Bans For Diving?

Does anyone else not think bans should be given out for blatant diving such as Peadar Gardners or O'Mahonys a year and a half ago?

HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 28/02/2010 17:58:01    575250

Yes i agree they should be bans giving out for diving .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 28/02/2010 18:22:25    575273

All Tyrone's All Irelands have been won by cheating, feigning injury, diving etc its a bit ironic that a Tyrone person comes on when he "Thinks" it has affected his team. Gardiner got hit in the face all the video evidence in the world proves this. Whether or not the punch was hard enough to knock a man down is not the point. Maybe if Tyrone stopped trying to play dirty then referee's would be a bit more lenient to the lesser fouls.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 28/02/2010 18:54:14    575314

I couldnt be more in favour of this idea we should have had it when ----the greatest diver of them all was playing

derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 28/02/2010 19:18:14    575335

paddyogall

Sour grapes tyrone win there all irelands with great footballers and beat great teams so stop the ould jealously please.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 28/02/2010 19:24:15    575341

AndO'Mahoney merely aped O'Learty who completely dived in the first game and had one of the O'Ses dismissed.

O'Mahoney was hit, which is a red card offence for the perpetrator. Maybe he has a glass jaw?

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 28/02/2010 19:26:54    575344

derryman
County: Derry

575335 I couldnt be more in favour of this idea we should have had it when ----the greatest diver of them all was playing
A Tyrone man.

GerryMc (Mayo) - Posts: 218 - 28/02/2010 19:28:20    575347

The mayo wums are starting to come out .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 28/02/2010 19:32:42    575357

Dellboypolecat

575341 paddyogall

Sour grapes tyrone win there all irelands with great footballers and beat great teams so stop the ould jealously please.

No jealousy from me Dell, when i read comments from Tyrone people on here and in the press it reminds me of the old fable "The boy who cried wolf" Tyrones tactics down through the years are appalling and now some thing similar has happened to them, they run whinge and cry foul play.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 28/02/2010 19:33:42    575362

i nearly fell over reading your post lol

GerryMc (Mayo) - Posts: 218 - 28/02/2010 19:47:26    575377

paddyogall

U know paddy u give ur fellow county men such a bad name, i actually wonder are u even from mayo as i have never came across a mayo person who goes on like u do. Tyrone won their 3 all irelands simply because they were the best team in ireland in those years.

Back 2 the diving debate i would agree with bans 4 those who do it and i dont care which county they play 4 the only thing is the gaa wud be inconsistent on this like they are on everything else so maybe it wudnt be a good idea after all, the hoganstand website wud go in2 meltdown as ther wud be that many posts from disgruntled supporters.

duke_raul (Tyrone) - Posts: 993 - 28/02/2010 20:12:12    575421

duke_raul

575421 paddyogall

U know paddy u give ur fellow county men such a bad name, i actually wonder are u even from mayo as i have never came across a mayo person who goes on like u do. Tyrone won their 3 all irelands simply because they were the best team in ireland in those years.

Back 2 the diving debate i would agree with bans 4 those who do it and i dont care which county they play 4 the only thing is the gaa wud be inconsistent on this like they are on everything else so maybe it wudnt be a good idea after all, the hoganstand website wud go in2 meltdown as ther wud be that many posts from disgruntled supporters.

the duke do any tyrone men give your county a bad name on here thats the real question

GerryMc (Mayo) - Posts: 218 - 28/02/2010 20:32:20    575448

duke_raul

575421 paddyogall

I havent a clue what your trying to say, is it nordie code? back to the debate do you not agree that Tyrone did the most shameful acts this decade? Do you remember the Cork game last year? Is a Tyrone man starting a thread about banning divers a bit like the boy crying wolf?

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 28/02/2010 20:40:41    575461

paddyogall

All Tyrone's All Irelands have been won by cheating, feigning injury, diving etc its a bit ironic that a Tyrone person comes on when he "Thinks" it has affected his team.

That is a bit strong on the Sabbath paddy O G.

But probably has some merit to it.

2003 certainly

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 28/02/2010 20:51:13    575472

patrique.

we won our all-irelands fair and square.
show me were we cheated or dived or way 2 three of our a1.
we won them fair.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 28/02/2010 20:58:00    575487

3 mayo comments in a row no suprises there .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 28/02/2010 21:01:01    575490

Read the rule s hokey dont try and come on ere about diving we could have a big stupid thread .....p gardiner was hit (not hard ) but a hand was rose bit like saying i was done 4 drink drivein only drank glass of wine but no pints ....ye broke the rule s not by much every team does this and gets done but ye have cryed have so much since ,,if you want half the frees teams get are from diving and tyrone have some good lads at it to ...if you want to bring up rubbish wat did conor gormley do again mayo in 2008 when conor mortimer got the goal and wat was done dont think iv seen much of mayo cryin about it like ye have , all ye done the last 2weeks was cry about mark ronanaldson again ye and fair play it worked so stop cryin and fu..kin deal with it like other teams ye get picked on northen teams ccct my hole same 4 every team if it was ten years ago ye wouldnt be on ere with this rubbish.......geting to big headed GAA was started over 125 years ago not since 2003...............

dannyone (Mayo) - Posts: 176 - 28/02/2010 21:12:00    575503

Why give these Mayo headers any credibility? Ignore them.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9829 - 28/02/2010 21:14:04    575507

dannyone.
what in name of god was that. never mind the wine.
u must of just drunk 16 pints of stella.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 28/02/2010 21:21:21    575517

ta32

575487 patrique.

we won our all-irelands fair and square.
show me were we cheated or dived or way 2 three of our a1.
we won them fair.

maybe you should watch the dvds again

im sure you will see plenty feiging injury

GerryMc (Mayo) - Posts: 218 - 28/02/2010 21:30:06    575531