Does anyone know whos in the London Football Squad at the moment???? Maybe someone could put up a list and what clubs they play for.....I heard some intresting things....like Philip Morgan is called back into the squad, this means they are picking names and not performances....cause he has been injurded for two years and not played for his club yet London call him up... IrishRover (Fermanagh) - Posts: 488 - 04/02/2010 18:19:27 551996 Link 0 |
Will be interesting to see how they get on, see they have kept most of the sqaud from last year and definately added McCoiskley and Horan, who both played intercounty at home last year, add in the rumoured Pearson and McGee and things are looking pretty bright for London. Will be very interesting to see the line up for Limerick, but like most I predict a pretty heavy defeat, but good to get it out of the way, Limerick will win the divison handy! macattack (UK) - Posts: 584 - 05/02/2010 11:29:17 552454 Link 0 |
macattak i wasnt having a dig at Philip Morgan at all.....its just intresting to see how easy it is to get called into the London squad....Morgan is a decent club player but id he intercounty material...thats up for debate...and that was even before he was injured. I was saying that Morgan who hardly played andy ball at all last year with his team is out with London. Also Paul Hehir was included in the London panel without playing any football at all for the best part of two years, let alone training. I hear he has gone home and great luck to him, as a big supporter of London id like to see Hehir do well again. Still only a young man. My point with Morgan is only in this town would a player who hasnt even played for his club be asked into a county panel.....although I dont think he will start this year anyway....but just to underline i am not having a dig at him. IrishRover (Fermanagh) - Posts: 488 - 05/02/2010 15:49:37 552788 Link 0 |
liam brennan tells me he did well in a recent challange match between squad members. encythirty (Sligo) - Posts: 124 - 05/02/2010 19:55:28 553067 Link 0 |
well well irish rover are you a bit disgruntled at not being picked for the panel or what, sounds like you are a little bitter and are taking your frustration out on young morgan, a young london born lad who played wing back for two years for london before he got inured if my memory serves me correctly, have you never heard of players in other counties getting injured and then being brought straight onto the county panel when they recover, wothout even kicking a ball never mind playing for their club! fair play to london for giving him a chance to get back to where he was, otherwise he owuld end up another lost talent. this lad must have obviously shown enough in the past to at least deserve a shot at making the panel, judging by your comments you dont seem to think so, why is that exactly? does anyone know if any of these "stars" mentioned on here will be playing on sunday? i dont think london will have any of them at any stage to be honest, some of them are more interested in the hurling where there is abetter chance of success berealistic (Laois) - Posts: 36 - 06/02/2010 12:18:58 553318 Link 0 |
berealistic no player who has being out injured for two years would be called back into a senior squad with out first proving his fitness at club level or at least being training to full potential, so I guess you need to be realistic conman2 (USA) - Posts: 167 - 07/02/2010 19:53:19 554360 Link 0 |
Team v Limerick macattack (UK) - Posts: 584 - 08/02/2010 13:31:36 554970 Link 0 |
E Byrne (Parnells) pronane (None) - Posts: 324 - 08/02/2010 13:56:33 555008 Link 0 |
Limerick's ability & fitness was on a total different level & they should have very little difficulty winning Div.4 - They had 2 runners supporting the man with the ball each time. London, apart from a handful, were incredibly unfit & you wonder how many of yesterdays team are just waitin around for the tracksuits before disappearing. With the condition most of them were in - it's a big surprise direct ball to the big full forward wasn't used more. In fairness, thought McBride, Horan & Geraghty performed well for London. Lazarus1 (Galway) - Posts: 173 - 08/02/2010 15:03:10 555099 Link 0 |
Now, now Mr Be realistic, I think you need to take heed of your name and in fact you need to be realistic. You say am I a disgruntled man not being picked myself...Hehe….my playing years are long behind me now young fella…but they way the selection policy works over here I would only have to fly off the plane and tell them of my days playing for Fermanagh at home and id be playing….and bitter and frustrated you say!!!!! Not at all lad. I was merely making a very good point that in London you don't have to be playing well or even fit to play for the County team, its obvious when players who aren't even playing for their clubs get called up………..I feel massive evidence to support what I am saying is clear for all to see with Chris Donnellan how in the name of god did he get anywhere near the field yesterday in that condition…..answer is ONLY IN LONDON…..how did he get on the field…and you seriously need to get your facts straight about young Morgan as you call him. He was first choice wing back for London….for two years you said. Well that's wrong, yes he started against Leitrim in the Championship before and was taken off after 20mins, if I recall correct. I wasn't having a go at your young Morgan, just highlighting the kind of crazy things that go on over here. I did say that if he was county standard is still up for debate and I do feel justified in saying that….i wish Morgan all the best in his road to recovery and full fitness, but I believe that players should be selected on their merits of good performances for their clubs and he didn't play much if at all last year. I could be wrong and I was just having my realistic opinion sir. I didn't actually see him there yesterday playing or in the squad. Was he even in the panel? Having said that he should have been if Donnellan is allowed anyone should. IrishRover (Fermanagh) - Posts: 488 - 08/02/2010 16:07:51 555213 Link 0 |
How did kevin o'leary play??he just signed for st'kiernans from dromid pearces kerry ment to be a very good player. kerryykerryy (Kerry) - Posts: 85 - 08/02/2010 17:01:38 555312 Link 0 |
Is Donnellan on the Squad and is he playing well GALWAYFORLIFE (Galway) - Posts: 41 - 08/02/2010 17:05:27 555322 Link 0 |
GALWAYFORLIFE....Is Donnellan on the Squad and is he playing well???? IrishRover (Fermanagh) - Posts: 488 - 08/02/2010 17:32:28 555392 Link 0 |
Jesus Rover, has the wife ran off with one of the London players or something? It your last 4/5 posts you have done nothing but slate them. It was their first game of the year against the Munster runners up. It will take a couple of games for the lads to hit match sharpness. We wont be the only team Limerick beat by 10 points in the league either. Think London will beat Killkenny and will push Carlow, Clare and Waterford close. macattack (UK) - Posts: 584 - 09/02/2010 08:38:16 555896 Link 0 |
That new lad from Kerry done very well, as did Horan, Danny McBride, Paul Geraghty and Barry Comer. Evan Byrne was excellent in goals, great penalty save. A few lads yet to come back, C Beirne, O'Cuiv, Hughes to name but a few, those 3 alone will make a big difference. On the subject of Donnellan, he isnt fit but I'd rather keep him on the panel, get him fit and he will be the man to watch v Roscommon in May! LondonSupporter (UK) - Posts: 119 - 09/02/2010 10:32:33 555979 Link 0 |
Macattak.....hahaha....that's an excellent statement.....fair play but no John Terry scandal here...haha.....to be fair you have obviously miss read what I have said or just misunderstood....don't worry it's not your fault. But I will put you straight....firstly I have not slagged off the London Performance against Limerick as I completely and whole heartedly 100% agree with you...losing to Limerick is no shame and you are also right London will not be the only team Limerick beat by 10 points this year. Limerick are the best side in the division.....I also have not slagged off the team.....I have only mentioned two players....young Morgan....who I did not slag off...I just gave my opinion, which was merely that without having to regain his form for his club he was put straight back into the London panel....I still don't know if that's even true as I didn't see him Sunday...and I have nothing against the man, and I hope he comes back to the player people on here think he is or was or whatever way you look at it....but I wish him all the best, I truly do.....I did however you are quite right slag off Chris Donnellan selection (not his ability) for the panel against Limerick.... IrishRover (Fermanagh) - Posts: 488 - 09/02/2010 10:42:56 555986 Link 0 |
In fairness London Supporter you make a very good point.......i agree with all you said Horan, McBride, Geraghty, Comer and Evan Byrne all did very well...with Horan outsatnding in my opinion.... IrishRover (Fermanagh) - Posts: 488 - 09/02/2010 10:57:20 555996 Link 0 |
Agreed Irish Rover - Donnellan was not fit on Sunday and shouldnt have been playing. We will just have to hope he gets fit and as the other lads comes back he will have to fight for his place, that should be a motivator for him. I hope London get on well against Waterford on Sunday, however, Waterford will be confident going in after beating Leitrim at the weekend. LondonSupporter (UK) - Posts: 119 - 09/02/2010 11:31:17 556032 Link 0 |
"McCloskey is over rated because he played for Leitirm and McMahon is a brillant Hurler but an average footballer" macattack (UK) - Posts: 584 - 09/02/2010 11:54:05 556067 Link 0 |
I have to agree with Irish Rover, Limerick were always gonna be at least 10 points better than a full strength London side, let alone one without the TCG lads. I don't think it'd be a major surprise if Limerick won all their games this year. Tongo (UK) - Posts: 1795 - 09/02/2010 12:04:00 556086 Link 0 |