IMO, complete waste of money and energy funding a KK f/ball team... needs to be dissolved, before it gets any worse! legendinmaking (Cavan) - Posts: 202 - 22/02/2011 19:29:07 873983 Link 0 |
I think that people are being harsh on the kilkenny footballers. OK there not winning games or even scoring anything but from what i saw against us last year in the Gaelic grounds was a group of hard working honest guys playing the game they love for the county they live in. People here bad mouthing them should be ashamed of themselves. These guys train as hard as most inter county teams. give them a chance InMyOpinion2009 (Limerick) - Posts: 43 - 22/02/2011 21:48:30 874144 Link 0 |
InMyOpinion2009 thedaddy (Kilkenny) - Posts: 63 - 23/02/2011 11:20:45 874280 Link 0 |
Why is it that all of ye criticize KK for not playing football alot of it is from counties where football is strong,why don't ye get onto counties that are fairly weak at hurling like the mayo's,louth's.The Football system is too good to the top tier teams all of the counties put into same ch/ship unlike hurling where they have christy ring cup before all ireland, how can teams progress if the likes of KK draw dublin or meath or even carlow in the first round of the LFC, why go out to get the living **** kicked out of them ,the motivation just isn't there anymore!! townman10 (Carlow) - Posts: 40 - 03/03/2011 10:04:22 880357 Link 0 |
I completley disagree. I think killkenny should keep their football team, they just need the county board to support them. I've seen them play on a couple of occassions and they have some fine footballers. Sean mooney in particular is fine player. His ability to field the ball and play a pass is wonderful. If kilkenny located a couple ov more players i think they could become as competitive as the likes of carlow and wicklow. Pigletmo (Laois) - Posts: 39 - 09/03/2011 11:58:54 884433 Link 0 |
Townman is spot on. macfeargusa (Wicklow) - Posts: 240 - 18/03/2011 08:50:16 891004 Link 0 |
Tyrone's hurlers are top of division 4......look at cavan's hurlers though. even worse than kilkenny's footballers. They should call it a day too. Ballboy (Dublin) - Posts: 88 - 18/03/2011 14:39:36 891203 Link 0 |
if kilkenny dont put it up to fermanagh in this weekends football match then its time to call it a day,fermanagh are at an all time low with a barely reconisable team with players walking from the ferm panel for no real reason redtyrone1888 (Tyrone) - Posts: 11 - 26/03/2011 11:52:41 896637 Link 0 |
Kilkenny have a football team? KingOfJacks (Kildare) - Posts: 361 - 27/03/2011 19:18:50 897191 Link 0 |
jagermister (Galway) - Posts: 399 - 30/03/2011 21:37:57 899660 Link 0 |
look, u's need to get a panel of around 25 fully committed players ,no matter how good or bad they are.Then find a good trainer and manager. I know its easy said than done, but if you's want to improve the standard of football in your county, then these are the first steps. and good luck in the hurling final, hopfully cavan can win in croker the same day. player99 (Cavan) - Posts: 29 - 23/04/2011 21:12:25 917378 Link 0 |
this is what happens when everyone jumps on the winning band wagon with the hurlers yiz have let your football get into an awfull state down there and should ba ashamed of that as the old saying dont put all your eggs in one basket delboydub (Dublin) - Posts: 665 - 02/05/2011 13:28:04 921952 Link 0 |
If the hurlers played football we'd be winning them both!! forstmartins (Kilkenny) - Posts: 12 - 21/05/2011 18:18:52 936457 Link 0 |
Well done to your Minor's against Wexford. Great win. macfeargusa (Wicklow) - Posts: 240 - 26/05/2011 11:58:00 940542 Link 0 |
macfeargusa, it was the Juniors. OffalyBigBall (Offaly) - Posts: 635 - 26/05/2011 14:28:51 940720 Link 0 |
Well done Kilkenny football. A small chink of light unlike the darkness we feel here in Cavan at hurling. Maybe we should be working together with a football/hurling link between both counties? breffni666 (Cavan) - Posts: 294 - 26/05/2011 18:14:30 941022 Link 0 |
Did Kilkenny not win a few games in the Minor Championship a few years back? moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 27/05/2011 12:56:09 941437 Link 0 |
kilkenny are doing there best for the football. ye cant just give a lad a football and say ''you play football and be good''. most of the players hearts are with hurling. there is lads in kildare who are wonderful footballers but their hearts lie with hurling aswell. i would love to see kilkenny start to pick up a few wins in the football. Possom (Kildare) - Posts: 322 - 02/06/2011 11:24:27 946006 Link 0 |
kilkenny have a football team?? jagermister (Galway) - Posts: 399 - 03/06/2011 15:44:40 947025 Link 0 |
having played football wit sum kilkenny lads in colleges football ders sum unreal footballers in kk like ger aylward one of d best footballers iv seen id say if day did put in d effort day wud compete wexico11 (Wexford) - Posts: 27 - 08/06/2011 17:06:03 950819 Link 0 |