He should have joined us if he wanted a Senior Championship medal and a crack at the big one after him already winning the AI intermediate this year. DANSEAN (Dublin) - Posts: 72 - 04/03/2010 15:54:27 579149 Link 0 |
For once DANSEAN makes a resonable point...although this we business is a little silly.....so Eastwood has decided to head to Cu Chullainns...i didnt think i was well out of order at all when i said he would be wasting his time.....look if he was as great as everyone on here is making out...its at home playing with Tyrone he would be...not coming over here to go playing Junior Football in London with Cu Chullainns....and thats just saying it how it is....of course Cu Chullainns people would be angry with what i said...when i said if Eastwood went them he would be wasting his time and talent.....i saw him play last time he was over and a decent player he was.....i am not saying sign for the TCG or Parnells or Taras or any of the big clubs....but i would have taught after having won an All Ireland Club he would consider himself better that Junior London Football....thats all....but fair play to him if he wants to stay and get them up form Junior....not sure if one man makes a team though. IrishRover (Fermanagh) - Posts: 488 - 05/03/2010 12:28:30 579906 Link 0 |
If what Eastwood wants to do is get Cu Chullains up from Junior how is he wasting his time arranbanner (Galway) - Posts: 74 - 05/03/2010 13:32:53 579965 Link 0 |
IRISHROVER I am glad we are now friends DANSEAN (Dublin) - Posts: 72 - 05/03/2010 14:23:30 580023 Link 0 |
If what Eastwood wants to do is get Cu Chullains up from Junior how is he wasting his time allthesame (Derry) - Posts: 88 - 05/03/2010 20:02:46 580392 Link 0 |
If what Eastwood wants to do is get Cu Chullains up from Junior how is he wasting his time allthesame (Derry) - Posts: 88 - 05/03/2010 20:55:16 580433 Link 0 |
i think the bottom line here gentlemen is that eastwood is obviuosly been loyal to cucullens, and the comment about hime been a "decent" player is quite underestimated...plain and simple if he was to play for any club in london, be it senior,intermediate,or junior hed start... and lets me honest lads, senior football in london is not like senior or even intermediate at home, no offence.........any way enough about eastwood, wats the chances for london this weekend?? have we got a chance? london_fan (UK) - Posts: 70 - 05/03/2010 22:02:15 580517 Link 0 |
Haha....Dansean i am glad too.......Mr arranbanner i really couldnt care less who Eastwood plays for....and he isnt the massive superstar some people on here are making out....if he was he would be looked after in Tyrone and be on their senior panel.....now i said he was a decent player....well that upet you London Fan...well i apologise...he is a good player.......and your comment on London senior championship not being as good as at home...well that depends on what county you come from lad....and here is a fact London Junior Football Championship is POOR and nothing like home in ireland.....now thats not ment to upset you....but there is a massive gap between Senior Championship and Junior Championship in London......so if all we are saying is if Eastwood was as great as you guys are making out and i dont think he is....he would want to play a higher standard of competition......SURELY....and i am not saying go to TCG or any club specificly.....i actually couldnt care less......and Arranbanner what iks me you say?????? surely you are not suggesting i would buy Eastwood.. IrishRover (Fermanagh) - Posts: 488 - 07/03/2010 14:20:49 581086 Link 0 |
News in that LONDON have beaten kilkenny by a scorline of 1-17 kilkenny 0-2 not a bad win i must say but what does this say about the standard in kilkenny that london are beating them by such a scoreline? londonladd (Mayo) - Posts: 165 - 07/03/2010 16:28:32 581164 Link 0 |
I heard the result LondonLad......its a good win and hopfully will boost confidence in the camp....1-17 is a great score...even if it was just against Kilkenny....the forwards would have got plenty shooting practice. IrishRover (Fermanagh) - Posts: 488 - 07/03/2010 16:37:32 581171 Link 0 |
Paul Geraghty was seriously injured......thats a massive blow lads. IrishRover (Fermanagh) - Posts: 488 - 07/03/2010 21:04:58 581532 Link 0 |
Seriously London would want to get their act together or Roscommon will take them in the Championship next June. Jack L (None) - Posts: 3149 - 08/03/2010 09:18:10 581671 Link 0 |
So McGee came off the bench and scored 3 points. macattack (UK) - Posts: 584 - 08/03/2010 13:22:12 581949 Link 0 |
McGee will no doubt be a class act. Sorry, havent heard of the others lads named. Well done to London, Clare next will be a tough test. Hehir came on for Clare yesterday after 68 mins, only 2 mins action so far in League, wonder if he is regretting his decision. LondonSupporter (UK) - Posts: 119 - 08/03/2010 14:37:21 582049 Link 0 |
That McCormick lad plays for the London hurlers as well. Think his club is Robert Emmetts, not 100% though. Wonder who he'll play with this weekend? scruff (UK) - Posts: 467 - 08/03/2010 15:29:58 582130 Link 0 |
j mccormick is the number 11 for the past few games. Think he is from tipp or somewhere like that. Plays with the kernians or moindearg . Doherty is a NLS player. No idea about the other buckeen encythirty (Sligo) - Posts: 124 - 08/03/2010 16:31:21 582237 Link 0 |
Derek Hayden from Carlow has moved to London reckon it wont be long until he"ll be lining out for London some-time soon...He"s a very good football massive loss to Carlow.... WonderBoy (Laois) - Posts: 217 - 09/03/2010 17:16:06 583387 Link 0 |
just because a lad moves to london doesn't mean they will play for them. i know plenty of lads who are good enough to play but logistically cant make the commitment to the county side encythirty (Sligo) - Posts: 124 - 11/03/2010 12:25:24 585143 Link 0 |
Lads does anyone actually know whos in the London Squad at the moment??..i heard that the squad for the League can only be 24/25 players..so surely the players joining late like McGee and these other lads that keep getting listed will be brought onto the Senior panel at the expense of players already on the panel??Is this the case??That would suggest that from the first game against Limerick there have been several players cut from the panel.....is this true anyone?? remember how this all started?? just want to ask is Chris Donellan still on the panel and young Morgan?? IrishRover (Fermanagh) - Posts: 488 - 11/03/2010 19:17:58 585751 Link 0 |
Irishrover you seem to have a huge interest in "young Morgan" and Chris Donellan. johnmills (Wicklow) - Posts: 27 - 12/03/2010 10:32:51 586106 Link 0 |