - 05/10/2010 12:59:31 790394 Link 0 |
Come on lads do everyone a favour today. SignHimUp (Louth) - Posts: 589 - 10/10/2010 10:52:04 793488 Link 0 |
is this the same man who said he was going to take down our flags when he was on the beer your not a true gae,l so much for dundalk support why dont you crawl back to the socer forum you came from. youthofeire (Louth) - Posts: 563 - 10/10/2010 11:19:11 793496 Link 0 |
youthof eire - some chip on those shoulders mate. what has soccer got to do with this thread. why should people of dundalk support dyi? do you think the pats lads were cheering for cooley last week?? just cause your from an area, town or region and your club aint in the final doesnt mean you have to cheer for your neighbour - meath being a prime example. . . come on the rats... no1 (Louth) - Posts: 115 - 10/10/2010 13:12:05 793545 Link 0 |
BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 10/10/2010 17:45:10 793700 Link 0 |
yes dyi won by 3 points, by the way signhimup we will give you a ring next week to give us a hand to take down our flags seeing they were annoying you so much what a sad person you are, young ireland boys hurray. youthofeire (Louth) - Posts: 563 - 10/10/2010 18:36:20 793749 Link 0 |
Finished 2-11 to 1-11 to DYI. They got off to a flyer & were 1-2 up after 5 minutes or so & were 9 points up at one stage. Rats rallied but the 2 early goals for DYI took it's toll. Decent match. Hard luck to the Rats. We can win it next year! Well done DYI. Anglo_Celt (Louth) - Posts: 31 - 10/10/2010 19:35:54 793788 Link 0 |
fair play to the Irelands, they have come a hell of a way in a few years, in 04 they were one of the worst teams in the county. pundit2 (Louth) - Posts: 597 - 10/10/2010 20:00:17 793806 Link 0 |
Great effort by all concerned with Rats. Players, Management & Committee left no stone unturned this year. Keep it going lads for the remaining league games. Well done to DYI. Early goals killed the game and you deservedly held out to win. northroader (Louth) - Posts: 114 - 11/10/2010 09:53:48 793943 Link 0 |
northroader Coco79 (Louth) - Posts: 90 - 11/10/2010 18:30:58 794503 Link 0 |
Was is it with you Naps boys?? We were beaten by the better team on the day. No issues. northroader (Louth) - Posts: 114 - 11/10/2010 21:12:42 794680 Link 0 |
naps are still in the hunt for senior football which is not a sign of a team on the slide? wanted the rats to win yesterday but your comments put an end to that Coco79 (Louth) - Posts: 90 - 11/10/2010 21:33:10 794712 Link 0 |
northroader (Louth) - Posts: 114 - 12/10/2010 10:12:47 794783 Link 0 |
'Breaking Ball 22 do you have any youngsters coming through that might break into the 1st team next year ? It looked to me that ye where short in 2 or 3 positions (even allowing for the injuries) and a couple more forwards(and maybe a midfielder) are required, The young lad in corner forward (think his name is Rogan) looks to have potential do didnt get a lot of change from a more physical Islanders defender however I thought a couple of the other lads looked heavy legged(stage fright perhaps?) and your bench didnt have much of an impact.If you do have some to come through you will be there or there abouts next year. '' cuchulainn1 (Louth) - Posts: 246 - 12/10/2010 10:40:24 794814 Link 0 |
lads lads lads give it a rest the game is over, the Rats certainly have improved on previous years and still have a chance at senior league football. Anyone can win a final, the hardest part is winning all those games to get there. It's not easy to come back after losing a final as it's always in the back of your mind but if something can be achieved once then there's no reason why they can't make the final again next year. They need to keep that momentum that they've built up going though. If 1 point off the top of the league is a team on the slide then sliding is where all teams should be aiming..... LiathroidiMor (Louth) - Posts: 258 - 12/10/2010 10:53:08 794823 Link 0 |
why are we even talking about the rats .......thats it!!! ill quote johnny clerkin "i went to the raghallaighs to wind down my career" good man jc Coco79 (Louth) - Posts: 90 - 12/10/2010 18:17:40 795216 Link 0 |