O'Raghallaighs

saturday i think...................

110percent (Louth) - Posts: 112 - 21/06/2010 11:56:03    682693

Gus Kelly and Dennis Kelly played well I hear as did Declan Taaffe and Baxter McCabe.

BufordTJustice (USA) - Posts: 669 - 21/06/2010 12:05:10    682709

Steady progress continuing despite some sarcastic posts. Rats were by far the better team with Cooley fielding an almost full strength side. Fair play to Kelly and the players. Theyre working hard and getting the rewards. Rats first senior final in over 40 years I think

Well add in Brian White and Cooley have an extra 6/7 points guaranteed. Its only ACC don't be getting carried away

DundalkGael (Louth) - Posts: 957 - 21/06/2010 12:43:09    682760

it took cooley 40 minutes to kick a score but rats only scored 1-5 thats poor but fair play to them can only beat wats in front of them.....................best of luck in the final.............................

110percent (Louth) - Posts: 112 - 21/06/2010 13:12:56    682798

i will be attending the final..a good game will be in store

2kul (Louth) - Posts: 65 - 21/06/2010 18:12:17    683227

will it be a double header with the mullen shield before it???????

110percent (Louth) - Posts: 112 - 21/06/2010 20:58:07    683378

110percent
County: Louth

will it be a double header with the mullen shield before it???????

Well glyde will bring a good crowd and the O Rahs will bring the usual 20

DundalkGael (Louth) - Posts: 957 - 21/06/2010 21:16:30    683397

Looks like someone's little bitter after getting hockied by the Rats a few weeks ago! lol

Anglo_Celt (Louth) - Posts: 31 - 22/06/2010 10:27:42    683555

Anglo_Celt
County: Louth

Looks like someone's little bitter after getting hockied by the Rats a few weeks ago! lol

My club the Clans havnt played the O Raghs so what you talking about?

DundalkGael (Louth) - Posts: 957 - 22/06/2010 11:15:40    683630

and well done to the O Raghs on beating the Gaels Div 4C team by a hockey score a few weeks back!

DundalkGael (Louth) - Posts: 957 - 22/06/2010 11:16:12    683631

good luck in final to the rats. hope ye win.

withualltheway (Louth) - Posts: 570 - 22/06/2010 11:26:57    683642

hockey score!

It was a cricket score you silly man!

Get it right

joej (Louth) - Posts: 1615 - 22/06/2010 11:27:27    683643

well i think the rats have a great chance of winning the championship but it all depends on the full forward line, it needs to have a leader and the main man is barry flanagan, although he has a few weaknesses in his game.. . a great individual but he also needs to sharpen up a bit for this championship..also watching barry ovr the last few games i have noticed that he is not scoring as much as last year which is a worry, maybe this is because the new lads breaking though..finally i also think that barry will be part of the louth senior panel with in the next two years

thebiggestd (Louth) - Posts: 3 - 22/06/2010 13:23:07    683795

No Mullen Final is Dunleer @ 7 on Saturday
Sheelan is Collon at the same time.

They should be a double header, Mc Dermotts & Glyde are in the same parish a lot of people wouldnt mind seeing both matches.
CB should have recognised that.
Glyde lost to Martins last night, O Rats beat Mc Dermotts by a point, Fechins play Stabannon tonight I think.
Should be two good games.

sam57 (Louth) - Posts: 1502 - 23/06/2010 17:43:56    685205

Are these the same rats that are holding up the Drogheda development?

19616609 (Louth) - Posts: 1718 - 25/06/2010 13:48:55    686984

Some posts on here are put on by the administrator to drum up a frenzy. as there is not a whole lot happening on the forum today & its quiet i think this is 1 of those posts.

Nobody who knows louth football or has a pasing interest in the county team would post this. 99% of people know the situation with the Gaelic grounds & thats a fact. Silly post & silly comment given the weekend thats in it, all this rubbish should be put aside until after sunday. If we win on sunday & possible go further then this topic will be discused, if we don't it will be forgotten about until may/june 2011.

joej (Louth) - Posts: 1615 - 25/06/2010 14:15:16    687030

I hear the O'Raghallaighs won by 2 points with Tallanatown havin 2 players sent off.

BallsMcQ (USA) - Posts: 941 - 26/06/2010 21:09:40    687922

O'Raghs played much the better football & deserved their win. Glyde had 2 men sent off with 12 mins left. Devenney sent of for decent after kicking the ball & the ref & then giving him a shoulder, other man sent off for decent. Ref had no option but send 2 men off, In fairness glyde stuck at it but oraghs had enough to win, taking to collon lads at the match they said O'Raghs deserved their victory.

Good game for the neutral & fair play to O'Raghs on a long overdue cup

joej (Louth) - Posts: 1615 - 27/06/2010 11:51:47    688144

The performance of the Referee left a lot to be desired last night.

Yours In Sport,
Joseff

joseff (Louth) - Posts: 964 - 27/06/2010 13:06:58    688224

oh how i wish id listened to bellboy...obviously knew something the rest of us didnt know....by hook or by crook they r in final and will be hot favourites now,
pointless backing them now...

shaygovara (Louth) - Posts: 13 - 26/09/2010 11:07:32    784041