free entry today for under 16's yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11690 - 07/03/2010 11:21:52 581014 Link 0 |
what a pathetic result - 18 wides, no free taker, going no where with that performance, i can see relegation a possibillity, would not be a bad thing for a year or two or three. theace (Monaghan) - Posts: 246 - 07/03/2010 16:52:03 581185 Link 0 |
Cop on monaghan fan could not be bothered to luck at the name, farmer2 no doubt, should have beating the dubs by 10-12 points, missing 5 forwards that will be there come summer mayoultras100 (Mayo) - Posts: 138 - 07/03/2010 17:58:04 581243 Link 0 |
spillers (Dublin) - Posts: 39 - 07/03/2010 18:12:25 581264 Link 0 |
theace relegation dont ye tink thats a step 2 far?!as 4 the game today mayo shud have won by 10 or 11 points!dublin put on a poor display.....an easy win for the dubs.it wont be that easy to beat mayo come the summer. mchalepark10 (Mayo) - Posts: 12 - 07/03/2010 18:28:12 581278 Link 0 |
should have won the allirelands 89,96,97 did not why because of atrocious misses, should have won today, did not, that is the record that stands, not what should have been. derry next sat ngt. due to the so called appeal ronaldson not back for another 3 weeks, dogs in street knew he would not get off why was it appealed and he would be free to play week after next. theace (Monaghan) - Posts: 246 - 07/03/2010 18:56:05 581312 Link 0 |
yes it was an awful shooting performance but dont get carried away, its march and it was just one of those days when nothing went right. listening to some mayo people after the game and on radio you would think we just got hammered in an all ireland. where we all these fans for the two galway games or up in tyrone? yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11690 - 07/03/2010 18:58:36 581316 Link 0 |
ye look after your self monaghan --- theres good pubs and chip shops in castlebar id say heed like that 4 their trip ere ..................... dannyone (Mayo) - Posts: 176 - 07/03/2010 19:16:28 581348 Link 0 |
typical,typical,typical play the over 40s outsidetheboot (Mayo) - Posts: 48 - 07/03/2010 19:19:20 581354 Link 0 |
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/03/2010 20:19:48 581466 Link 0 |
I was delighted when I heard that result today. And all the wides... farmer2 (Sligo) - Posts: 442 - 07/03/2010 21:17:43 581551 Link 0 |
freeman the free taker couldnt kick snow off a rope parkinson (Mayo) - Posts: 89 - 07/03/2010 21:24:45 581574 Link 0 |
Jackeen jjmayo (Mayo) - Posts: 14 - 07/03/2010 21:26:46 581579 Link 0 |
farmer2 -- wonderful performance by your county today, no wonder you visit the mayo page, theace (Monaghan) - Posts: 246 - 08/03/2010 08:27:57 581651 Link 0 |
It was a loss by a single point in a league match in March and we kicked a lot of wides, thats as good as a win in terms of getting ready for the championship. Mayo will obviously sharpen up by the summer, not to mention key guys missing and not up to full sharpness yet.Let the jacks get all carried away with their win, i can guarantee as it has been for most summers over the last few years, we will be preparing for q'f, s/f while they will be eating humble pie once again. 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 08/03/2010 12:48:01 581907 Link 0 |
Who's getting carried away 51? Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 08/03/2010 12:58:58 581922 Link 0 |
Lads that result is no big deal, we were missing all our free takers and four of our best forwards. Not to mention mcgarrity and gardiner, and we still could have won easily. Dublin bring in the big guns to salvage it, we brought on a not even half fit c mort to give him a run out. Add even alan dillon alone to that line-up and we would have won by 2-3. TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 08/03/2010 14:09:57 582009 Link 0 |
very poor performance yesterday, when will they ever learn. Backs played well but then overplayed the ball and lost it why wont they play the ball faster out of defence and stop messing when in possession. do the forwards ever practive kicking points during training, a bunch of beginners would have made a better efford at scoring . Evertbody knows that C mortimer cannot kick a ball 45mts, so why is he allowed to take frees outside 25mts. not looking like a good summer after that display culmore (None) - Posts: 1398 - 08/03/2010 17:14:22 582318 Link 0 |
Culmore, forever the optimist. Positives......wides can be converted even if only by 50% we would have won handy.....its only march.....Players both missing and not up to speed, that will be put right by summer.....had majority of the ball.....Gilroy practically admitted the worst team won....... 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 08/03/2010 17:48:30 582355 Link 0 |
Well ye'd know all about "having a false sense of where ye're at" in Mayo....the only County with bigger notions about themselves than the Dubs...and at least a few of their All Ireland wins were recorded on colour television! Tribestown (Galway) - Posts: 89 - 08/03/2010 19:20:41 582495 Link 0 |