Musings of a moderator

mildred

He asked me to pass on his best wishes to his most worthy of adversaries - Patrique - he will miss the tussles and fall outs but they were indeed a learning experience. He also had kind words for Dellboy and Ollie.

He praises me, and then grossly insults me in the next sentence?

Well, maybe not, it didn't say anything about the other two being worthy..........

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 05/02/2010 20:56:22    553157

enlightened. carlow.

maybe u should run for office, u sound experienced enough.
plent of spin there son.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 05/02/2010 20:56:32    553158

I have a second one with less than 20 posts. I only use it when posting on the Leitrim forum about my own club or a match I played in or something else that would jeopardise my anonimity.
I would not like anybody to figure out I am Dr.Shephard.
I am not to bothered if they find out it is me using the other name.

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 05/02/2010 21:05:36    553168

He's back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Squid

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 05/02/2010 21:10:19    553172

enlightned,

Who rattled your cage boy!!!!

Squid

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 05/02/2010 21:15:16    553177

Enlightened
County: Carlow

Why scrap the GAA section.
If you don't like it then don't read it.
Personally I like to get the opinions of fellow Gaels on other subjects.
I regularly post on Politics.ie where the debates would be more technical for want of a better word but I value the opinions of the posters here a lot more even if I don't agree with them.

I think I can identify with the posters on here. For a start there aren't as many regular posters on here and we have a bit of craic and take the mick.
What wud we have talked about this winter without the non-GAA forum. This is the first winter it was there and it brightened up a few of my evenings.

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 05/02/2010 21:15:57    553179

dr .shephard.

well said thats all it is a bit of craic and banter, good lad

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 05/02/2010 21:23:54    553184

Well said Doc.

Squid

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 05/02/2010 21:32:25    553195

Non gaa thread was a good idea and i enjoy it for one and hope it stays . Now i might not be worthy by some or the smartest on here but i try my best with posts , maybe sometimes they come out different from what i mean . But i am going to put or try and a bit more on a effort on them..

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 05/02/2010 21:38:48    553203

Good man Dell.

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 05/02/2010 21:42:03    553211

Dellboypolecat

553060 roundball

He could be having a mid-life crisis lol....

I wouldn't know I'm not even half way towards a mid life crisis. What are the symptoms? Is finding headlines in the Mirror re; paedophiles and kittens hilarious one?

roundball (Tipperary) - Posts: 2514 - 05/02/2010 21:43:02    553215

Maith thú Dell

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 05/02/2010 21:44:33    553217

Re Dellboypolecat,
Dell you don't have to apologise to anyone on here you are who you are
and you are entitled to speak your mind as long as its in the rules, you don't
have to bow to people on here who think they are Gods and are superior to you and me.
Don't let them get to you pal you are the salt of the earth keep on posting.

Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 05/02/2010 21:56:53    553230

Totally agree with Breffni39 one man one vote.

Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 05/02/2010 22:00:10    553232

Fair play to ye Dell

BobbyB (Tyrone) - Posts: 369 - 06/02/2010 08:15:39    553235

id sey its royalgirl2k9 she hasnt been onit 4 agggggggesssssss

gaamad1996 (Wexford) - Posts: 439 - 06/02/2010 09:41:52    553255

It was JuanVeron. Where did ye get RLF from?

TheGreenAndRed (Mayo) - Posts: 141 - 06/02/2010 11:22:17    553282

It definitely wasnt royalgirl2k9

itsgreenandgold (Meath) - Posts: 312 - 06/02/2010 12:16:41    553317

i will take that as a no so Squid. Fair enough. Says a lot abot you.

Patrique, seems ralf was a fan after all :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 06/02/2010 12:25:44    553325

hogan stand is great and i have learned a lot since i started to post on this about the thoughts of people from all around ireland and afar , we all get annoyed when posts get blocked but thats life get on with it

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 06/02/2010 13:22:21    553365