Lancashire Season 2010

Not one lie did i write, could you explain that.
Clearly i would have preferred if Oisins had been there, but always found Peters a respectable bunch, and honestly wish them the best and hope Oisins can come back and beat them and everyone else next season, as u all know tides and teams turn round quickly here....
The year we got to All Britain final V Fulham we could barely field the next season, then the seaon following Mitchels pipped us by one point in county final, only to go onto croker..Up and down like most teams.. Who knows whatS round the corner.

Brendans dont bother me in general I was referring to the typical response from Brendans posters on this board, never had a problem with their players on or off the field. Most teams, actually every team ive never had a problem with... tho always had big battles V Lawrences!
Im sure Oisins too are jealous, as are every club, but no other clubs come on here not wishing the best for any team representing Lancashire.
Theres rivalry and then there is bitterness, there is a difference.

Oh and tellin people to "do one", seriously grow up.

Tony_Soprano (UK) - Posts: 28 - 20/10/2010 16:03:21    800389

Why?
Has the current Mitchels management stood down?

StoneCowboy (UK) - Posts: 15 - 20/10/2010 16:07:27    800395

Soprano

You claim to be an ex player living in Ireland when you're not. You practically come on here after most weekends commenting on Oisins.

Take_yer_points (Galway) - Posts: 151 - 20/10/2010 16:38:36    800431

You only have to go to page 1 of this thread to show that Soprano is very much involved in his club.

Take_yer_points (Galway) - Posts: 151 - 20/10/2010 16:42:56    800441

I think u need to chill out Take yer points, yeah was involved, never denied being an Oisins man, but gradually been movin home full time since summer as ive said.
Now im pretty much always home, but whatever. I can view my points from time i spent here and with my old club, ive many friends in most clubs, esp Oisins as u could imagine, and il be seeing the odd game if and when i get over.
Im free to say i wish all the best to whoever without gettin called a liar and other childish remarks being thrown at me.
U say I Post most weekends after Oisins, well clearly not, havent seen the last few Oisins games and missed a rite few this year ive posted on what ive heard and seen.
Dunno what sort of vendetta u have here, its pointless, chill-out no-one cares. So seriously if you are an under12 I understand, otherwise grow up and stop starting quarrels, next it will be "My Da is Bigger than your Da" .
So get back to the forum and questions if u care, rather than a personal attack.

Tony_Soprano (UK) - Posts: 28 - 20/10/2010 17:07:11    800472

Soprano-you protest to much. Quite obvious to everyone on here you're still involved.

Take_yer_points (Galway) - Posts: 151 - 20/10/2010 17:27:17    800491

I hear Mitchells want Hopkins from Peters.

YHIHF

BigTom2050 (Tipperary) - Posts: 289 - 20/10/2010 21:50:25    800704

YHIHF ?

What.

hough_ender (UK) - Posts: 82 - 21/10/2010 08:43:57    800723

YHIHF ?
Dont get that either.

Soprano/Take yer points put the handbags away please, i dont wanna come on this forum and see use two yappin at each other filling up the page. I dont know who use are and i dont care. If use know each other, have a wee meeting or text war or whatever.
I doubt either of you are the voices of the players at your clubs. Enough on that subject.

Has Mitchels management stood down?
Knowin Danny id doubt it, theyd want to come back and have something to prove now.
I still think they have some of the best players in Lancashire, and a massive choice. This year has been poor by their standards, last year i think they were only beaten once in any lancashire/Penine competition.
They lost a few and dont seem to have recruitedt too many, a bit like us.

Anything can happen in a few months here.

StoneCowboy (UK) - Posts: 15 - 21/10/2010 10:58:15    800825

alright ladies lets calm down a bit! do we really care about the identity of anyone! we should all just reveal our real identities if that is the case and finish off this debate. being the man that i am, i can reveal that i am maximus depus meridious, husband to a murdered wife and i will have my vengence in this life or the next!

would very much doubt the peters manager will go to mitchells to manage. he is a good recruiter though, i hear sum english boy rooney of irish decent is looking for a club in manchester
transfers should be banned for a couple of years so that the english born underage players can progress and make the grade at senior level. anns have the right idea with them breeding some english talent but they have been brushed aside by other teams recruiting irish players and so no wonder the english lads lose interest, shows that it is not good for the game in the county as anns are playing junior next yr.

mitchells need something to freshen things up a bit i think. the same management cant stay on for more than 3 yrs in my view, things just get stale and monotinous.

horsebox45 (UK) - Posts: 38 - 21/10/2010 13:12:34    800980

how does one go about getting a free jersey when joinging St. Peters? i would be up for that.....is there a choice of what top one gets?

and who ever suggested the rule about having a certain number of english born players on the starting 13/15 needs to take a long hard look at themselves. it can be hard enough at times to get a team together never mind having to tell lads they cant play because they are irish...

picking.grass (Kerry) - Posts: 11 - 21/10/2010 13:16:59    800985

yes mitchells management has stepped aside. the 2 lads Barry and Danny have had a good long run at it and done fantastic. Many thought a change was needed as is often the case at this stage of a club in mitchells position. Doubt Hopkins will be installed, although there is a genuine problem in that its hard enough recruiting good players let alone good management. the 2 lads will presumably be on the committee who bring the new guy in so i'd imagine they will ensure the club are in good hands. Any other suitable candidates??

Nipper (Donegal) - Posts: 92 - 21/10/2010 21:38:03    801476

heard ure man mongey that used to manage brendans has nominated himself for the mitchells job, also heard that john fitz the county manager has shown an interest, will be interesting to se if he can commit fully to both set ups.

on another note any ideas for the best 15 in the county?
heres my selection

sheehan-peters

o'hagan- mitchells
r.gallagher-peters
carson-mitchells

plant-brendans
s.gallagher-peters
jones-peters

coyne-anns
mc dermott-mitchells

o'connor-oisins
mulligan-mitchells
meaney-peters

ahern-anns
o'neill-peters
colton-lawrences

not a bad side, half forward line is very strong.

horsebox45 (UK) - Posts: 38 - 22/10/2010 12:53:21    801697

without doubt a switch of coyne for J.Corcoran - peters

surprised the peters full back line never got a mention there! from what i have seen they have been the rock of the team all year and must take a lot of credit for the success of peters so far this season.

picking.grass (Kerry) - Posts: 11 - 22/10/2010 15:42:32    801873

Here goes,

Sheehan-Peters

Plant-Brendans
Gibney-Brendans
O'Hagan-Mitchells

S Gallagher-Peters
Kane-Brendans
McElroy-Brendans

Corcoran-Peters
Mulligan-Mitchells

O'Connor-Oisins
McDermot-Mitchells
Vahey-Peters

Meaney-Peters
D Gallagher-Peters
Coss-Oisins

Take_yer_points (Galway) - Posts: 151 - 22/10/2010 15:59:18    801898

right fellow internet users after carefull consideration i think i have found the winning mix,

J.Sheehan - Peters

WE ALL DREAM OF A TEAM OF JOE SHEEHANS

after paying a visit to peters training during the week i believe they are playing him in at full forward for sunday after some great appearances at this position throughout the season.

picking.grass (Kerry) - Posts: 11 - 22/10/2010 17:45:08    801996

picking.grass

You'll win nothin without a full-back line!!

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 22/10/2010 18:44:37    802069

just goes to show the amount of talent in lancashire at the min and that if all player made themselves available to county then they could go on a few years dominance of british football, and possibly 1 step further in all ireland.

squad depth is potentially very strong, as for startin 15...(seems to be similar names poppin up time again)

j sheehan-peters

r gallagher-peters
j gibney-brendans
o hagan-mitchells

s molumby-brendans?
s rice-mitchells
s gallagher-peters

l coyne-annes
p mulligan-mitchells

c oconnor-oisins
j mc dermott-mitchells
j corcoran-peters

e meaney-peters
l byrne-lawrences
r coss-oisins

and you could prob name a completely different 15 good enough for a competitive match! good news for lancashire management!

Predator (Derry) - Posts: 9 - 22/10/2010 20:16:17    802151

best 15 this year, from the games i have seen anyway.....

Sheehan - Peters

O'Shea- Peters
Hansbury- Peters
O'Hagan - Mitchells

R Gallagher - Peters
Rice - Mitchells
S Gallagher - Peters

McDermott - Mitchells
Corcoran - Peters

Meaney - Peters
Mulligan - Mitchells
O'Connor - Oisins

O'Neill - Peters
D Gallagher - Peters
Trayner - Mitchells

Wayne_Rooney (UK) - Posts: 5 - 28/10/2010 17:33:08    805175

Thon Horsebox character has finally taken the hint and left us in peace...or maybe he is just concentrating on training for Peter's final this weekend? Good luck to Peter's on Sunday. I just hope they represent Lancashire in the right spirit and don't resort to their usual underhand tactics.

Any new signings from any of the clubs for next season? Lawrence's could do with adding a few new faces otherwise they'll have a repeat of this season's shambolic showing. Maybe Mr Soprano can enlighten us as to what is happening with Oisin's and what their plan of attack is for next season?

bitter_wee_man (Fermanagh) - Posts: 15 - 04/11/2010 12:11:11    809370