Musings of a moderator

Ulsterman

it is restricted to one email per username Ulsterman. two or three email addresses!

BobbyB (Tyrone) - Posts: 369 - 04/02/2010 19:40:22    552102

What about all the posters using multiple usernames?

LiamWalkinstown, JayoCluxton, Niamh, 3inarow08, Holymoly and they are just the a selection of the ones that I'm arrive of. I'm sure there are countless others. Now I can honestly say I've never posted under anything other than "Loyal2TheRoyal" on here but unfortunetely, I'm in the minority.

I think the number of users posting under more than one identity is a major problem for HS. It seems Paddyogall copped this himself. But then he went and did the same thing himself and promises to do it in the future. Maybe HS could post a list of users and all their names so we know who we are replying to..........? Name and shame I say.
Admin-------No Loyal you are in the majority. You were indeed always Loyal(well a little less of the wind ups) and I can say Liam and your good friend Niamh were always such.To the best of our knowledge ditto 3inarow08.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 04/02/2010 19:59:37    552121

Breffni39

Take it whatever way you like Patrique. No doubt it'll make you feel superior.

FEEL superior????????

It is a LOT more than just a feeling.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 04/02/2010 20:02:38    552123

was it ballboy? I hope it was.

FairShoulder (Armagh) - Posts: 333 - 04/02/2010 20:08:40    552132

I think we have the first "suicide poster" as everytime something goes wrong for him he blows up !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 04/02/2010 20:29:02    552161

Ballboy is gone a long time now even though i think he had another name lately.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 04/02/2010 20:35:55    552170

who is ballboy

GerryMc (Mayo) - Posts: 218 - 04/02/2010 20:53:54    552190

Come on administrator. Just name him! Most of us think we know anyway. Real Fan, right?

blu (Down) - Posts: 1240 - 04/02/2010 20:54:10    552191

Definitely Ballboy. He had a love of 21st century girls and definitely wanted to get into them.

You need to get into the 21st century girls.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4749 - 04/02/2010 20:57:08    552196

It was certainly a load of his/her Chest. I am sure he/she was feeling pretty good until they seen this thread. I actually think the Administrator has done right to publish this e-mail. Surely it will help the rest of us to consider what we might commit to writing. Unfortunately I do not get to spend enough time on this forum to even begin to guess who it might have been so unless some one actually posts it for me I can not even begin to Guess.

derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 04/02/2010 21:02:04    552211

Do wee really care, I say it's good riddance to whoever it was. A nasty individual if I do say so.

Squid

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 04/02/2010 21:07:54    552221

So it is RLF then is it? The best part is he regularly used to claim myself and paddyogall were the same person. Definitely a case of applying his own low standards to everyone else. Cant say i would miss his posts

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 04/02/2010 21:25:55    552248

I don't have any difficulty in posting on many GAA sites and I do. There is no issue on most GAA sites about members discussing and mentioning other sites but there seems to be here for some reason. Obviously you know a lot about posters from the confidential registration information and your access to IP addresses and are aware that users here have multiple IPs but you chose to ignore that too for whatever reason. A lot of the nonsense here could easily be sorted out making it a better site.
Admin-----Come on Armaghgeddon,do you mean positive discussions or continually knocking? You guys have a short memory. We do not allow posters to double up unlike others and we know that our tracking equipment is top of the range.We have certainly no problem with your good self and you have always presented matters in a respectable way.But the master of attempted disguise is a friend of yours and at one stage even operated here under four different names, a fact we overlooked because his postings were top class.

Armaghgeddon (Armagh) - Posts: 539 - 04/02/2010 21:43:16    552264

Well it wasnt me

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 04/02/2010 22:00:02    552289

Talking of the "illegal predictions comp," is it back on this year? I didn't do it last year, but am thinking of having a go this year.

Tongo (UK) - Posts: 1795 - 05/02/2010 08:06:19    552292

Eh lads if we're all getting caught up with someone's apparent psychological breakdown then it doesn't say a whole lot for us. I think we've all figured out who the miscreant is by now so can we not just move on? It was getting to be like a sewing circle there for a while!

Admin - could I make a suggestion and that you put a lock on this thread to block further posting? Maybe you could set up a prediction competition thread for the NFL's? (Legality constraints permitting of course! ;-))

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 10366 - 05/02/2010 08:39:32    552297

Thank you admin
Loyal is a suspicious one!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 05/02/2010 09:36:46    552337

Admin-----Come on Armaghgeddon,do you mean positive discussions or continually knocking? You guys have a short memory. We do not allow posters to double up unlike others and we know that our tracking equipment is top of the range.We have certainly no problem with your good self and you have always presented matters in a respectable way.But the master of attempted disguise is a friend of yours and at one stage even operated here under four different names, a fact we overlooked because his postings were top class. But then a bit of a Judas role was enacted.

Cant you at least give us a couple of their a.k.a.s ??

Brock_Lesnar (Tyrone) - Posts: 95 - 05/02/2010 09:40:38    552339

Admin, if i might just make one point.
I know the poster you speak of. And just to say, for any disagreements ye may have, whatever has been said. To give him his due, he was one if the greatest posters HS has ever had, no matter which name he used and he is sorely missed.
He is a legend. Its a shame how it ended, and you as admin have final say and that 100% your perogative and fair enough. But lets not forget, when he was here. He brought a lot to the place and he will always be a HS Legend.
Would you agree Admin?
Cheers,
Liamo

(ps, since RLF was sent packing, has anyone heard from Toma00?)

Admin---Think Tomo is catching high balls in the middle of the field for Dublin.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 05/02/2010 10:03:24    552359

Here here Lockjaw some of the so called 'established' posters on the site mentioning no names AHEM really need to take a break from the old computer for a while and engage in some actual social interaction.....

nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 05/02/2010 10:13:03    552368