Roche destroyed the Mochta's the other nite.. i also saw them beat O'Mahony's and two teams (one senior and one junior) from already this season, and they bet them well. very unlucky last year to be beaten in last kick of the game against na piarasaigh with a goal when they were two points up. Rats are very good team tho and it'll really go down to who performs on the day between roche and rats. can't really see plunketts being up for contention. it'll be between rats and roche in that group, with either of them able to go the whole way in the end. DcuBlue (Louth) - Posts: 9 - 15/03/2010 14:56:35 588552 Link 0 |
roche played them last year in champ no back bone in this team, should have beat us but forwards and mid field llet them down big time, cant see much change this year. travelfan (Louth) - Posts: 174 - 15/03/2010 18:20:19 588906 Link 0 |
Another good win kicking 17pts. northroader (Louth) - Posts: 114 - 23/03/2010 15:39:03 596314 Link 0 |
Super Stuff... definitely going to win the Intermediate Championship next month... peaking at the right time! Itsme (Louth) - Posts: 402 - 23/03/2010 16:21:09 596384 Link 0 |
good result for the plunketts against clogher the weekend,will be an interesting group in the championship. 2kul (Louth) - Posts: 65 - 23/03/2010 17:58:25 596601 Link 0 |
Betting for Group Bellboy7 (Louth) - Posts: 16 - 24/03/2010 11:03:04 597155 Link 0 |
Bellboy, its quite obvious you are just wumming and are not connected to the O Raghallaighs, should you not be at school today!! Greenwaterboy (Louth) - Posts: 75 - 24/03/2010 11:44:38 597201 Link 0 |
Who said i was connected Colin Bellboy7 (Louth) - Posts: 16 - 24/03/2010 13:53:32 597378 Link 0 |
I dont see why everything the rats do has to be posted on this site. joseff (Louth) - Posts: 964 - 24/03/2010 15:30:36 597506 Link 0 |
Northroader, joej (Louth) - Posts: 1615 - 25/03/2010 17:19:31 598858 Link 0 |
joej - your post last week northroader (Louth) - Posts: 114 - 25/03/2010 18:09:31 598967 Link 0 |
What happened the weekend lads? Beaten by an Intermediate team... I thought you's were certs for Intermediate this year? Itsme (Louth) - Posts: 402 - 29/03/2010 15:14:10 602519 Link 0 |
Roche bet Brides at the weekend.. were up by 6 or 7 points and ref was poor, made some outlandish decisions and gave a stupid penalty to brides but roche still pulled through. saying that though, ya have to agree with the earlier posts, nothing is won this early in the year. rats were unbeaten until the weekend, when roche won acc in 2008, they were unbeaten until middle of end of april or start of may and still only ended year with acc win. i'd prefer to be losing now and peak later. cannot wait for start of league in week and a half or so.. this is what teams want to actually do well in DcuBlue (Louth) - Posts: 9 - 01/04/2010 11:27:31 606146 Link 0 |
I think yesterdays result proves that we are contenders for this years championship. Thats twice in a month we have beaten last years intermediate champions and thats without getting into second gear. I'll probably be criticised for saying this as its only the winter league but i dont care, we are quick enough to get on the teams back when they are not performing and losing so being a bit positive shouldn't be a crime. drogboy22 (Louth) - Posts: 4 - 19/04/2010 16:53:21 622208 Link 0 |
joe flanagan is the man in the sticks for the rats, cool head on young shoulders. rumour has it hes quitting drogheda united to persue the louth senior number 1 spot JohnHume1 (Louth) - Posts: 49 - 20/04/2010 14:07:48 623362 Link 0 |
are people seriously still going on about raghs yous are having a bit of a run and yous are champions already,cop on dont see the oconnells or other teams doing well talking themselves up 4 a big fall its all yous are doing HIGHHOPES (Louth) - Posts: 247 - 20/04/2010 17:41:00 623735 Link 0 |
this is getting old now move on and quit stiring bebob (Louth) - Posts: 1 - 20/04/2010 18:33:33 623818 Link 0 |
i would just like to say to all you o,raghs gang talking yourselfs up ha ha ha wats the sheelan cup HIGHHOPES (Louth) - Posts: 247 - 25/04/2010 17:06:18 628544 Link 0 |
Good result today for the O Ragh's, ha ha DundalkGael (Louth) - Posts: 957 - 25/04/2010 19:31:41 628824 Link 0 |
It's great your all having a good laugh there but i think we will have the last laugh come october. drogboy22 (Louth) - Posts: 4 - 25/04/2010 20:39:39 628965 Link 0 |