Thanks for your comments bookmaker. I think the trophies will be won in the March games but only with the valuable work done on these very forums by soldiers such as yourself. In the meantime if you feel that you can provide a more accurate and reliable reference for gaelic football in Lancashire then please do so! sparks_uuc (Fermanagh) - Posts: 91 - 09/03/2010 13:33:45 583114 Link 0 |
SpeedDemon11 (Tyrone) - Posts: 10 - 09/03/2010 14:56:54 583197 Link 0 |
Bookmaker at times you are a real embarrasment to your club with your comments. Patrick, Paul and John (None) - Posts: 81 - 09/03/2010 15:00:00 583205 Link 0 |
A dam good post Patrick, Paul and John. Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 09/03/2010 15:27:39 583229 Link 0 |
redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 09/03/2010 15:41:34 583244 Link 0 |
It was by 6 points and if the penalty decision which should have gone Oisins way at the end of the first half had been slotted we may have had a shock on our hands. How come JM could only muster 13 souls for the day when they have the pick of a City strange one that?????????? Mancirish (UK) - Posts: 2200 - 09/03/2010 19:48:52 583605 Link 0 |
It was 8 points Manc Irish. I think the match report on Hoganstand is accurate. The_Bookmaker (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 09/03/2010 21:25:17 583738 Link 0 |
The Lancashire website is a resource available to all clubs within the county. If a club submits a match report it posted on the site and attributed to them. If you want to refer back to the site itself you will see that the last match report was in fact from the Wolfe Tone Final between St Brendans and St Peters ( http://www.lancashiregaa.co.uk/match.php?report_id=13 ). sparks_uuc (Fermanagh) - Posts: 91 - 10/03/2010 08:27:38 583811 Link 0 |
I'm sure theres nothing to stop you setting up your own website bookmaker! Fair play to Sparks and speaking as a player from a Yorkshire club the lancashire website is as good a reference on the pennine league as there is online, but i'd certainly look forward to your offering which i'm sure would be up to the minute, unbiased, mistake free and 100% user friendly! Or maybe it would be like most of your posts on here - a load of rubbish! HospitalBall (UK) - Posts: 79 - 10/03/2010 08:37:50 583816 Link 0 |
maybe the lancs website should have more input from people from other clubs, is sparky up for sharing hte responsibilty? BigTom2050 (Tipperary) - Posts: 289 - 10/03/2010 09:37:02 583836 Link 0 |
Help is always welcome. No HTML or coding experience is necessary. If your club wants to put someone forward to assist please email the person's full name, email address and telephone number to [email protected] along with the club name. I will have to run any candidates past the county board as it is their website. sparks_uuc (Fermanagh) - Posts: 91 - 10/03/2010 10:48:13 583896 Link 0 |
I for one will be only using bookmaker.com the one-stop-shop for all your unbiased Lancashire needs! ;-) Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 10/03/2010 11:18:38 583942 Link 0 |
lancashire Season 2010 ....... not worth talking about as no-one is interested. CheFinny (UK) - Posts: 1358 - 10/03/2010 11:32:01 583963 Link 0 |
What a helpful and well thought out post, thanks che. Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 10/03/2010 11:42:31 583978 Link 0 |
Mancirish, you know what they say about people in glass houses! I heard Mitchels had 16 lads togged and ready to go for the throw in at 2pm but the match had to be delayed by an hour to allow for half the Oisin's team to make their way to the game who had been playing the Queens game earlier that afternoon!! chickoboy (Fermanagh) - Posts: 10 - 10/03/2010 16:11:47 584319 Link 0 |
Honestly there is some serious tripe talked here, I know for a fact some of these posters werent even in the country never mind at the Mitchels/Oisins game... Tony_Soprano (UK) - Posts: 28 - 10/03/2010 17:01:26 584372 Link 0 |
chickoboy here are the facts just in case you were interested in them, Comeonthetown (UK) - Posts: 57 - 10/03/2010 17:16:11 584397 Link 0 |
Comeonthetown The_Bookmaker (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 10/03/2010 17:57:33 584475 Link 0 |
Bookmaker if you have a read of my post again you will find I never had a dig at ye really and it lacked any form of irony. Ye didn't chose to play 13 a side on the day ye played 13 a side because ye could only round up 16 'club' men to come across to Manchester on a Sunday morning. That is a fact is it not? My point is that it is a bit strange that a team with a squad of your size should be doing better than that. We could have started with the lads we had on the sideline but we had a team named from training and as was said previously your management were kind enough to wait until the rest of our squad arrived. As for them sitting on the bench for the rest of the season your having a laugh right? Every man that was playing for Oisins on Sunday will figure for the team throughout the year be it junior or senior. How many of the 16 lads that were there from your team will get the same amount of game time this year? Not many would be my guess. Comeonthetown (UK) - Posts: 57 - 10/03/2010 20:40:29 584677 Link 0 |
Bookmaker if you have a read of my post again you will find I never had a dig at ye really and it lacked any form of irony. Ye didn't chose to play 13 a side on the day ye played 13 a side because ye could only round up 16 'club' men to come across to Manchester on a Sunday morning. That is a fact is it not? My point is that it is a bit strange that a team with a squad of your size should be doing better than that. We could have started with the lads we had on the sideline but we had a team named from training and as was said previously your management were kind enough to wait until the rest of our squad arrived. As for them sitting on the bench for the rest of the season your having a laugh right? Every man that was playing for Oisins on Sunday will figure for the team throughout the year be it junior or senior. How many of the 16 lads that were there from your team will get the same amount of game time this year? Not many would be my guess. redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 11/03/2010 08:39:24 584903 Link 0 |