St Galls V KIB, AI Senior Club Football Final 2010

Well done st galls. Never in doubt.

Cmills Fan. (Antrim) - Posts: 508 - 17/03/2010 18:59:09    590668

Brilliant result St Galls, great team display, ignore the rants of Sam02, he's an embarrassment to our county, and certainly does not speak for Armagh Gaels. Admin can I ask why Sam02's posts are being displayed, every post is a hate filled rant of an aging dinosaur.

sean og (Armagh) - Posts: 1072 - 17/03/2010 21:05:32    590808

Fair play sean. I posted a few hot headed replies because of this balloon. He really does embarrass Armagh.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 17/03/2010 21:28:14    590852

Congrats 2 St Galls 2 day. Well deserved victory.

doirealltheway (Derry) - Posts: 142 - 17/03/2010 21:32:42    590863

Well done today. Ye were the best team just sorry that ye didn't win the Intermediate Hurling final as well

kevin01 (Galway) - Posts: 39 - 17/03/2010 21:46:02    590884

Congrats St.Galls great display well done.

Pointer (Donegal) - Posts: 1200 - 18/03/2010 08:13:42    590910

Well done 2 St Galls. Well deserved victory>>>

MG123 (Antrim) - Posts: 63 - 18/03/2010 09:26:08    590941

Well done St Galls your victory was never in doubt.

cahill (None) - Posts: 2567 - 18/03/2010 09:39:04    590950

congrats st galls... well deserved.

shunter (Laois) - Posts: 9 - 18/03/2010 09:44:14    590957

i though that Kevin McGourty had a great game!!!! Very good footballer>>

MG123 (Antrim) - Posts: 63 - 18/03/2010 10:17:48    590989

very well done naomh gall gr8 win from a gr8 club

NEAS (Antrim) - Posts: 125 - 18/03/2010 10:28:34    591001

Well done St Galls You done Yourselves, Your Club, Your County & Your Province proud with that all round team performance. A team we can all look up to and strive to emulate. From All at St James Aldergrove Well done again.

Aldergrove Gael (Antrim) - Posts: 161 - 18/03/2010 10:31:45    591006

played the whole game in second gear and didn't once look in trouble, excellent team another 2 all irelands in them i'd say

laoch (Antrim) - Posts: 140 - 18/03/2010 11:30:59    591072

great game from the gall's lads, made it look easy. . . well done lads

AntrimMan123 (Antrim) - Posts: 93 - 18/03/2010 13:05:43    591233

Well done St Galls yous controlled the game and when it mattered yous turned on the style typified by Niblocks final point.

CharlieHarper (Tyrone) - Posts: 42 - 18/03/2010 13:40:13    591289

Well done St Galls. Now you've raised Antrim into the history books with Cork and Galway, the only counties that have Club AI's in Football and Hurling. Was great to be there yesterday and savour the moment, and even with more than 34K there I was still able to bump into my cousins. Brill day.

Saffron_in_Dub (Antrim) - Posts: 85 - 18/03/2010 14:07:53    591356

i too would like antrim poser,s to ignore sam02 or any other poster claiming to be from armagh , and would like to offer my congtatulation,s to st gall,s on becoming all ireland club champion,s and most deserving winner,s at that .

appleboy (Armagh) - Posts: 479 - 18/03/2010 14:41:07    591431

Well done St. Galls. It makes us Cavan folk feel better about ourselves knowing our county champions where beaten by the now All-Ireland Champions

Castleman (Cavan) - Posts: 32 - 18/03/2010 15:05:04    591473

I've heard it said about St. Galls that they seem to stroll in 2nd gear and that when needed they are able to shift up a gear or two, would have been great to see them flying in the way I know they can, however they won this All Ireland at a canter. Too early to talk about next year yet, although when the dust settles I am sure they will sit down and think to themselves they can do that all over again and go down as one of the greatest teams to play the game - now wouldn't that be a real accolade! Speacil mention must go to the defence and Kevin Niblock I think, Niblock by all accounts had a poor game in the final four years ago although yesterday from the very first ball he won until his last point he was flawless, I hope we see the best of him in the Saffron jersey as I feel he could be a real trump card in out ever growing selection of good players. All is well in Antrim.

MacAontroim (Antrim) - Posts: 26 - 18/03/2010 16:00:11    591586

Second that Appleboy, that "Gael" Sam02 is an embarrassment to our county. Well done again St Galls!!!

sean og (Armagh) - Posts: 1072 - 18/03/2010 16:30:47    591633