Musings of a moderator

corkcelt

555374 I think this is a brilliant thread.

----------------------------------------------------------

I totally agree. It has had everything, and has almost been like several little threads woven into one! On one hand the unmasking of RLF, followed by a debate on the rights and wrongs of doing so. Then on the other hand we had Armaghgeddon's tete-a-tete with Admin, which I don't think was entirely to do with the RLF storyline. Add in Liam, Loyal & Rua stirring that particular pot and you have an awful lot coming out of the woodwork. Oh, and we even had the return of Holymoly - great to see you back (even though it turns out that you weren't actually away)!

Thomas Clarke (Tyrone) - Posts: 1002 - 08/02/2010 17:53:03    555446

08/02/2010 17:11:44
dhorse
County: Laois

555336 Breffni39

Agreed
________
Thirded or whatever comes next
On the subject if censorship I had located a nice 2010 Navy Transit in PMO for €5k but the details I forwarded appear to have missed the lockdown
this nugget of info will be for ever lost in cyberspace.

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 08/02/2010 17:56:55    555460

King Ralf rumbled...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 08/02/2010 19:45:18    555634

ruanua

555460 08/02/2010 17:11:44
dhorse

555336 Breffni39

Agreed
________
Thirded or whatever comes next
On the subject if censorship I had located a nice 2010 Navy Transit in PMO for €5k but the details I forwarded appear to have missed the lockdown
this nugget of info will be for ever lost in cyberspace.

5K, i'm unemployed, 900 is my max. that yoke sounds like it might have a few lads in handcuffs inside en route back to Portlaoise.

On a more serious note i see that the venue for next weeks game is down as TBC, whats the prob, my security detail are getting fidgety

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 08/02/2010 20:19:29    555684

corkcelt

kennellyairways

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 08/02/2010 20:21:37    555689

dhorse Is that a new postername or what? If its a postername, what thread?

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 08/02/2010 20:29:37    555703

You hit the nail in the head alot of posters get abused by some long term posters but they get off .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 08/02/2010 20:54:15    555738

What do ye want Dell, a commission to investigate the abuse of posters.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 08/02/2010 21:03:39    555753

Sorry Dhorse
It seems any clarity that I can provide as the venue and timings of that game are deemed unsuitable
It might be a watershed thing I'LL try again at 9.30

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 08/02/2010 21:14:22    555776

corkcelt

What do ye want Dell, a commission to investigate the abuse of posters.

This board is gaa related and non gaa and everyone should be treated equal. The admin let few off with abusing others and when i for one try and stick up for my selve they block it . Fair play is all i want.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 08/02/2010 21:15:14    555777

Dellboypolecat

555738 You hit the nail in the head alot of posters get abused by some long term posters but they get off .

When you look at historically Dell, posts have been getting abused by nails for centuries, just take it like a bunny for the sake of peace, our children will thank us.

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 08/02/2010 21:37:25    555821

ruanua

555776 Sorry Dhorse
It seems any clarity that I can provide as the venue and timings of that game are deemed unsuitable

I thought ballyshannon on sunday, but the new info on aertel venue as TBA.
P.S. i do pay a licence

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 08/02/2010 21:40:01    555828

You can't beat the intrigue. Enjoy Dell harping about fair play, it must be hard wired into him as a referee.
Interesting thread as a lot of people laying their cards on the table but without the posturing that tends to develop so often here.

Roger (Meath) - Posts: 481 - 08/02/2010 21:44:02    555837

dhorse

Am happy now just got that off my chest and like i said i do not mind bit of craic but i hate been insulted . But anyhow we can forget about those now as it is over and done with.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 08/02/2010 21:46:04    555844

08/02/2010 21:40:01
dhorse

555828 ruanua

555776 Sorry Dhorse

I thought ballyshannon on sunday, but the new info on aertel venue as TBA.
P.S. i do pay a licence

_______________-
Ballyshannon Sunday

2.00 as per GAA.ie
2.30 as per Donegal GAA.ie

My previous posting offered a speculative view as to the difference, possibility of change of location and also further info on the van but it seems best to keep to the facts.

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 08/02/2010 21:51:51    555856

I couldnt be bothered reading through the 10 pages but have yis worked out, although probably impossible, who it could be yet?

Plastic Paddy (Tyrone) - Posts: 664 - 09/02/2010 11:12:16    556005

Plastic Paddy

We knew from the start who it was. It is mentioned on the 1st or 2nd page of the thread

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 09/02/2010 11:20:15    556011

09/02/2010 11:12:16
Plastic Paddy

556005 I couldnt be bothered reading through the 10 pages but have yis worked out, although probably impossible, who it could be yet?

Also if you are not into longwinded analysis I'LL also save you the pain of watching Titanic - The boat sinks in the end

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 09/02/2010 11:22:01    556014

It's RALF....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 09/02/2010 12:01:49    556082

Its Plastic Paddy

blu (Down) - Posts: 1240 - 09/02/2010 12:21:38    556117