Dublin vs Derry - Predictions

I hear ye Navy....I know what you mean. My hopes for this season would be that we can be consistent in our performances (the good ones that is!) and that we show an improvement in our mentality when facing the big boys.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 09/02/2010 11:33:51    556038

Derry by 5 points !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 09/02/2010 12:05:44    556087

Derry will win thisone in my opinion. Derry take the league much more seriosly than Dublin do. Dublin will play an experimental team as usual.

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 09/02/2010 12:32:21    556144

dubs are still tryin out players and have yet to find their best 15, on that basis i'll go for derry in this one by 4 points.

bangedupabroad (Roscommon) - Posts: 126 - 09/02/2010 14:06:42    556206

Draw
1-12 each

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 09/02/2010 14:24:11    556241

A point or two either way.I don't think it'll be like last year and both teams are trying out new players.

northpole (Derry) - Posts: 739 - 09/02/2010 14:40:26    556263

Someone said Dublin are still trying players. Derry bt Tyrone on saturday night with 11 players that didn't start the c'ship game against Tyrone in the Ulster semi final last June. make no mistake Derry are in experimental mode and team rebuilding also.

MickeyMouse (Derry) - Posts: 174 - 09/02/2010 14:42:42    556268

Dublin 2-12 Derry 1-14

RenardRedHand (Tyrone) - Posts: 547 - 09/02/2010 15:03:18    556300

1-12 to 1-13 in favour of Derry

williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 09/02/2010 15:07:00    556303

Derry by a few points..

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1478 - 09/02/2010 15:30:45    556344

Can someone please tell me where the notion comes that Derry take the league seriously? Last year we ended up in a league final by pure and utter fluke as Galway lay down and completely folded against Kerry. On Saturday Night, on Saturday, 9 of the starting 15 didn't start against Tyrone in the championship and a further two who didn't start in the championship came on as subs. The fact that we grind out results in the league doesn't mean take the league seriously, so i wish people would get rid of that notion. Like us, Kerry have contested the last 2 league finals and won 1 of them, no one saying they take the league seriously.

Fr.Ted.Crilly (Derry) - Posts: 449 - 09/02/2010 15:59:29    556399

If Cassidy sticks with the same starting 15 (any word on wilkinsons ankle) I would expect Derry to do well so I am picking Derry by 2 points.

derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 09/02/2010 19:34:27    556760

Put yer money where yer mouths are lads. Derry still available at 6/4.

Dan_Toal (Leitrim) - Posts: 244 - 09/02/2010 19:48:09    556790

derry not a good bet at 6/4....dubs by 1-2 points

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 09/02/2010 19:59:08    556812

Derry, they always have dublins number when it comes to the league

charlotted (Leitrim) - Posts: 598 - 09/02/2010 20:11:06    556831

I want to go :(

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 10/02/2010 16:50:00    557731

Dublin by 7

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4653 - 10/02/2010 19:44:43    558000

hmm i have a feeling its going to be a close enough game.both teams looking to build on two good opening day wins.as a poster said earlier its a rare thing dublin string two wins together in the opening stages of the league..but i'm going to say dublin 1/2 points :)

Dubsfan08 (Dublin) - Posts: 619 - 10/02/2010 19:51:49    558012

Dubsfan08

A half point? I didnt know the rules had changed that much

derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 10/02/2010 20:05:22    558033

Derry to sneak it by one or two.

men_of_49 (Meath) - Posts: 2019 - 11/02/2010 10:16:27    558236