Ruanua started a thread last week on censorship No sign of him the last few days
madasbutter (Mayo) - Posts: 872 - 05/02/2010 10:54:54
I can quietly confirm that as a close and personal friend (we shared accommodation in UCC in the 80s) of the individual that goes by Ralf that it is indeed he who was blocked. He is now, as he said posting on the politics website - personally I think he should give it up altogether. He asked me to pass on his best wishes to his most worthy of adversaries - Patrique - he will miss the tussles and fall outs but they were indeed a learning experience. He also had kind words for Dellboy and Ollie.
He still hasn't lost hope for the underpriviledged though and was quite amused by how many posts they dedicated to him - wouldn't get it in a sewing circle he said.
I will miss his posts - as we don't meet up that much any more - but I actually feel it is best for his own head to hang up the oul keyboard. He called it a kind of suicide, hoping that he would get blocked to force him off. He has therefore asked that several others, currently demonstrating the same signs, hang up there's too as it is only a forum and you really need to get satisfaction in your own life first liamie boy.
Yes he practically put these words in my mouth but I am happy to relay them on behalf of the greatest hero HS ever had!!
To you RALF!!! Ah no guys i really am Ralfs twin sister and I know he would love to come back on here.Say yes for his sake.
mildred (Cork) - Posts: 108 - 05/02/2010 11:07:24
Loyal, even tho you have been proven wrong, again, one thing shines through. Your nothing but a big "tell tale" these days. "I am telling mammy you were bold"..... Bring back the old Loyal, the one most of us respected and liked. Cos the new one is a poor imitation.
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 05/02/2010 11:15:45
I found many of RLF's points very well made though I did find that you could end up in argument whilst agreeing with him. Some of his posts displayed a level of underlying anger. I raised this with him a number of weeks ago and DHorse was kind enough to suggest that he take up hiking and sunrise observation in the Cooley mountains as a means of gaining some inner peace.
Alas it would appear that our intervention was too late
Anyway - Any thoughts on who the alter egos might be ??
ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 05/02/2010 11:27:03
That is correct about Tomoo7, I'm guessing just like his new namesake, discipline got the better of him and he was sent for an early shower? The poster Danjoe was the figment of someone's imagination. Liam, you posted under many names on here and elsewhere. As does your friend His Holiness but I could forgive him as he never abused his multiple usernames. And Her Holiship from Derry entered the realms of HS infamy the day she titled a thread "Multiple Usernames" before going onto castigate and chastise anyone with more than one username. All the while posting away on the Derry forum under a second name herself. Still it give me a good laugh! One of the best threads ever started on here actually. She's since disappeared - what a pity. I agree about the Master of Disguise but even now on other sites, he still goes by at least one other name - probably more. Still even close to a year after his disappearance from this forum, posters still wonder about his whereabouts. He must have been a good poster so.
Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 05/02/2010 11:30:12
even in his exclusion poor ol Ralfie still thinks of me. Aw bless. Thanks Mildred :) funny how my adversaries down through the years just keep disappearing aint it darlin? ;)
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 05/02/2010 11:34:05
Rua, i'd say one has an "aquatic Loreal" feeling to it ;)
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 05/02/2010 11:36:19
05/02/2010 10:03:24 Liamwalkinstown County: Dublin Posts: 2211
552359 Admin, if i might just make one point. I know the poster you speak of. And just to say, for any disagreements ye may have, whatever has been said. To give him his due, he was one if the greatest posters HS has ever had, no matter which name he used and he is sorely missed. He is a legend. Its a shame how it ended, and you as admin have final say and that 100% your perogative and fair enough. But lets not forget, when he was here. He brought a lot to the place and he will always be a HS Legend. Would you agree Admin? Cheers, Liamo
(ps, since RLF was sent packing, has anyone heard from Toma00?)
______________________ Toma007 appears to have donned a Retro midfield top and is lost deep in cyberspace without a catchphrase, though hasn't started to miss his Mayo soulmate as of yet.
ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 05/02/2010 11:37:05
05/02/2010 11:30:12 Loyal2TheRoyal County: Meath Posts: 3267
I agree about the Master of Disguise but even now on other sites, he still goes by at least one other name - probably more. Still even close to a year after his disappearance from this forum, posters still wonder about his whereabouts. He must have been a good poster so. __________________________ ball-boy did appear on here as liathroid_boy which was hardly a disguise. I think you yourself started a thread called ball-boy come out and show yourself which he did under his new name. He had a couple of rants on a few of the budget / strike threads and I have'nt seen him since. he was before my time but all his posts under the new name and those on buped threads seemed to have a similar style of syntax and monologue and absence of caps. Can't say I see this style in any other poster that frequents HS.
ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 05/02/2010 11:51:35
its not bb he is on about Rua ..
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 05/02/2010 11:57:20
04/02/2010 21:43:16 Armaghgeddon County: Armagh Posts: 346
552264 I don't have any difficulty in posting on many GAA sites and I do. There is no issue on most GAA sites about members discussing and mentioning other sites but there seems to be here for some reason. Obviously you know a lot about posters from the confidential registration information and your access to IP addresses and are aware that users here have multiple IPs but you chose to ignore that too for whatever reason. A lot of the nonsense here could easily be sorted out making it a better site. Admin-----Come on Armaghgeddon,do you mean positive discussions or continually knocking? You guys have a short memory. We do not allow posters to double up unlike others and we know that our tracking equipment is top of the range.We have certainly no problem with your good self and you have always presented matters in a respectable way.But the master of attempted disguise is a friend of yours and at one stage even operated here under four different names, a fact we overlooked because his postings were top class.
I think I know why the person in question left and to be honest they were right to and were treated quite badly by someone in HS.
In regards to the multiple users, you spend so much on tracking people with multiple username why do you allow them to make multiple accounts? If someone had 3.4 names why would you not email them and tell them they may be banned for it? Seems like you want it both ways there. Also one of the self proclaimed 'whiter than white' posters here most certainly has at least one other name which I am sure you must know about and I would say that there are a number of members that have other accounts.
- Not having a go here Admin but members cant be singled out when there are quite a few people at it.
Armaghgeddon (Armagh) - Posts: 539 - 05/02/2010 12:09:53
laithroid boy wasn't ball-boy. I'd be dissapointed in ball-boy if thats who he returned as. LB wrote reams of bland philosephy - B-b was short, to the point and a lover of Conor Mortimer and possibly Michael Jackson as well.
mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 05/02/2010 12:10:18
05/02/2010 11:57:20 Liamwalkinstown County: Dublin Posts: 2215
552496 its not bb he is on about Rua ..
________________ JC ?
ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 05/02/2010 12:19:33
How would admin know who has multiple user names though. For example, there is one other poster on here who i share a laptop with, therefore we have the same IP address. But his views most certainly do not represent mine!
redandgreen (None) - Posts: 691 - 05/02/2010 12:35:56
Liamwalkinstown County: Dublin Posts: 2215
Rua, i'd say one has an "aquatic Loreal" feeling to it ;)
Listen Liamo back off.
The site administrator has clearly stated that "Squid and Ralf are two different people" so why have you a difficulty understanding and or accepting this. On a personal note, I could never warm to RaLF the same way as I cant warm to you so that's one thing you both have in common. There are other things also that both you and RaLF have in common but I'll leave them for the many good folk on here to discover for themselves.
Squid
squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 05/02/2010 12:48:33
squidword County: Louth Posts: 1628
The site administrator has clearly stated that "Squid and Ralf are two different people" so why have you a difficulty understanding and or accepting this. On a personal note, I could never warm to RaLF the same way as I cant warm to you so that's one thing you both have in common. There are other things also that both you and RaLF have in common but I'll leave them for the many good folk on here to discover for themselves.
________________ Squid is clearly totally different to Ralf in views, argument style, humour etc. Squid would have more in common with someone like Bartledoo then Ralf
ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 05/02/2010 13:16:37
I agree about the Master of Disguise but even now on other sites, he still goes by at least one other name - probably more
Loyal, is this some reference to me or has the suspense of this thread got me imagining things?
TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 05/02/2010 13:59:14
yes lads, holymoly and NavyNBlue are one in the same Thanks to losing my password and not being able to access my personal mail in work means I couldn't avail of the forgot my password functionality. Easier to just create another user name Quite comfortable with NavyNBlue now. Obviously loyal wasn't so I thought I'd just keep him reassured Never abused multiple user name thing but if I have broken house rules then I do apologise. No malice intended
NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 05/02/2010 14:03:22
With the amount of revelations and accusations on this thread, I think it is only fair that those who have different usernames, good or bad, are made known.
Those of us with nothing to hide, deserve to be disassociated with this questionable carry-on.
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12494 - 05/02/2010 14:46:16
Question for Admin?
If the site is open from 8-10 daily then how come you often see no new posts for 2 hours or more? Surely with 6 moderators ye should be able to get a message up within a few mins of it been posted and with 6 mods surely there would always be at least one on duty. It can kinda ruin a debate when it takes a long time for response to be posted.
Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 05/02/2010 15:20:46