Denis would get on any team. Class act but Michael Ennis is your best player. He would be on my alltime 15. Daith (Kildare) - Posts: 1172 - 07/03/2010 14:03:57 581080 Link 0 |
I wager a bet he will be back again before championship time!! BigJohn.6_8 (Galway) - Posts: 704 - 11/03/2010 11:31:55 585070 Link 0 |
Is the Great Denis Glennon going to come back ??? or is he going to drift off into football oblivion and be forgotten about ? Zak (Westmeath) - Posts: 11 - 13/03/2010 19:00:45 587312 Link 0 |
Hackett seems to have forgotten about glennon at this stage & he is dead right !!! Zak (Westmeath) - Posts: 11 - 13/03/2010 19:35:01 587325 Link 0 |
Fair play to him for coming back. maroon2gold (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 29/04/2010 17:38:35 633925 Link 0 |
how can u say 'fair play' to him for coming back?? the only reason he left was because of the manager, he was always going to return once hackett was gone... trooper (Westmeath) - Posts: 58 - 29/04/2010 19:45:17 634075 Link 0 |
some day some manager will call his bluff. he's a bit of a diva ..... and yes, diver too! jfd (Westmeath) - Posts: 256 - 29/04/2010 21:11:40 634173 Link 0 |
whats this bluff, what has glennon to get out of this, its certainly not attention as its been well documented how he would not speak to the press about hackett.. i personally think its great to see him bk im a big fan, and ye westmeath people should be delighted ur best football has returned, sure he has been the top scoring forward in the county for the past 4 or 5 years, and i know scoring is not the most important thing but he has won championships to so he is very improtant to have on board. i know he may not be the easy to like but u have to respect his ability not be jealous of it.................. patfla (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4 - 30/04/2010 09:11:33 634287 Link 0 |
3rd year in a row! myrealname (Westmeath) - Posts: 12 - 30/04/2010 11:20:01 634430 Link 0 |
No coincidence that he is returning just proir to championship? A spoilt child is what comes to mind! bic (Westmeath) - Posts: 51 - 30/04/2010 16:58:08 634945 Link 0 |
wat are ye giving out about...hes one of our best forwards!! fair play to denis for comin back..wudnt blame the lad to not work under hackett! all ye boys bad mouthin him..at best id say ye wudnt kick a ball out of yer way! bookiesterror (Westmeath) - Posts: 19 - 30/04/2010 18:55:02 635053 Link 0 |
delighted and worried to see dennis back.delighted cos we'l get to see him in the championship this year and worried that ye might do well now !! Had the pleasure of dennis in rhode last sunday morning, a great talent but wasnt at his sharpest.regular county training will bring him on a tonne Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 30/04/2010 19:49:23 635110 Link 0 |
actually, can you be brought on a tonne? Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 30/04/2010 19:50:20 635113 Link 0 |
Rhodejim, I have to say you have a great knowledge of Westmeath football. Probably a lot more than most of the ppl on this forum. He should bring of them a lot all right. They are actually on the decent side of the draw. With Denis back and a few of the U21's they should be ok. Matthew (None) - Posts: 1084 - 30/04/2010 20:56:38 635157 Link 0 |
Rhodejim, I have to say you have a great knowledge of Westmeath football. Probably a lot more than most of the ppl on this forum. He should bring them on a lot. They are actually on the decent side of the draw. With Denis back and a few of the U21's they should be ok. Matthew (None) - Posts: 1084 - 01/05/2010 10:57:57 635275 Link 0 |
Would love to see the reaction he gets from his fellow players when he returns after leaving them to struggke in div 2 without him... from a few of d u21 players i was chatting they would rather not have him and his attitude in the squad and the worst part of this was that sum of the tpass players on the panel were of the same opinion... dont no how sum1 cud have the sheer kneck ta walk out on his team mates 3 years in a row and cum back in before championship.. Lemonboi (Westmeath) - Posts: 3 - 01/05/2010 13:28:50 635346 Link 0 |
agree 100% lemonboi. glennon coming back is almost the worst thing possible for westmeath in the medium-long term. sure, he may score 4/5pts in one championship game this summer, but the forwards wont function as a unit. we'll become a one man, predictable easy to mark team. monkey (Westmeath) - Posts: 223 - 02/05/2010 11:01:31 635676 Link 0 |
ye guys really need to stop the jealously, the forwards wont function as a unit as the players there are not good enough to fuction full stop. at least if glennon play's he will have 2 men on him which leaves it open for other players to step up.. as for what i have heard the westmeath team went to pat flanagan to get him back, sur ye would have beat tipp, meath, and kildare if ye had a free taker.. and the senior player's know that... thats dessie the great or glennon hopefully ye can get them bk they have both won championships at county and club, and started for leinster.. come on get behind our team... patfla (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4 - 03/05/2010 12:48:04 636260 Link 0 |
Will this be the first message board to break the 100 message barrier of 2010?? Chops (Westmeath) - Posts: 835 - 05/05/2010 11:16:39 638093 Link 0 |
Chops georgelee (Louth) - Posts: 523 - 05/05/2010 20:51:49 639064 Link 0 |