Lancashire Season 2010

BigTom2050 you are right, I just couldn't think of his name (not that up on my Anns players to be honest) I think it is Coyne. The tall English fella with all the tattoos. Doran is past his prime, sorry for any confusion or distress caused by my last message.

DBlue_and_Yella (UK) - Posts: 30 - 16/04/2010 11:05:18    619135

Regarding the Junior league, the groups were drawn at random and the top two teams progress to the semi finals. (Thanks for the info James)

sparks_uuc (Fermanagh) - Posts: 91 - 16/04/2010 11:50:24    619227

Sparky

Have Peter's pulled out of the Junior Competitions?

BigTom2050 (Tipperary) - Posts: 289 - 16/04/2010 12:07:36    619270

Lads Peters have pulled out of nothing

Their first game was postponed as the county board both had them and Chester at home, and the second game was postponed at the bequest of St Annes.

Honestly some people will only be happy when Peters fold altogether

tyronemanc (Tyrone) - Posts: 163 - 16/04/2010 13:29:52    619416

As far as I know St Peters are still in the competition. They are in group B but as the tables are dynamically generated they will not appear until they have either played a match or a walkover has been granted. So far their games have been postponed.

sparks_uuc (Fermanagh) - Posts: 91 - 16/04/2010 13:36:14    619427

tyronemanc

619416 Lads Peters have pulled out of nothing

Their first game was postponed as the county board both had them and Chester at home, and the second game was postponed at the bequest of St Annes.

Honestly some people will only be happy when Peters fold altogether

Peter's are hardly one of the more hated clubs in the county

I only mentioned it because Peter's weren't in the table and Sparks has no explained why.

Given Peter's recent Junior record down the years it would hardly be a suprise anyway

BigTom2050 (Tipperary) - Posts: 289 - 16/04/2010 14:02:35    619471

I can confirm that St. Peter's are entered in all Senior & Junior competitions this year and will be competitive in both.

Details of St. Peter's junior fixtures (and Senior fixtures) are available on the club's website
http://stpetersgaa.intheteam.com

PRO
St Peter's GAA
[email protected]

StPetersGAA2010 (UK) - Posts: 14 - 16/04/2010 14:52:48    619561

Hard to pick best defender, some are great footballers but at the same time their man could score a lot from play. probably Gallagher from Peters.

Midfield Corcoran or Mulligan.

best forward by a country mile is that Trainor lad from Mitchells, racks up abig scores from play consistently.

What about best goalkeeper??

sammylee (Sligo) - Posts: 1 - 16/04/2010 14:58:31    619570

Yeah Oisin v cuchulainns should be a great game. My money would be on a draw if I had decent odds.

Was there any junior games last night?

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 16/04/2010 16:49:04    619716

seen some of the results from yesterday on the Lancashire website. Anyone at any of the games?

BigTom2050 (Tipperary) - Posts: 289 - 19/04/2010 08:57:24    621434

Match Report on St. Peter's V JK Kennedy's now available to view on the St. Peter's website

PRO
St. Peter's GAA

StPetersGAA2010 (UK) - Posts: 14 - 19/04/2010 13:21:07    621844

Anyone any info on the games at the weekend? Some of the Leeds teams suffered heavy losses by the look of it

tyronemanc (Tyrone) - Posts: 163 - 19/04/2010 13:43:11    621889

We beat Brother Pearses comfortably, they were obviously missing a lot of players as the scoreline suggests.

See Lawrences only got beat by 3 points by Mitchells, anyone at that game?

Take_yer_points (Galway) - Posts: 151 - 19/04/2010 20:03:34    622568

Think the 3 points was a tad flattering to lawrences in the end, penalty in last minutes of the game. all the same good performance and a lot of mitchells boys first game back

redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 20/04/2010 08:44:50    622897

Tut tut tut take yer points. Posting messages on Hoganstand whilst the rest of us are at a club meeting. I will be sending a strongly worded letter to the secretary regarding your conduct

Mulli (UK) - Posts: 15 - 20/04/2010 10:27:23    623000

What do you all make of the season so far (even though we are only 3-4 games in)?

Mitchell's winning without playing well and with many of their main lads missing....ominous for the rest of the teams!
Cu Chulainn's have a 100% record so far....have they been tested yet though? Who are their main men?
Oisin's have yet to impress but have plenty of time to improve before the championship. The underdog status will no doubt suit them. Will they be as strong as last year?
Brendan's beaten away to Mitchell's in a match they should possibly have won. Have yet to settle on their strongest team.
Bros Pearse looking inexperienced and were well beaten at the weekend by Brendan's.
Any word on Anne's or Lawrence's?

How are Peter's going down in Division 2?

bitter_wee_man (Fermanagh) - Posts: 15 - 21/04/2010 12:53:09    624441

I'm back!! Had a great Easter hol, lucky to get back by boat, with a thousand other people!!! Here goes my predictions for this weekends fixtures: Lawrences v Oisins - Oisins by 5pts, Bros Pearse v JM, JM by 12pts, Cuch v Brendans - Cuch by 2pts, JFK v Pats - JFK by 6pts and SBH v Annes - SBH by 8pts. Bring it on, take yer pts!!!!

YILeeds (UK) - Posts: 15 - 22/04/2010 09:38:15    625300

Interesting predictions YILeeds.

Heres my own.

SAT 24th

Div 1-

St Lawrences v Oisin
There shouldn't be much seperating these two. Lawrences run the 'mighty JM' within a kick of the ball whilst Oisin have started the campaign slowly. Home advantage may be a factor but I'm still gonna go with the visitors, just. Oisin by 2 points.

SUN 25th

Div 1-

Brothers Pearse v John Mitchels
Things dont get any easier for poor Bros Pearse this week, although they should at least be grateful they dont havta travel to Liverpool. Mitchels will do well to beat the 39 (yes 39) point hammering Brendans gave the Huddersfield last week. This will be another nail in their Div 1 coffin. Mitchels by 17 points.

CuChulainns v St Brendans
Brendans have started inpressivley in the top tier and look like a team on a mission, CC however have a 100% record and will be formidable opponents. A real test becons for Brendans and this one is very difficult to call. Draw.

Div 2-

St Benidicts v St Annes
Difficult to predict as both teams have yet to confirm some previous results on the Lancashire site. It will be a competitive game though. I'd expect Benidicts to win but they'll need to work for it. Benidicts by 4 points.

JFK v St Patricks
St pats may suffer from 2nd season syndrome this year (excuse the soccer term!) and if they wont get anything easy from this trip to Leeds. JFK got hammered by a strong St Peters but had a great result against Young Irelands. If they play that way again they will win. JFK by 5 points.

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 22/04/2010 11:24:49    625413

Lancashire Senior League Fixture

St. Peter's V Ellan Vannin Gaels

Saturday, 24th April @ Douglas, Isle of Man

PRO
St. Peter's GAA Manchester
[email protected]

StPetersGAA2010 (UK) - Posts: 14 - 22/04/2010 15:27:05    625746

Just looking at St Lawerences website on the match report v mitchels....... I wonder what game they were watching as colton was shocking!!! Mcgoldrick was the only half decent player up front! fancy boy colton was more worried about fixing his hair and giving out to his team mates than actually getting on with the game!!!! but he is gods gift..... as for the game being close well we all know the real truth..... mitchels with a few regulars starting the game managed to still be ahead before the introduction of kane, mulligan and meegan! St lawerence couldnt handle the physical presence of these lads and fouled them on every occasion! a penalty at the end give some respect to the scoreline!!! referee also very one sided to st lawerences but fair dues to them for digging away at the score line!! i just rather see an accurate update on games instead a mentioning players who contributed nothin on the st lawerences rather than seeing the rest a the team who actually played well not getting mentioned.

Liverpool525 (Tyrone) - Posts: 10 - 22/04/2010 21:32:18    626289